Research and Development

Research and development are crucial to companies’ success and competitive strength. The government can support you in your innovation efforts. Here you will find services and information concerning research and development.

Business matters in “Research and Development”

  • Especially for small and medium-sized enterprises, investment in research has significant financial risks. Research projects can be supported through funding and advisory services. Here you will learn about the available opportunities.
  • Are you planning a research project? In the interest of protecting people, animals and the environment, certain research areas require authorisation. Here you will find an overview of contacts at public authorities and information about research.
  • The interlinking of technologies, capabilities and knowledge into a strong network for companies and public research institutions plays a particularly key role in research and development.
  • From research to the market: one of Germany’s strengths as a technology hub lies in the further development of scientific knowledge about products and services. Here you will find information and government contacts.
  • So that innovations can become established on markets and maintain their position: Do you want to protect your invention? Intellectual property needs to be protected effectively – nationally and especially internationally. You will find information and contacts here.

Forschung und Entwicklung

Forschung und Entwicklung sind entscheidend für den Erfolg und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Unternehmen. Die Verwaltung unterstützt Sie in Ihren Innovationsaktivitäten. Services und Informationen über das Thema Forschung und Entwicklung finden Sie hier.

Leistungsgruppen in der Geschäftslage „Forschung und Entwicklung“

  • Besonders für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen sind Investitionen in die Forschung auch immer mit erheblichen finanziellen Risiken verbunden. Forschungsvorhaben können finanziell und beratend unterstützt werden. Informieren Sie sich hier über Ihre Möglichkeiten.
  • Sie planen ein Forschungsprojekt? Bestimmte Bereiche der Forschung erfordern zum Schutz von Menschen, Tieren und der Umwelt eine Genehmigung. Behördenkontakte und Informationen über das Thema Forschung haben wir hier für Sie zusammengestellt.
  • Insbesondere im Gebiet der der Forschung und Entwicklung spielt die Verknüpfung von Technologien, Kapazitäten und Wissen zu einem dichten Netz für Unternehmen und öffentlich-rechtliche Wissenschaftseinrichtungen eine sehr entscheidende und zentrale Rolle.
  • Aus der Forschung auf den Markt: Eine Stärke des Hochtechnologiestandortes Deutschland ist die Weiterentwicklung von wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen zu Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Hier finden Sie Informationen und Ansprechpersonen in der Verwaltung.
  • Damit Innovationen sich im Markt etablieren und behaupten: Sie wollen Ihre Erfindung schützen lassen? Geistiges Eigentum muss wirksam geschützt werden - national und vor allem international. Informationen und Kontakte finden Sie hier.