German Schools Abroad: Recognised School Leaving Certificates Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

School leaving certificates obtained at recognised German schools abroad are recognised in Germany.

The Federal Republic of Germany and the Länder of the Federal Republic of Germany are currently (as of October 2010) supporting 140 recognised German schools abroad worldwide with German school qualifications recognised by the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Federal Republic of Germany and 610 "DSD schools". These are schools that offer the German Language Diploma of Level I and/or II. In addition to the work of the Goethe-Instituts, the German Academic Exchange Service and the Pedagogical Exchange Service, German school work abroad is a fundamental component of cultural relations and education policy.

All school work is geared towards school goals. The school objectives defined in German school work abroad are qualifications in lower secondary level I and II (proven, depending on the region, with the maturity examination, university entrance examination or German International Abitur examination), the German Language Diploma of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs and the degrees of dual vocational training awarded together with the Chambers of Commerce Abroad, which can include the Fachhochschulreife after successful additional instruction in mathematics.

The schools abroad are open to German-speaking children and young people whose parents work abroad for a limited period of time. At the meeting schools, state children can also acquire a German school leaving certificate.

The necessary documents are different for each school. To enrol, you need, among other things, a certificate of departure or transfer, a visa or a residence permit.

Hints

If you would like to teach abroad as a teacher at a German school, you will find information at the Central Office for Schools Abroad (ZfA).
All data on German schools abroad can be found in the ZfA School Directory Abroad.

Further information can be found on the websites of the Federal Office of Administration (BVA) and the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs (KMK).

  • KMK

Examination regulations and certificates (resolutions of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs - KMK).

Related Links

  • KMK - Examination Disorders and Certificates

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Deutsche Schulen im Ausland: Anerkannte Schulabschlüsse

Schulabschlüsse, die an anerkannten deutschen Schulen im Ausland erwoben wurden, werden in Deutschland anerkannt.

Die Bundesrepublik Deutschland und die Länder der Bundesrepublik Deutschland fördern derzeit (Stand Oktober 2010) personell und finanziell weltweit 140 anerkannte deutsche Auslandsschulen mit deutschen, von der Kultusministerkonferenz der Bundesrepublik Deutschland anerkannten Schulabschlüssen und 610 "DSD-Schulen". Dieses sind Schulen, die das Deutsche Sprachdiplom der Stufe I und/oder II anbieten. Die deutsche schulische Arbeit im Ausland ist neben der Arbeit der Goethe-Institute, des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes und des Pädagogischen Austauschdienstes ein grundlegender Baustein der Auswärtigen Kultur- und Bildungspolitik.

Jegliche schulische Arbeit ist auf Schulziele ausgerichtet. Die in der deutschen schulischen Arbeit im Ausland festgelegten Schulziele sind Abschlüsse in der Sekundarstufe I und II (je nach Region mit der Reifeprüfung, Hochschulreifeprüfung oder Deutschen Internationalen Abiturprüfung nachgewiesen), das Deutsche Sprachdiplom der Kultusministerkonferenz und die zusammen mit den Auslandshandelskammern vergebenen Abschlüsse der dualen beruflichen Ausbildung, die die Fachhochschulreife nach erfolgreichem Zusatzunterricht in Mathematik einschließen können.

Die Auslandsschulen stehen deutschsprachigen Kindern und Jugendlichen offen, deren Eltern befristet im Ausland tätig sind. An den Begegnungsschulen können außerdem auch Landeskinder einen deutschen Schulabschluss erwerben.

Die notwendigen Unterlagen sind unterschiedlich je Schule. Sie benötigen zur Einschreibung unter anderem ein Abgangs- oder Versetzungszeugnis, ein Visum beziehungsweise eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung.

Hinweise

Wünschen Sie als Lehrkraft an einer Deutschen Schule im Ausland zu unterrichten, dann finden Sie Informationen bei der Zentralstelle für das Auslandsschulwesen (ZfA).
Sämtliche Daten zu Deutschen Schulen im Ausland finden Sie im ZfA-Auslandsschulverzeichnis.

Weitere Hinweise erhalten Sie auf den Internetseiten des Bundesverwaltungsamtes (BVA) sowie der Kultusministerkonferenz (KMK).

  • KMK

 Prüfungsordnungen und Zeugnisse (Beschlüsse der Kultusministerkonferenz - KMK).

Weiterführende Links

  • KMK - Prüfunsordnungen und Zeugnisse

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe