Migration and Integration

Migration and Integration

Do you want to live and work in Germany? Are you looking for information on topics like asylum and refugee protection? Do you want to study in Germany? You’re looking in the right place. This section provides information and advisory services for people from other countries.

Personal matters in Migration and Integration

  • # Immigration

    Do I need a visa if I want to live in Germany? My partner is German – can I live and work in Germany too? There are many aspects to the topic of immigration into Germany, and lots of questions associated with it. This page provides answers, advisory services, links and much more.

    More on this to: # Immigration
  • # Asylum

    Asylum is a right protected by the German constitution. People who are fleeing violence, war and terror in other parts of the world may be protected here in Germany. Find out how the asylum procedure works, about the right to asylum and the different types of protection, as well as about the European context.

    More on this to: # Asylum
  • # Naturalisation

    “Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit” – do you want that to be the start of your new national anthem, too? If you want to acquire German citizenship, this is the right place. Here you will find information on the naturalisation test, naturalisation for spouses and how you can apply for verification of citizenship.

    More on this to: # Naturalisation

Migration und Integration

Möchten Sie in Deutschland leben und arbeiten? Suchen Sie Informationen rund um Themen wie Asyl und Flüchtlingsschutz? Möchten Sie in Deutschland studieren? Hier sind Sie richtig. In diesem Bereich finden Menschen aus dem Ausland Beratungsangebote und Informationen.

Lebenslagen in Migration und Integration

  • # Einwanderung

    Benötige ich ein Visum, wenn ich in Deutschland leben will? Mein Partner ist Deutscher – kann ich ebenfalls in Deutschland leben und arbeiten? Rund um das Thema Einwanderung nach Deutschland gibt es viele Aspekte und Fragen. Hier finden Sie Antworten, Beratungsangebote, Links und vieles mehr.

    Mehr dazu zu: # Einwanderung
  • # Asyl

    Asyl ist in Deutschland ein von der Verfassung geschütztes Recht. Menschen, die aus anderen Teilen der Welt vor Gewalt, Krieg und Terror fliehen, sollen hierzulande Schutz finden. Informieren Sie sich über den Ablauf des Asylverfahrens, zum Recht auf Asyl und den verschiedenen Formen des Schutzes sowie den europäischen Kontext.

    Mehr dazu zu: # Asyl
  • # Einbürgerung

    "Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit" – so soll zukünftig Ihre Nationalhymne anfangen? Wenn Sie die deutsche Staatsbürgerschaft erlangen möchten, dann sind Sie hier richtig. Hier finden Sie Informationen über den Einbürgerungstest, die Einbürgerung von Ehepartnern oder darüber, wie Sie einen Staatsangehörigkeitsnachweis beantragen können.

    Mehr dazu zu: # Einbürgerung