Sport boat driving licence (SBF) Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

If you want to drive a sports boat with more than 11.03 kW (15 hp), you need a sports boat license.

Recreational boat licences are certificates of competence and justification for driving recreational craft on inland waterways and maritime waterways. Depending on the scope of application, different recreational boat licenses are required.

The sports boat driving licence with the scope of inland waterways (SBF Binnen) entitles you to drive motorised pleasure craft (including sailboats) on inland waterways and other waters navigable by motorboats. It is mandatory for vehicles under 20 m in length and/or under engine with more than 11.03 kW (15 hp). The minimum age is 16 years.
 
The recreational boat license with the scope of maritime shipping lanes (SBF See) entitles you to drive motorized pleasure boats (including sailboats) on the maritime shipping lanes. It is mandatory for vehicles with engines with more than 11.03 kW (15 hp). The minimum age here is also 16 years.

Preconditions

  • Minimum age SBF Inland under sail: 14 years
  • Minimum age SBF with drive machine: 16 years
  • Medical certificate for recreational boat license applicants
  • Presentation of valid driver's license or certificate of good conduct (waiver for minors)

Hints

Further information as well as courses and examinations can be found at the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, at the Federal Water and Shipping Administration (WSV) and the Electronic Waterway Information System (ELWIS).

  • Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure - Water Sports - Leisure Boating and Charter Certificate
  • WSV - Frequently Asked Questions about Shipping
  • WSV - ELWIS
  • German Sailing Association (DSV)
  • German Motor Yacht Association (DMYV)

Related Links

  • Sports Boat Driving Licence Ordinance (SpFV)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
18.11.2021

Sportbootführerschein (SBF)

Wer ein Sportboot unter Motor mit mehr als 11,03 kW (15 PS) führen möchte, benötigt einen Sportbootführerschein.

Sportbootführerscheine sind Befähigungs- und Berechtigungsnachweise für das Führen von Sportbooten auf den Binnenschifffahrtsstraßen und den Seeschifffahrtsstraßen. Abhängig vom Geltungsbereich sind unterschiedliche Sportboot-Führerscheine erforderlich.

Der Sportbootführerschein mit dem Geltungsbereich Binnenschifffahrtsstraßen (SBF Binnen) berechtigt zum Führen von Sportbooten mit Motor (auch Segelbooten) auf den Binnenschifffahrtsstraßen und den mit Motorbooten befahrbaren sonstigen Gewässern. Er ist vorgeschrieben für Fahrzeuge unter 20 m Länge und/oder unter Motor mit mehr als 11,03 kW (15 PS). Das Mindestalter beträgt 16 Jahre.
 
Der Sportbootführerschein mit dem Geltungsbereich Seeschifffahrtsstraßen (SBF See) berechtigt zum Führen von Sportbooten mit Motor (auch Segelbooten) auf den Seeschifffahrtsstraßen. Er ist vorgeschrieben für Fahrzeuge unter Motor mit mehr als 11,03 kW (15 PS). Das Mindestalter beträgt auch hier 16 Jahre.

Voraussetzungen

  • Mindestalter SBF Binnen unter Segel: 14 Jahre
  • Mindestalter SBF mit Antriebsmaschine: 16 Jahre
  • Ärztliches Zeugnis für Sportbootführerschein-Bewerber
  • Vorlage gültiger Kfz-Führerschein oder Führungszeugnis (Verzicht bei Minderjährigen)

Hinweise

Weitere Informationen sowie Lehrgangs- und Prüfungsangebote finden Sie beim Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur , bei der Wasser- und Schifffahrtsverwaltung des Bundes (WSV) sowie dem Elektronischen Wasserstraßen-Informationssystem (ELWIS) .

  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrasruktur - Wassersport - Freizeitschifffahrt und Charterbescheinigung
  • WSV - Häufige Fragen zur Schifffahrt
  • WSV - ELWIS
  • Deutschen Segler-Verband (DSV)
  • Deutschen Motoryachtverband (DMYV)

Weiterführende Links

  • Sportbootführerscheinverordnung (SpFV)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
18.11.2021