Apply for a permit for the construction and operation of genetic engineering plants Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The construction and operation, the substantial modification of genetic engineering plants of safety level 1 to 4 as well as further genetic engineering work of safety levels 2 to 4 require the notification/registration confirmation or the approval of the responsible genetic engineering authority.

Genetic engineering plants of safety levels 1 to 4 are facilities in which genetic engineering work is carried out in a closed system in order to limit the contact of the organisms used with humans and the environment and to ensure a level of safety appropriate to the hazard potential.

You may only carry out genetic engineering work in genetic engineering plants.

As the operator of a genetic engineering plant, you must notify, notify or have approved the construction and operation of the plant as well as further genetic engineering work with the competent authority, depending on the safety level. The competent authority shall acknowledge receipt of the application without delay.

The approval procedure in accordance with § 10 of the Genetic Engineering Act requires a written application. This must be accompanied by all documents that are necessary for the notification, registration or approval (see form information).

  • Written form required: yes
  • Personal appearance required: no

Related Links

  • Forms for security level applications 1-2
  • Legal requirements for approval according to § 11 GenTG
  • Legal requirements for display or registration
  • Information on genetic engineering from the Ministry of the Environment
  • Information about genetic engineering plants in Schleswig-Holstein

Related Links

  • § 8 Act on the Regulation of Genetic Engineering (GenTG)

Notification/notification/approval of the construction and operation or of significant modifications of genetic engineering plants S1-S4:

As the operator, you indicate or register the planned initial genetic engineering work and the construction or operation or significant changes to a genetic engineering plant S1 S4. After receipt of the notification in the authority, you can only start working directly at security level 1. Subsequently, there may be additional claims, in which you may be able to are requested to submit further documents and information. You will then receive a confirmation of receipt with these possible statuses: application in order, with additional claim, with reasons for failure. In the further course there is a hearing possibility for you with a draft decision and finally the decision, if necessary including fee notice.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Eine Genehmigung für die Errichtung und Betrieb gentechnischer Anlagen beantragen

Die Errichtung und der Betrieb, die wesentliche Änderung von gentechnischen Anlagen der Sicherheitsstufe 1 bis 4 sowie weitere gentechnische Arbeiten der Sicherheitsstufe 2 bis 4 bedürfen der Anzeige-/Anmeldebestätigung bzw. der Genehmigung durch die zuständige Gentechnikbehörde.

Gentechnische Anlagen der Sicherheitsstufen 1 bis 4 sind Einrichtungen, in denen gentechnische Arbeiten im geschlossenen System durchgeführt werden, um den Kontakt der verwendeten Organismen mit Menschen und der Umwelt zu begrenzen und ein dem Gefährdungspotenzial angemessenes Sicherheitsniveau zu gewährleisten.

Gentechnische Arbeiten dürfen Sie nur in gentechnischen Anlagen durchführen.

Als Betreiber einer gentechnischen Anlage haben Sie die Errichtung und Betrieb der Anlage sowie weitere gentechnische Arbeiten bei der zuständigen Behörde abhängig von der Sicherheitsstufe anzuzeigen, anzumelden oder genehmigen zu lassen. Die zuständige Behörde bestätigt Ihnen unverzüglich den Eingang des Antrags.

Das Genehmigungsverfahren gemäß § 10 Gentechnikgesetz setzt einen schriftlichen Antrag voraus. Diesem sind alle Unterlagen beizufügen, die für die Anzeige, Anmeldung oder Genehmigung notwendig sind (siehe Formular-Information).

  • Schriftform erforderlich: ja
  • Persönliches Erscheinen nötig: nein

Weiterführende Links

  • Formulare für die Anträge der Sicherheitsstufen 1-2
  • Rechtliche Voraussetzungen für die Genehmigung nach § 11 GenTG
  • Rechtliche Vorausetzungen für die Anzeige bzw. Anmeldung
  • Information zum Thema Gentechnik vom Umweltministerium
  • Information über gentechnische Anlagen in Schleswig-Holstein

Weiterführende Links

  • § 8 Gesetz zur Regelung der Gentechnik (GenTG)

Anzeige/Anmeldung/Genehmigung der Errichtung und vom Betrieb bzw. von wesentlichen Änderungen gentechnischer Anlagen S1-S4:

Als Betreiber zeigen bzw. melden Sie die vorgesehenen erstmaligen gentechnischen Arbeiten und die Errichtung bzw. den Betrieb oder wesentliche Änderungen einer gentechnischen Anlage S1 S4 an. Nach Eingang der Anzeige in der Behörde können Sie nur bei der Sicherheitsstufe 1 direkt mit der Arbeit beginnen. Im Nachgang kann es zu Nachforderungen kommen, bei denen Sie ggfs. aufgefordert werden, weitere Dokumente und Informationen nachzureichen. Sie erhalten anschließend eine Eingangsbestätigung mit diesen möglichen Status: Antrag in Ordnung, mit Nachforderung, mit Versagensgründen. Im weiteren Verlauf gibt es für Sie eine Anhörungsmöglichkeit mit einem Bescheidentwurf und abschließend den Bescheid, ggf. inkl. Gebührenbescheid.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe