Recognising test engineers for structural analysis

Particularly competent and qualified persons in the stability of structural installations can apply for recognition as test engineers for structural analysis in order to be able to check proof of stability in the building permit procedure on behalf of and instead of the building supervisory authority.

The application must be accompanied by the necessary information and evidence in accordance with § 4 (2) of the State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Structural Analysis (PrüfIngBaustatikVO), in particular

  1. proof of nationality,
  2. a curriculum vitae with a complete indication of the professional career and professional activity up to the time of application,
  3. transcripts or photocopies of university diplomas and all certificates of previous employment,
  4. a declaration that an application for a certificate of good conduct intended for submission to an authority (Section 30(5) of the Federal Central Register Act) has been submitted, or an equivalent document from a Member State of the European Union or from a State treated as such under the law of the European Communities; the certificate of good conduct or the equivalent document should not be older than three months,
  5. proof of the existence of the requirements pursuant to § 3 sec. 1 sentence 1 no. 2 to 9, whereby the existence of the requirements according to § 3 sec. 1 sentence 1 no. 2, 3 and 6 must be proven by a certificate from the examination board in accordance with §§ 5 and 6,
  6. a list of structures of above-average difficulty (statically and structurally difficult structures) processed by the applicant, indicating the location, time, client, type of work carried out by the applicant and the bodies and persons who have verified the stability certificates established by the applicant,
  7. a list of persons who can provide information on the applicant's professional aptitude; the projects and the time at which the applicant cooperated with those persons shall be indicated;
  8. a declaration that there are no grounds for failure under Paragraph 3(2),
  9. information on any establishments, and
  10. Information about a possible participation in a company whose purpose is the planning or implementation of construction projects.

The application for recognition as a test engineer for structural analysis must be submitted to the recognition authority. An application form is available on the homepage of the Ministry of Finance in the information sheet on the recognition procedure:

Related Links

  • Pamphlet

Preconditions

The requirements for recognition can be found in § 3 of the State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Structural Analysis (PrüfIngBaustatikVO).

  • State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Structural Analysis

Related Links

  • State Ordinance on Test Engineers for Structural Analysis (PrüfIngBaustatikVO)

The application for recognition as a test engineer for structural analysis must be submitted in writing to the highest building supervisory authority. In doing so, it must be stated for which subject recognition is requested and whether and how often a procedure for recognition as a test engineer for structural analysis or for registration as a test expert for stability, even outside the state of Rhineland-Palatinate, has been unsuccessful.

Submission of proof of the recognition requirements.

Examination of the recognition requirements by the recognition authority.

Proof of professional suitability by examination by examination by the examination committee formed by the highest building supervisory authority for the recognition of test engineers for structural analysis.

Recognition and presentation of documents.

Responsible for the content
FM

Last update or date of publication
04.03.2020

Prüfingenieure für Baustatik anerkennen

Besonders fachkundige und befähigte Personen in der Standsicherheit von baulichen Anlagen können sich um die Anerkennung als Prüfingenieure für Baustatik bewerben, um im Baugenehmigungsverfahren im Auftrag und anstelle der Bauaufsichtsbehörde Standsicherheitsnachweise prüfen zu können.


Dem Antrag sind die erforderlichen Angaben und Nachweise gem. § 4 Abs. 2 der Landesverordnung über Prüfingenieurinnen und Prüfingenieure für Baustatik (PrüfIngBaustatikVO) beizufügen, insbesondere

  1. ein Staatsangehörigkeitsnachweis,
  2. ein Lebenslauf mit lückenloser Angabe des beruflichen Werdegangs sowie der beruflichen Tätigkeit bis zum Zeitpunkt der Antragstellung,
  3. Abschriften oder Fotokopien der Abschlusszeugnisse von Hochschulen sowie aller Zeugnisse über die bisherige Beschäftigung,
  4. eine Erklärung, dass ein Antrag auf Erteilung eines Führungszeugnisses, das zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde bestimmt ist (§ 30 Abs. 5 des Bundeszentralregister-gesetzes), gestellt wurde, oder ein gleichwertiges Dokument eines Mitgliedstaates der Europäischen Union oder eines nach dem Recht der Europäischen Gemeinschaften gleichgestellten Staates; das Führungszeugnis oder das gleichwertige Dokument soll nicht älter als drei Monate sein,
  5. die Nachweise über das Vorliegen der Voraussetzungen nach § 3 Abs. 1 Satz 1 Nr. 2 bis 9, wobei das Vorliegen der Voraussetzungen nach § 3 Abs. 1 Satz 1 Nr. 2, 3 und 6 durch eine Bescheinigung des Prüfungsausschusses nach den §§ 5 und 6 nachzuweisen ist,
  6. ein Verzeichnis der von der Antragstellerin oder dem Antragsteller bearbeiteten Tragwerke mit überdurchschnittlichem Schwierigkeitsgrad (statisch und konstruktiv schwierige Tragwerke) unter Angabe des Ortes, der Zeit, der Bauherrschaft, der Art der von der Antragstellerin oder dem Antragsteller geleisteten Arbeiten sowie der Stellen und Personen, die die von der Antragstellerin oder dem Antragsteller aufgestellten Standsicherheitsnachweise geprüft haben,
  7. ein Verzeichnis von Personen, die über die fachliche Eignung der Antragstellerin oder des Antragstellers Auskunft geben können; dabei ist anzugeben, bei welchen Vorhaben und zu welcher Zeit die Antragstellerin oder der Antragsteller mit diesen Personen zusammengearbeitet hat,
  8. eine Erklärung, dass Versagensgründe nach § 3 Abs. 2 nicht vorliegen,
  9. Angaben über etwaige Niederlassungen und
  10. Angaben über eine etwaige Beteiligung an einer Gesellschaft, deren Zweck die Planung oder die Durchführung von Bauvorhaben ist.


Der Antrag auf Anerkennung als Prüfingenieur für Baustatik ist bei der Anerkennungsbehörde zu stellen. Ein Formular für die Antragstellung ist auf der Homepage des Ministeriums der Finanzen im Merkblatt zum Anerkennungsverfahren eingestellt:


Weiterführende Links

Voraussetzungen

Die Voraussetzungen für die Anerkennung sind in § 3 der Landesverordnung über Prüfingenieurinnen und Prüfingenieure für Baustatik (PrüfIngBaustatikVO) nachzulesen.

Der Antrag auf Anerkennung als Prüfingenieurin oder Prüfingenieur für Baustatik ist schriftlich bei der obersten Bauaufsichtsbehörde zu stellen. Dabei ist anzugeben, für welche Fachrichtung die Anerkennung beantragt wird sowie ob und wie oft ein Verfahren auf Anerkennung als Prüfingenieurin oder Prüfingenieur für Baustatik oder auf Eintragung als Prüfsachverständige oder Prüfsachverständiger für Standsicherheit, auch außerhalb des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz, erfolglos geblieben ist.

Vorlage der Nachweise der Anerkennungsvoraussetzungen.

Prüfung der Anerkennungsvoraussetzungen durch die Anerkennungsbehörde.

Nachweis der fachlichen Eignung durch Prüfung beim dem bei der obersten Bauaufsichtsbehörde für die Anerkennung von Prüfingenieuren für Baustatik gebildeten Prüfungsausschuss.

Anerkennung und Urkundenüberreichung.


Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
FM

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
04.03.2020