Child day care Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

According to § 5 kindertagesförderungsgesetz (KiTaG), children up to the age of three are entitled to support in a day care center or in child day care.

The promotion in child day care takes place through the payment of current cash benefits to the child day care worker.

Funding is only granted on application.

In order to fulfil the legal entitlement to early childhood support for children from the age of one, childcare by a childcare worker is an alternative offer in which children are cared for and supported by a fixed caregiver in a regular, family-like atmosphere. A maximum of 5 children may be cared for at the same time by a childcare worker.

Care can be provided both in the household of the parents and in the household of the Kindert agespflegeperson (or rooms specially rented for this purpose).

A cost contribution is charged for the use of the support in child day care. This is waived in whole or in part upon application to the local social welfare offices, provided that the burden on the parents is not reasonable for the child (§ 90 SGB VIII).

The suitability of the child day care worker within the meaning of § 43 SGB (Social Code) VIII is determined by the responsible youth welfare office, if necessary by commissioned independent institutions (placement offices) and regularly checked. The protection mandate in the event of suspicion of endangering the well-being of the child in accordance with § 8a paragraph 5 SGB VIII is ensured.

An application is required for the granting of a current cash benefit for child day care. This can be done in writing or online (LINK). The application must be accompanied by at least the birth certificate of the child to be cared for and the written confirmation of the childcare worker.

Registration via the KitaPortal Schleswig-Holstein

You can also pre-register your child online with a variety of childcare professionals, using the following link: https://www.kitaportal-sh.de/de/

Further information on this topic can also be found here: https://www.schleswig-holstein.de/DE/Fachinhalte/K/kindertageseinrichtungen/kindertageseinrichtungen_Kita-PortalSH.html

  • Child day care

Legal basis: SGB VIII, Child Day Promotion Act (KiTaG), statutes of the respective districts or independent cities

Related Links

  • KiTaG

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Kindertagespflege

Gemäß § 5 Kindertagesförderungsgesetz (KiTaG) haben Kinder bis zur Vollendung des dritten Lebensjahres Anspruch auf Förderung in einer Kindertageseinrichtung oder in Kindertagespflege .

Die Förderung in Kindertagespflege erfolgt durch die Zahlung laufender Geldleistungen an die Kindertagespflegeperson.

Die Förderung wird nur auf Antrag gewährt.

Um den Rechtsanspruch auf frühkindliche Förderung für Kinder ab dem ersten Lebensjahr zu erfüllen, ist die Betreuung durch eine Kindertagespflegeperson ein alternatives Angebot, bei dem Kinder in einer regelmäßigen, familienalltagsähnlichen Atmosphäre von einer festen Bezugsperson betreut und gefördert werden. Es dürfen maximal 5 Kinder zeitgleich von einer Kindertagespflegeperson betreut werden.

Die Betreuung kann sowohl im Haushalt der Eltern als auch im Haushalt der Kindert agespflegeperson (oder von dieser extra dafür angemieteten Räumen) stattfinden. 

Für die Inanspruchnahme der Förderung in Kindertagespflege wird ein Kostenbeitrag erhoben. Dieser wird auf Antrag bei den örtlichen Sozialämtern ganz oder teilweise erlassen, soweit die Belastung den Eltern um dem Kind nicht zuzumuten ist (§ 90 SGB VIII).

Die Eignung der Kindertagespflegeperson im Sinne des § 43 SGB (Sozialgesetzbuch) VIII wird durch das zuständige Jugendamt, ggf. durch beauftragte freie Träger (Vermittlungsstellen) festgestellt und regelmäßig überprüft. Der Schutzauftrag bei Verdacht auf Kindeswohlgefährdung nach § 8a Absatz 5 SGB VIII ist sichergestellt.

Für die Gewährung einer laufenden Geldleistung für Kindertagespflege wird ein Antrag benötigt. Dieser kann schriftlich oder online (LINK) gestellt werden. Dem Antrag ist mindestens die Geburtsurkunde des zu betreuenden Kindes sowie die schriftliche Bestätigung der Kindertagespflegeperson beizufügen.

Anmeldung über das KitaPortal Schleswig-Holstein

Sie können Ihr Kind auch online bei einer Vielzahl von Kindertagespflegepersonen voranmelden, nutzen Sie dafür den nachfolgenden Link: https://www.kitaportal-sh.de/de/

Weitergehende Informationen finden Sie zu diesem Thema auch hier: https://www.schleswig-holstein.de/DE/Fachinhalte/K/kindertageseinrichtungen/kindertageseinrichtungen_Kita-PortalSH.html

  • Kindertagespflege

Rechtsgrundlagen: SGB VIII, Kindertagesförderungsgesetz (KiTaG), Satzung der jeweiligen Kreise oder kreisfreien Städte

Weiterführende Links

  • KiTaG

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe