Teachers: Preparatory service/traineeship for a teaching profession, lateral and lateral entry at general education schools Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The preparatory service/legal clerkship and lateral entry usually lasts 18 months and ends with the state examination.

The page entry usually takes 2 years. The state examination is not taken after the qualification in the page entry.

After completing a teacher training course with a First State Examination or a Master of Education, proof of a successful state examination is required for permanent employment at public schools in Schleswig-Holstein. This is obtained after an 18-month preparatory service for the studied teaching profession.

If there are not enough applicants who have studied a teaching profession, a lateral or lateral entry can also be offered.

Lateral entry:

Graduates of universities and equivalent higher education institutions who have completed a course of study (Diploma/Magister/Master) in subjects or disciplines in which there is an urgent need can apply for lateral entry. A Master's degree is required for graduates of universities of applied sciences.

Page Entry:

If no suitable teachers with a successful state examination apply to school job advertisements, these positions can be advertised for lateral entry. Graduates of universities and equivalent higher education institutions who prove a course of study (Diploma/Magister/Master) in the subjects or disciplines they are looking for can apply. A Master's degree is required for graduates of universities of applied sciences. In addition to the completed degree, several years of practical professional experience are also required for the page entry.

Hints

Further information, e.B also application forms, can be found in the state portal under "Dream job teacher".

  • Teachers in Schleswig-Holstein - Dream job as a teacher
  • Preparatory Service/Legal Clerkship
  • Lateral or lateral entry into the teaching profession
  • Information on the preparatory service for teachers

Related Links

  • State Ordinance on the Regulations of the Preparatory Service and the State Examinations of Teachers (Training and Examination Ordinance teachers - APVO Teachers)
  • State Ordinance on Recruitment to the Preparatory Service of Teachers (Capacity Ordinance teachers - KapVO-LK)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
06.12.2021

Lehrkräfte: Vorbereitungsdienst/Referendariat für ein Lehramt, Quer- und Seiteneinstieg an allgemein bildenden Schulen

Der Vorbereitungsdienst/das Referendariat und der Quereinstieg dauert in der Regel 18 Monate und endet mit der Staatsprüfung.

Der Seiteneinstieg dauert in der Regel 2 Jahre. Die Staatsprüfung wird nach der Qualifizierung im Seiteneinstieg nicht abgelegt.

Nach dem Abschluss eines Lehramtsstudiums mit einer Ersten Staatsprüfung oder einem Master of Education, ist für eine dauerhafte Beschäftigung an öffentlichen Schulen in Schleswig-Holstein der Nachweis einer erfolgreichen Staatsprüfung erforderlich. Diese wird erlangt nach einem 18-monatigen Vorbereitungsdienst für das studierte Lehramt.

Gibt es nicht genügend Bewerberinnen und Bewerber die ein Lehramt studiert haben, kann auch ein Quer- oder Seiteneinstieg angeboten werden.

Quereinstieg:

Absolventinnen und Absolventen von Universitäten und gleichgestellten Hochschulen, die einen Studiengang (Diplom/Magister/Master) in Fächern oder Fachrichtungen, in denen ein dringender Bedarf besteht, abgeschlossen haben, können sich für den Quereinstieg bewerben. Für Fachhochschulabsolventinnen und Fachhochschulabsolventen wird ein Masterstudium vorausgesetzt.

Seiteneinstieg:

Bewerben sich auf Stellenausschreibungen der Schulen keine geeigneten Lehrkräfte mit erfolgreicher Staatsprüfung, können diese Stellen für den Seiteneinstieg ausgeschrieben werden. Bewerben können sich hierauf Absolventinnen und Absolventen von Universitäten und gleichgestellten Hochschulen, die einen Studiengang (Diplom/Magister/Master) in den gesuchten Fächern oder Fachrichtungen nachweisen. Für Fachhochschulabsolventinnen und Fachhochschulabsolventen wird ein Masterstudium vorausgesetzt. Für den Seiteneinstieg wird neben dem abgeschlossenen Studium auch eine mehrjährige praktische Berufserfahrung vorausgesetzt.

Hinweise

Weitere Informationen, z. B. auch Bewerbungsformulare, finden Sie im Landesportal unter "Traumberuf Lehrer/in".

  • Lehrkräfte in Schleswig-Holstein - Traumberuf Lehrer/in
  • Vorbereitungsdienst/Referendariat
  • Quer- oder Seiteneinstieg in den Lehrerberuf
  • Informationen zum Vorbereitungsdienst für Lehrkräfte

Weiterführende Links

  • Landesverordnung über die Ordnung des Vorbereitungsdienstes und die Staatsprüfungen der Lehrkräfte (Ausbildungs- und Prüfungsverordnung Lehrkräfte - APVO Lehrkräfte)
  • Landesverordnung über die Einstellung in den Vorbereitungsdienst der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer (Kapazitätsverordnung Lehrkräfte - KapVO-LK)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
06.12.2021