Waste disposal: waste transport - permit Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The collection and transport of hazardous waste requires a permit.

Collectors and carriers of hazardous waste require the permission of the competent authority in the federal state in which the company has its headquarters (§ 54 Act on the Promotion of the Circular Economy and Ensuring the Environmentally Compatible Management of Waste - Circular Economy Act - KrWG). In all other cases of waste transport, this activity must be reported to the competent authority (§ 53 KrWG). As part of the official procedure, the expertise and reliability of the farmer or the persons responsible for the management of the holding are checked, among other things.

Excluded from the permit requirement according to § 54 abs. 1 sentence 1 KrWG are according to paragraph 3 public waste disposal providers and waste disposal companies within the meaning of § 56 KrWG insofar as they are certified for the activity subject to permission. However, activities within the meaning of § 53 (1) KrWG are subject to the obligation to notify.

Paragraph 53(1) to (5) and Paragraph 54(1) to (6) of the KrWG shall not apply until two years after the entry into force of this Act on 1 June 2012 in respect of collectors and carriers who collect or transport waste within the framework of economic undertakings (e.B craftsmen). In order to specify the requirements and the procedures, the legislator has issued the Notification and Authorisation Ordinance (AbfAEV).

Detailed information on which application documents are necessary for national or cross-border shipments can also be found on the GOES website.

Hints

The notification and authorisation requirements apply to both national and transboundary shipments of waste.

  • Act on the Promotion of the Circular Economy and Ensuring the Environmentally Sound Management of Waste (Circular Economy Act - KrWG),
  • Ordinance on the Notification and Permit Procedure for Collectors, Carriers, Dealers and Brokers of Waste (Notification and Permit Ordinance AbfAEV),
  • Landesverordnung über Verwaltungsgebühren (Allgemeiner Gebührentarif), Tarifstelle 1.36 - VwGebV.

Related Links

  • KrWG
  • AbfAEV
  • VwGebV

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Abfallentsorgung: Abfallbeförderung - Erlaubnis

Das Sammlen und Befördern gefährlicher Abfälle bedarf einer Erlaubnis.

Sammler und Beförderer von gefährlichen Abfällen bedürfen der Erlaubnis der zuständigen Behörde in dem Bundesland in dem das Unternehmen seinen Hauptsitz hat (§ 54 Gesetz zur Förderung der Kreislaufwirtschaft und Sicherung der umweltverträglichen Bewirtschaftung von Abfällen - Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz - KrWG). In allen anderen Fällen der Abfallbeförderung ist diese Tätigkeit der zuständigen Behörde anzuzeigen (§ 53 KrWG). Im Rahmen des behördlichen Verfahrens wird u. a. die Sach- und Fachkunde und die Zuverlässigkeit des Betriebsinhabers bzw. der für die Leitung des Betriebes verantwortlichen Personen überprüft.

Ausgenommen von der Erlaubnispflicht nach § 54 Abs. 1 Satz 1 KrWG sind nach Absatz 3 öffentlich-rechtliche Entsorgungsträger und Entsorgungsfachbetriebe im Sinne des § 56 KrWG soweit sie für die erlaubnispflichtige Tätigkeit zertifiziert sind. Tätigkeiten im Sinne von § 53 Abs. 1 KrWG unterliegen aber der Anzeigepflicht.

§ 53 Absatz 1 bis 5 und § 54 Absatz 1 bis 6 KrWG sind in Bezug auf Sammler und Beförderer, die Abfälle im Rahmen wirtschaftlicher Unternehmen sammeln oder befördern (z. B. Handwerker), erst zwei Jahre nach Inkrafttreten dieses Gesetzes am 1. Juni 2012 anzuwenden. Zur Konkretisierung der Anforderungen und der Verfahren hat der Gesetzgeber die Anzeige- und Erlaubnisverordnung (AbfAEV) erlassen.

Detaillierte Informationen, welche Antragsunterlagen bei nationaler beziehungsweise grenzüberschreitender Verbringung notwendig sind, erfahren Sie ebenfalls auf den Internetseiten der GOES.

Hinweise

Die Anzeige- und Genehmigungspflichten gelten sowohl für nationale als auch grenzüberschreitende Abfallverbringungen.

  • Gesetz zur Förderung der Kreislaufwirtschaft und Sicherung der umweltverträglichen Bewirtschaftung von Abfällen (Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz - KrWG),
  • Verordnung über das Anzeige- und Erlaubnisverfahren für Sammler, Beförderer, Händler und Makler von Abfällen (Anzeige- und Erlaubnisverordnung AbfAEV),
  • Landesverordnung über Verwaltungsgebühren (Allgemeiner Gebührentarif), Tarifstelle 1.36 - VwGebV.

Weiterführende Links

  • KrWG
  • AbfAEV
  • VwGebV

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe