Structural fire protection: Test engineer - Recognition

Anyone who has the technical prerequisites can be recognised as a test expert for fire protection.

Testing engineers for fire protection check and certify compliance with building regulations requirements for fire protection in their respective specialist areas on behalf of the lower building supervisory authority, insofar as this is provided for in the state building code or in regulations based on this law.

Testing engineers for fire protection perform sovereign building inspection tasks. They are independent within the scope of the audit tasks incumbent upon them.

Recognition as a test engineer for fire protection only takes place if the general requirements as well as the special requirements for this specialist area (including proof of professional experience and special knowledge) are met and proven. The examination procedure for recognition includes a written and an oral examination.

  • details of the person and registered office or any branches,
  • information on the exercise of the profession,
  • Information on the fulfilment of the special requirements according to § 16 of the State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Stability, Test Engineers for Fire Protection and Test Experts (PPVO), including five years of experience, execution of special buildings of various kinds with a higher degree of fire protection difficulty.
  • birth certificate or certified copy or certified photocopy,
  • Curriculum vitae with complete indication of the professional career up to the time of application,
  • certified copy or certified copy of the diplomas and employment certificates,
  • proof of the application for a certificate of good conduct for submission to an authority (document type O or P) or an equivalent document from a Member State of the European Union which should not be older than three months,
  • Reference object list with at least ten special construction projects of various kinds.

Upon receipt of the letter requesting to send the application documents for recognition, the applicant receives a letter from the highest building supervisory authority with an application form and the request to submit the documents and evidence required by §§ 4, 6 and 16 PPVO.

Hints

Testing engineers for fire protection check and certify the completeness and correctness of the fire protection certificates, taking into account the performance of the local fire brigade. You have to involve the responsible fire protection services and to appreciate their requirements with regard to the fire protection certificates. Fire protection test engineers monitor the proper execution of construction with regard to the fire protection certificates tested and certified by them or another fire protection test engineer.

The states of Berlin, Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Saarland, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringia form a joint examination committee for the recognition of test engineers/test experts for fire protection.

  • Landesbauordnung für das Land Schleswig-Holstein (LBO),
  • § 2 paragraph 1, §§ 4, 6, 16-19 State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Stability, Test Engineers for Fire Protection and Test Experts (PPVO).

Related Links

  • MB.
  • PPVO

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Baulicher Brandschutz: Prüfingenieurin/Prüfingenieur- Anerkennung

Als Prüfsachsachverständige/r für den Brandschutz kann anerkannt werden, wer über die fachlichen Voraussetzungen verfügt.

Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz prüfen und bescheinigen in ihrem jeweiligen Fachbereich im Auftrag der unteren Baufaufsichtsbehörde die Einhaltung bauordnungsrechtlicher Anforderungen für den Brandschutz, soweit dies in der Landesbauordnung oder in Vorschriften aufgrund dieses Gesetzes vorgesehen ist.

Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz nehmen hoheitliche bauaufsichtliche Prüfaufgaben wahr. Sie sind im Rahmen der ihnen obliegenden Prüfaufgaben unabhängig.

Die Anerkennung als Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz erfolgt nur, wenn die allgemeinen Voraussetzungen sowie die besonderen Voraussetzungen für diesen Fachbereich (unter anderem Nachweis der Berufserfahrung und der besonderen Kenntnisse) erfüllt und nachgewiesen sind. Das Prüfungsverfahren zur Anerkennung beinhaltet eine schriftliche und eine mündliche Prüfung.

  • Angaben zur Person und zum Geschäftssitz oder etwaige Niederlassungen,
  • Angaben zur Berufsausübung,
  • Angaben zur Erfüllung der besonderen Voraussetzungen nach § 16 Landesverordnung über die Prüfingenieurinnen oder Prüfingenieure für Standsicherheit, Prüfingenieurinnen oder Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz sowie Prüfsachverständigen (PPVO), unter anderem fünf Jahre Erfahrung, Ausführung von insbesondere Sonderbauten unterschiedlicher Art mit höherem brandschutztechnischen Schwierigkeitsgrad.
  • Geburtsurkunde oder beglaubigte Abschrift oder beglaubigte Fotokopie,
  • Lebenslauf mit lückenloser Angabe des fachlichen Werdegangs bis zum Zeitpunkt der Antragstellung,
  • beglaubigte Abschrift oder beglaubigte Kopie der Abschluss- und Beschäftigungszeugnisse,
  • Nachweis über den Antrag auf Erteilung eines Führungszeugnisses zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde (Belegart O oder P) oder ein gleichwertiges Dokument eines Mitgliedstaates der Europäischen Union, der nicht älter als drei Monate sein soll,
  • Referenzobjektliste mit mindestens zehn Sonderbauvorhaben unterschiedlicher Art.

Nach Eingang des Schreibens mit der Bitte um Übersendung der Antragsunterlagen zur Anerkennung erhält der Antragsteller von der obersten Bauaufsichtsbehörde ein Anschreiben mit Antragsformular und die Aufforderung die nach den §§ 4, 6 und 16 PPVO erforderlichen Unterlagen und Nachweise vorzulegen.

Hinweise

Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz prüfen und bescheinigen die Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit der Brandschutznachweise unter Beachtung der Leistungsfähigkeit der örtlichen Feuerwehr. Sie haben die zuständige Brandschutzdienstelle zu beteiligen und deren Anforderungen bezüglich der Brandschutznachweise zu würdigen. Prüfingenieure für Brandschutz überwachen die ordnungsgemäße Bauausführung hinsichtlich der von ihnen oder einer oder einem anderen Prüfingenieurin/Prüfingenieur für Brandschutz geprüften und bescheinigten Brandschutznachweise.

Die Länder Berlin, Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Saarland, Sachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein und Thüringen bilden einen gemeinsamen Prüfungsausschuss für die Anerkennung von Prüfingenieuren/Prüfsachverständigen für Brandschutz.

  • Landesbauordnung für das Land Schleswig-Holstein (LBO),
  • § 2 Absatz 1, §§ 4, 6, 16-19 Landesverordnung über die Prüfingenieurinnen oder Prüfingenieure für Standsicherheit, Prüfingenieurinnen oder Brüfingenieure für Brandschutz sowie Prüfsachverständigen (PPVO).

Weiterführende Links

  • LBO
  • PPVO

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe