Studying in Schleswig-Holstein Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Schleswig-Holstein has nine state universities, three private universities of applied sciences and the University of Applied Sciences for Administration and Services.

Schleswig-Holstein maintains nine state universities (three universities in Kiel, Flensburg and Lübeck, the Musikhochschule Lübeck, the Muthesius Kunsthochschule in Kiel, four state universities of applied sciences in Kiel, Flensburg, Lübeck and Heide) as well as three private universities of applied sciences (Fachhochschule Wedel, Nordakademie Elmshorn and AKAD-Fachhochschule Pinneberg) and the Fachhochschule für Verwaltung und Dienstleistung in Altenholz and Reinfeld.

Schleswig-Holstein is home to two research institutions of the Helmholtz Association, five research institutes belong to the Leibniz Association, one to the Max Planck Society and one institute and one institution to the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. In addition, three federal research institutions have their headquarters or maintain locations here.

The university informs prospective students and students about general study opportunities as well as about the content, structure and requirements of a course of study through a central student advisory service at each university. The faculties support students throughout their studies by providing professional advice during their studies.

Detailed information about the Schleswig-Holstein university landscape and studying in Schleswig-Holstein can be found in the state's science portal.

Related Links

  • Studying in Schleswig-Holstein

Hints

Information about your desired course of study can also be found on the websites Studien- und Berufswahl, Hochschulkompass (Hochschulrektorenkonfernez - HRK) or Studienwahl (Bundesagentur für Arbeit - BA).

  • Choice of studies and career
  • Higher Education Compass
  • Choice of studies

Act on Universities and the University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein (Higher Education Act HSG).

Related Links

  • Higher Education Act - HSG

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Studieren in Schleswig-Holstein

Schleswig-Holstein verfügt über neun staatliche Hochschulen, drei private Fachhochschulen und die Fachhochschule für Verwaltung und Dienstleistung.

Schleswig-Holstein unterhält neun staatliche Hochschulen (drei Universitäten in Kiel, Flensburg und Lübeck, die Musikhochschule Lübeck, die Muthesius Kunsthochschule in Kiel, vier staatliche Fachhochschulen in Kiel, Flensburg, Lübeck und Heide) sowie drei private Fachhochschulen (Fachhochschule Wedel, Nordakademie Elmshorn und AKAD-Fachhochschule Pinneberg) und die Fachhochschule für Verwaltung und Dienstleistung in Altenholz und in Reinfeld.

In Schleswig-Holstein sind Standorte von zwei Forschungseinrichtungen der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, fünf Forschungsinstitute gehören der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, eines der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft an sowie ein Institut und eine Einrichtungen der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Daneben haben noch drei Forschungseinrichtungen des Bundes hier ihren Sitz oder unterhalten Standorte.

Die Hochschule unterrichtet Studieninteressierte und Studierende über allgemeine Studienmöglichkeiten sowie über Inhalte, Aufbau und Anforderungen eines Studiums durch eine zentrale Studienberatung an jeder Hochschule. Die Fachbereiche unterstützen die Studierenden während ihres gesamten Studiums durch eine studienbegleitende fachliche Beratung.

Ausführliche Informationen über die schleswig-holsteinische Hochschullandschaft und das Studium in Schleswig-Holstein finden Sie im Wissenschaftsportal des Landes.

Weiterführende Links

  • Studieren in Schleswig-Holstein

Hinweise

Informationen über Ihren gewünschten Studiengang finden Sie auch auf den Internetseiten Studien- und Berufswahl, Hochschulkompass (Hochschulrektorenkonfernez - HRK) oder Studienwahl (Bundesagentur für Arbeit - BA).

  • Studien- und Berufswahl
  • Hochschulkompass
  • Studienwahl

Gesetz über die Hochschulen und das Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein (Hochschulgesetz HSG).

Weiterführende Links

  • Hochschulgesetz - HSG

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe