Residence permit for permanent residence-EC

The EC permanent residence permit entitles the holder to pursue an economic activity.

The EC permanent residence permit is an independent, permanent residence permit. It entitles the holder to pursue gainful employment. In contrast to the settlement permit, the EC permanent residence permit is governed by Council Directive 2003/109/EC of 25 November 2003 on the status of third-country nationals who are long-term residents (Permanent Residence Directive). Unlike the settlement permit, it allows mobility within most Member States of the European Union.

Since 1 September 2011, these residence permits have generally been issued as electronic residence permits (eAT) in credit card format. Among other things, biometric features (1 photograph, 2 fingerprints) are also stored in it. In addition, the eAT can optionally also be used as electronic proof of identity (eID) in the course of e-government and e-business as well as for electronic signatures.

In addition to an informal written application, documents proving the existence of the conditions for grant must be submitted.
In addition to sufficient knowledge of German, this also includes securing a livelihood. In addition, basic knowledge of the German legal and social order, an appropriate pension and the uninterrupted possession of a residence permit in Germany for at least five years are required.
The competent immigration/immigration authority will provide information on this in each individual case.

Hints

Further information on the eAT can be found on the website of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF).

  • The electronic residence permit (eAT)
  • § 9a - § 9c Act on the Residence, Employment and Integration of Foreigners in the Federal Territory (Residence Act - AufenthG),
  • § 44 Residence Ordinance (AufenthV),
  • § 69 AufenthG

Related Links

  • § 9 AufenthG
  • § 44 AufenthV
  • § 69 AufenthG (DE)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Aufenthaltserlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EG

Die Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EG berechtigt zur Ausübung einer Erwerbstätigkeit.

Die Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EG ist ein eigenständiger, unbefristeter Aufenthaltstitel. Sie berechtigt zur Ausübung einer Erwerbstätigkeit. Im Gegensatz zur Niederlassungserlaubnis ist die Erlaubnis zum Daueraufenthalt-EG nach der Richtlinie 2003/109/EG des Rates vom 25. November 2003 betreffend die Rechtsstellung der langfristig aufenthaltsberechtigten Drittstaatsangehörigen (Daueraufenthalt-Richtlinie) geregelt. Im Gegensatz zur Niederlassungserlaubnis ermöglicht sie die Mobilität innerhalb der meisten Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union.

Seit 1. September 2011 werden diese Aufenthaltserlaubnisse in der Regel als elektronische Aufenthaltstitel (eAT) im Scheckkarten-Format ausgestellt. Darin werden u.a. auch biometrische Merkmale (1 Lichtbild, 2 Fingerabdrücke) gespeichert. Darüber hinaus kann der eAT optional zusätzlich als elektronischer Identitätsnachweis (eID) im Zuge von E-Government und E-Business sowie zur elektronischen Signatur genutzt werden.

Neben einem formlosen schriftlichen Antrag sind Unterlagen vorzulegen, mit denen das Vorliegen der Erteilungsvoraussetzungen nachgewiesen wird.
Hierzu gehören neben ausreichenden Deutschkenntnissen auch die Sicherung des Lebensunterhalts. Zudem sind Grundkenntnisse der deutschen Rechts- und Gesellschaftsordnung, eine angemessene Altersversorgung sowie der seit mindestens fünf Jahren währende ununterbrochene Besitz eines Aufenthaltstitels im Bundesgebiet.
Die zuständige Zuwanderungs-/Ausländerbehörde erteilt hierzu Auskunft im jeweiligen Einzelfall.

Hinweise

Weitere Informationen zum eAT finden Sie auf den Internetseiten des Bundesamtes für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF).

  • Der elektronische Aufenthaltstitel (eAT)
  • § 9a - § 9c Gesetz über den Aufenthalt, die Erwerbstätigkeit und die Integration von Ausländern im Bundesgebiet (Aufenthaltsgesetz - AufenthG),
  • § 44 Aufenthaltsverordnung (AufenthV),
  • § 69 AufenthG

Weiterführende Links

  • § 9 AufenthG
  • § 44 AufenthV
  • § 69 AufenthG (DE)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe