Settlement permit Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Foreigners who wish to work in the Federal Republic of Germany require a settlement permit.

The settlement permit is a permanent residence permit. It entitles the person to pursue any gainful activity. The settlement permit is issued to foreigners who remain permanently in Germany and have their economic and family center of life here.

A settlement permit is usually issued as an electronic residence permit (eAT) in credit card format. Among other things, biometric features (1 photograph, 2 fingerprints) are stored on the eAT. In addition, the eAT can optionally also be used as electronic proof of identity (eID) in the course of e-government and e-business as well as for electronic signatures.

The requirements for issuing a settlement permit differ depending on the respective previous residence. Therefore, the conditions cannot be specified in general.

The required documents depend on the previous stays (see above). However, the presentation of a valid passport and a current biometric photo is always required. The competent authority shall provide specific information in individual cases.

Hints

Further information on the eAT can be found on the website of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF).

  • The electronic residence permit (eAT)

Related Links

  • § 9 Act on the Residence, Employment and Integration of Foreigners in The Federal Territory (Residence Act - AufenthG)
  • § 26 Abs. 4 AufenthG
  • AufenthV

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Niederlassungserlaubnis

Ausländer, die eine Erwerbstätigkeit in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ausübern möchten, benötigen eine Niederlassungserlaubnis.

Die Niederlassungserlaubnis ist ein unbefristeter Aufenthaltstitel. Sie berechtigt zur Ausübung jedweder Erwerbstätigkeit. Die Niederlassungserlaubnis wird Ausländern erteilt, die auf Dauer im Bundesgebiet bleiben und hier ihren wirtschaftlichen und familiären Lebensmittelpunkt haben.

Eine Niederlassungserlaubnis wird in der Regel als elektronischer Aufenthaltstitel (eAT) im Scheckkarten-Format ausgestellt. Auf dem eAT werden u.a. biometrische Merkmale (1 Lichtbild, 2 Fingerabdrücke) gespeichert. Darüber hinaus kann der eAT optional zusätzlich als elektronischer Identitätsnachweis (eID) im Zuge von E-Government und E-Business sowie zur elektronischen Signatur genutzt werden.

Die Voraussetzungen für die Erteilung einer Niederlassungserlaubnis unterscheiden sich in Abhängigkeit des jeweiligen Voraufenthaltes. Daher können die Voraussetzungen nicht pauschal benannt werden.

Die erforderlichen Unterlagen richten sich nach den Voraufenthalten (s. o.). Die Vorlage eines gültigen Passes und eines aktuellen biometrischen Fotos ist jedoch immer erforderlich. Die zuständige Stelle erteilt konkrete Auskunft im Einzelfall.

Hinweise

Weitere Informationen zum eAT finden Sie auf den Internetseiten des Bundesamtes für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF).

  • Der elektronische Aufenthaltstitel (eAT)

Weiterführende Links

  • § 9 Gesetz über den Aufenthalt, die Erwerbstätigkeit und die Integration von Ausländern im Bundesgebiet (Aufenthaltsgesetz - AufenthG)
  • § 26 Abs. 4 AufenthG
  • AufenthV

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe