Tax advice (temporary and occasional) by persons professionally established in another EU country: Confirmation of registration Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Anyone who wishes to temporarily act as a tax advisor in Germany as a person professionally established in another EU country must first report this to the Tax Chamber.

Persons who are professionally established in another Member State of the European Union or in Switzerland and who are authorised to provide commercial assistance in tax matters in accordance with the law of the State of establishment are authorised to provide temporary and occasional commercial assistance in tax matters on the territory of the Federal Republic of Germany.

The scope of the power to provide assistance in tax matters within the territory of the country depends on the scope of that power in the State of establishment. The inclusion of temporary and occasional assistance in tax matters is subject to a prior written notification by the foreign service provider, which he must reimburse to the competent Chamber of Tax Consultants. As soon as the notification is complete, the competent authority shall arrange for the information to be temporarily entered in the professional register.

The complete written notification includes the documentation of a number of personal data to the competent Chamber of Tax Consultants. Please refer to the catalogue of § 3a paragraph 2 sentence 3 of the Tax Consultancy Act (StBerG).

Forms can be requested in writing or orally from the Chamber of Tax Advisors responsible for you.

Hints

The written notification must be repeated annually if the person wishes to provide business assistance in tax matters in Germany again after the end of a calendar year. Irrespective of this, the competent Chamber of Tax Consultants must be informed of details of professional indemnity insurance or other individual or collective protection in relation to professional liability.

§ 3a Tax Consultancy Act (StBerG).

Related Links

  • § 3a StBerG

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Steuerberatung (vorübergehend und gelegentlich) durch im EU-Ausland beruflich niedergelassene Personen: Meldebestätigung

Wer als im EU-Ausland beruflich niedergelassene Person in Deutschland vorübergehend steuerberatend tätig werden möchte, muss dies zuvor der Steuerbearterkammer melden.

Zur vorübergehenden und gelegentlichen geschäftsmäßigen Hilfe in Steuersachen auf dem Gebiet der Bundesrepublik Deutschland sind Personen befugt, die in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat der Europäischen Union oder in der Schweiz beruflich niedergelassen und dort befugt sind geschäftsmäßig Hilfe in Steuersachen nach dem Recht des Niederlassungsstaates zu leisten.

Der Umfang der Befugnis zur Hilfeleistung in Steuersachen im Inland richtet sich nach dem Umfang dieser Befugnis im Niederlassungsstaat. Die Aufnahme der vorübergehenden und gelegentlichen Hilfe in Steuersachen ist von einer vorherigen schriftlichen Meldung des ausländischen Dienstleisters abhängig, die er gegenüber der zuständigen Steuerberaterkammer zu erstatten hat. Sobald die Meldung vollständig vorliegt, veranlasst die zuständige Stelle eine vorübergehende Eintragung der Angaben im Berufsregister.

Die vollständige schriftliche Meldung umfasst die Dokumentation einer Reihe von persönlichen Daten gegenüber der zuständigen Steuerberaterkammer. Bitte entnehmen Sie die erforderlichen Angaben dem Katalog des § 3a Absatz 2 Satz 3 des Steuerberatungsgesetztes (StBerG).

Vordrucke können schriftlich oder mündlich bei der für Sie zuständigen Steuerberaterkammer angefordert werden.

Hinweise

Die schriftliche Meldung ist jährlich zu wiederholen, wenn die Person nach Ablauf eines Kalenderjahres erneut geschäftsmäßig Hilfeleistung in Steuersachen im Inland erbringen will. Unabhängig davon ist die zuständige Steuerberaterkammer über Einzelheiten zur Berufshaftpflichtversicherung oder eines anderen individuellen oder kollektiven Schutzes in Bezug auf die Berufshaftpflicht zu informieren.

§ 3a Steuerberatungsgesetz (StBerG).

Weiterführende Links

  • § 3a StBerG

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe