Consumption recording (heat, water): Expert body - Confirmation of suitability

A person who possesses the necessary aptitude may be recognised as a competent body for the recording of consumption.

In order to record the proportionate consumption of heat or hot water for the purpose of distributing costs during the operation of central heating or hot water supply systems, only equipment for which confirmation has been issued by expert bodies may be used - unless calibration regulations apply. This confirmation proves that the installations comply with the recognised rules of technology or that their suitability has been proven by other means.

In order for them to be allowed to act, expert bodies must prove their suitability to the competent authority in the respective federal state. In consultation with the Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB), the authority confirms the suitability of the expert body and assigns it a serial number.

The informal application for approval as an expert body shall specify the technical equipment of the body. They must be suitable for the respective heating system for which the expert body wants to issue a confirmation.

The competent authority may require particulars and documents proving those conditions to the extent necessary for the assessment of the application.

§ 5 Heating Costs Ordinance (HeizkostenV).

Related Links

  • § 5 Heating costs

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Verbrauchserfassung (Wärme, Wasser): Sachverständige Stelle - Eignungsbestätigung

Als sachvertändige Stelle für die Verbrauchserfassung kann anerkannt werden, wer die erforderliche Eignung besitzt.

Zur Erfassung des anteiligen Wärme- oder Warmwasserverbrauchs zwecks Kostenverteilung beim Betrieb zentraler Heizungs- oder Warmwasserversorgungsanlagen dürfen - soweit nicht eichrechtliche Bestimmungen zur Anwendung kommen - nur solche Ausstattungen verwendet werden für die von sachverständigen Stellen eine Bestätigung erteilt worden ist. Diese Bestätigung belegt, dass die Anlagen den anerkannten Regeln der Technik entsprechen oder dass ihre Eignung auf andere Weise nachgewiesen wurde.

Damit sie tätig werden dürfen, müssen sachverständige Stellen ihre Eignung der zuständigen Behörde in dem entsprechenden Bundesland nachweisen. Die Behörde bestätigt im Benehmen mit der Physikalisch-Technischen Bundesanstalt (PTB) die Eignung der sachverständigen Stelle und weist ihr eine Ordnungsnummer zu.

In dem formlosen Antrag auf Zulassung als sachverständige Stelle sind die technischen Ausstattungen der Stelle zu benennen. Sie müssen für das jeweilige Heizsystem geeignet sein, für welches die sachverständige Stelle eine Bestätigung ausgeben will.

Die zuständige Behörde kann Angaben und Unterlagen zum Nachweis der genannten Voraussetzungen verlangen, soweit es für die Beurteilung des Antrags erforderlich ist.

§ 5 Heizkostenverordnung (HeizkostenV).

Weiterführende Links

  • § 5 HeizkostenV

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe