Private fireworks: exemption Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Private individuals who want to burn fireworks on a day other than the turn of the year need an exemption permit.

Private individuals over the age of 18 may only burn pyrotechnic articles at the turn of the year (31 December/1 January). This applies to fireworks of class II or according to the new designation pyrotechnic objects of category F2 ("New Year's Eve fireworks").

You need an exemption if you as a private person (i.e. without being in possession of a permit under §§ 7, 27 of the Explosives Act or a certificate of competence in accordance with § 20 of the Explosives Act) would like to burn off fireworks (Class II/Category F2) yourself for another period of time (i.e. between 2 January and 30 December).

The exemption can be granted for a reasoned reason (e.g. Golden Wedding); however, there is no legal entitlement to it. The exemption may be subject to conditions.

Where an exemption is granted, it shall be made public.

Copy of identity card (as proof of age).

The application must be made informally, but in writing. It must contain the following information:

  • Cause
  • Date and
  • Burning place of the fireworks.

Hints

Even with such an exemption, private individuals may not burn class III/category F3 (medium fireworks), IV/F4 (large fireworks) or T/P1, P2, T2, T2 (pyrotechnic articles for technical purposes or stage fireworks).

Holders of a permit or a certificate of competence in accordance with the Explosives Act (§§ 7, 27, 20 SprengG) must report fireworks of class II/category F2 in advance in writing between 2 January and 30 December. Fireworks of class III/category F3, IV/F4, T / P1, P2, T1, T2 must be notified in writing all year round. In accordance with § 23 of the 1st SprengV, a period of two weeks before the fireworks are burned down applies; in the immediate vicinity of railway facilities, airports or federal water/maritime waterways, a period of 4 weeks applies.

§ 24 First Ordinance to the Explosives Act (1st SprengV).

Related Links

  • § 24 1.SprengVO

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Private Feuerwerke: Ausnahmegenehmigung

Privatpersonen, die an einem anderen Tag, als dem Jahreswechsel, Feuerwerkskörper abbrennen möchten, benötigen eine Ausnahmegenehmigung.

Von Privatpersonen über 18 Jahren dürfen pyrotechnische Gegenstände nur zum Jahreswechsel (31. Dezember/1. Januar) abgebrannt werden. Dies betrifft Feuerwerkskörper der Klasse II beziehungsweise nach neuer Bezeichnung pyrotechnische Gegenstände der Kategorie F2 ("Silvesterfeuerwerk").

Eine Ausnahmegenehmigung benötigen Sie, wenn Sie als Privatperson (das heißt, ohne im Besitz einer Erlaubnis nach §§ 7, 27 Sprengstoffgesetz beziehungsweise eines Befähigungsscheins gemäß § 20 Sprengstoffgesetz zu sein) zu einem anderen Zeitraum (das heißt, zwischen dem 2. Januar und 30. Dezember) selbst Feuerwerkskörper (Klasse II/Kategorie F2) abbrennen möchten.

Die Ausnahmegenehmigung kann aus begründetem Anlass (zum Beispiel Goldene Hochzeit) erteilt werden; es besteht jedoch kein Rechtsanspruch darauf. Die Ausnahmegenehmigung kann mit Auflagen verbunden werden.

Wird eine Ausnahmegenehmigung erteilt, so wird diese öffentlich bekannt gegeben.

Kopie des Personalausweises (als Nachweis des Alters).

Der Antrag ist formlos, aber schriftlich zu stellen. Er muss folgende Informationen enthalten:

  • Anlass,
  • Datum und
  • Abbrennort des Feuerwerks.

Hinweise

Auch mit einer solchen Ausnahmegenehmigung dürfen Privatpersonen keine Feuerwerkskörper der Klasse III/Kategorie F3 (Mittelfeuerwerk), IV/F4 (Großfeuerwerk) oder T/P1, P2, T2, T2 (pyrotechnische Gegenstände für technische Zwecke oder Bühnenfeuerwerk) abbrennen.

Besitzer einer Erlaubnis beziehungsweise eines Befähigungsschein s gemäß Sprengstoffgesetz (§§ 7, 27, 20 SprengG) müssen Feuerwerke der Klasse II/Kategorie F2 in der Zeit zwischen 2. Januar und 30. Dezember vorab schriftlich anzeigen. Feuerwerke der Klasse III/Kategorie F3, IV/F4, T / P1, P2, T1, T2 müssen ganzjährig vorab schriftlich angezeigt werden. Hierbei gilt gemäß § 23 der 1. SprengV eine Frist von zwei Wochen vor Abbrand des Feuerwerks; in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Eisenbahnanlagen, Flughäfen oder Bundeswasser-/Seeschifffahrtsstraßen gilt eine Frist von 4 Wochen.

§ 24 Erste Verordnung zum Sprengstoffgesetz (1. SprengV).

Weiterführende Links

  • § 24 1.SprengVO

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe