Archives: Inspection of archival material Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Archives in Schleswig-Holstein are open to everyone.

Archives in Schleswig-Holstein are open to everyone. For scientific purposes, for local history issues, for researching your own family or for clarifying legal issues, you can evaluate archival material in the relevant archive. Archival material can be files, but also maps, documents, photos, films or digital data. Many archives maintain libraries with local and regional historical publications.

The Landesarchiv Schleswig-Holstein in Schleswig takes over and secures the historical documents of the state administration and its predecessor authorities centrally. The cities, districts, offices and municipalities maintain their own archives. In addition to the State Archives and the Municipal Archives, you can also use church archives for your research. The archive of the Christian-Albrechts-Universität is managed in the Landesarchiv.

Archives open up historical documents in databases and directories that are available in the reading rooms of the archives and partly on the Internet. The archive staff will support you in your research.

Inspection is only possible on site in the reading rooms during opening hours. The valuable documents cannot be borrowed. As a rule, however, reproductions can be commissioned. Prior registration may be required.





Some archives require the presentation of your identity card. Detailed information can be obtained from the respective archive.

Hints

Further information can also be found on the website of the Schleswig-Holstein Archives.

  • Schleswig-Holstein Archives

Act on the Protection and Use of Public Archives in Schleswig-Holstein (Landesarchivgesetz - LArchG).

Related Links

  • LArchivG

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Archive: Einsichtnahme in Archivgut

Archive in Schleswig-Holstein stehen jedermann offen.

Archive in Schleswig-Holstein stehen jedermann offen. Zu wissenschaftlichen Zwecken, für heimatkundliche Fragestellungen, zur Erforschung der eigenen Familie oder zur Klärung von Rechtsfragen können Sie im jeweils zuständigen Archiv Archivgut auswerten. Archivgut können Akten sein, aber auch Karten, Urkunden, Fotos, Filme oder digitale Daten. Viele Archive unterhalten Bibliotheken mit lokal- und regionalhistorischen Veröffentlichungen.

Das Landesarchiv Schleswig-Holstein in Schleswig übernimmt und sichert zentral die historischen Unterlagen der Landesverwaltung und ihrer Vorgängerbehörden. Die Städte, Kreise, Ämter und Gemeinden unterhalten eigene Archive. Neben dem Landesarchiv und den Kommunalarchiven können Sie auch kirchliche Archive für Ihre Recherchen heranziehen. Das Archiv der Christian-Albrechts-Universität wird im Landesarchiv verwaltet.

Archive erschließen historische Dokumente in Datenbanken und Verzeichnissen, die in den Lesesälen der Archive und teilweise im Internet zur Verfügung stehen. Das Archivpersonal unterstützt Sie bei Ihrer Recherche.

Eine Einsichtnahme ist nur vor Ort in den Lesesälen zu den Öffnungszeiten möglich. Die wertvollen Unterlagen können nicht entliehen werden. In der Regel können aber Reproduktionen in Auftrag gegeben werden. Eine vorherige Anmeldung kann erforderlich sein.





Einige Archive verlangen die Vorlage Ihres Personalausweises. Genaue Auskünfte hierzu erteilt das jeweilige Archiv.

Hinweise

Nähere Informationen finden Sie auch auf den Internetseiten der Schleswig-Holsteinischen Archive.

  • Schleswig-Holsteinische Archive

Gesetz über die Sicherung und Nutzung öffentlichen Archivgutes in Schleswig-Holstein (Landesarchivgesetz - LArchG).

Weiterführende Links

  • LArchivG

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe