Fishing with electricity, permit

If you want to catch fish using electric current, this is generally prohibited.

For certain purposes, upon request, the authority may allow you to catch fish using electricity. These are: for the catch of spawning fish, for inventories for the preservation of evidence or for the preparation of conservation plans, for scientific investigations or for sustainable water management that is not accessible with other fishing gear. Furthermore, various requirements are placed on the electric fan unit and its operator.

  • Application
  • Proof of course in electrofishing (operating licence) or proof of fish farmer
  • Approval certificate of the electric fishing gear to be used
  • List of waters if applicable
  • Forms: yes
  • Online procedure possible: no
  • Written form required: yes
  • Personal appearance required: no

Preconditions

They must indicate the purpose for the catch using electricity and provide the necessary documentation. In addition, you are only allowed to fish using direct current or suitable pulse dc current. You must not use alternating current as catch current. You must use the electric fishing gear according to the recognized rules of technology. You must comply with the duties of care arising from the operating instructions and the special local circumstances.

  • Information on fisheries

Related Links

  • § 31 Abs. 3 Landesfischereigesetz (LFischG)
  • § 6 Inland Fisheries Ordinance (BiFVO)
  • § 8 Coastal Fisheries Ordinance (KüFVO)

They shall apply in writing for authorisation to exceptionally be allowed to catch fish using electricity. In doing so, you specify the purpose and attach the necessary documents. The competent authority will check your application for completeness and whether the technical requirements for an exemption permit are met. Upon completion of the examination, you will be notified of the rejection or approval in a notice. This notice may be subject to a fee.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Fischfang mit Elektrizität, Genehmigung

Wenn Sie unter Anwendung elektrischen Stroms Fische fangen wollen, ist das grundsätzlich verboten.

Für bestimmte Zwecke kann Ihnen die Behörde auf Antrag erlauben, Fische unter Anwendung von Strom zu fangen. Solche sind: zum Fang von Laichfischen, für Bestandsaufnahmen zur Beweissicherung oder zur Erstellung von Hegeplänen, für wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen oder zur nachhaltigen und mit anderen Fischereigeräten nicht erreichbaren Gewässerbewirtschaftung. Des Weiteren werden verschiedene Anforderungen an das Elektrofangerät und an dessen Betreiber gestellt.

  • Antrag
  • Nachweis über Lehrgang zur Elektrofischerei (Bedienschein) oder Nachweis Fischwirt/in
  • Zulassungsschein des einzusetzenden Elektrofanggerätes
  • Ggfs. Auflistung der Gewässer
  • Formulare: ja
  • Onlineverfahren möglich: nein
  • Schriftform erforderlich: ja
  • Persönliches Erscheinen nötig: nein

Voraussetzungen

Sie müssen den Zweck für den Fang unter Anwendung von Strom nennen sowie die erforderlichen Unterlagen beibringen. Außerdem dürfen Sie nur unter Verwendung von Gleichstrom oder geeignetem Impulsgleichstrom fischen. Wechselstrom dürfen Sie nicht als Fangstrom anwenden. Das Elektrofanggerät müssen Sie nach den anerkannten Regeln der Technik benutzen. Sie haben die sich aus den Bedienungsvorschriften und den besonderen örtlichen Umständen ergebenden Sorgfaltspflichten zu erfüllen.

  • Informationen zur Fischerei

Weiterführende Links

  • § 31 Abs. 3 Landesfischereigesetz (LFischG)
  • § 6 Binnenfischereiverordnung (BiFVO)
  • § 8 Küstenfischereiverordnung (KüFVO)

Sie beantragen schriftlich die Genehmigung, ausnahmsweise unter Anwendung  von Strom Fische fangen zu dürfen. Dabei benennen Sie den Zweck und fügen die  erforderlichen Unterlagen bei. Die zuständige Behörde prüft Ihren Antrag auf Vollständigkeit und  ob die fachlichen Voraussetzungen für eine Ausnahmegenehmigung vorliegen. Nach Abschluss  der Prüfung wird Ihnen in einem Bescheid die Ablehnung oder die Genehmigung mitgeteilt. Dieser Bescheid kann gebührenpflichtig sein.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe