Certificate of competence according to the Chemicals Climate Protection Ordinance Issuance

Anyone wishing to install plants with fluorinated greenhouse gases, check for leak, maintain them or recover the gases will need a new certificate of expertise since 4 July 2009 in order to be able to carry out the activity further.


Certificates of competence shall be issued by the competent authority for persons who wish to install, check for leakage, maintain, maintain or recover the gases. This is provided for in the Chemicals Climate Protection Ordinance (ChemKlimaschutzV), which entered into force on 1 August 2008 and is based on Regulation (EC) No. 842/2006 on certain fluorinating propellants.

The following activities are affected:

  • activities on refrigeration systems, air conditioning systems and heat pumps,
  • activities on equipment containing fluorinated greenhouse gases as solvents,
  • activities on fire protection systems and fire extinguishers,
  • activities on high-voltage switchgear and
  • Activities on air conditioning systems in motor vehicles.

Related Links

  • Regulation (EC) No 842/2006 on certain fluorinating propellants
  • Chemicals Climate Protection Ordinance (ChemKlimaschutzV)

No documents are required.

Preconditions

  • In order to obtain the certificates of competence, a theoretical and practical competence examination must be taken.
  • For activities on air conditioning systems in motor vehicles, participation in a training course is sufficient.
  • In addition, in the case of activities, the applicant must:
    • Refrigeration and air-conditioning systems and heat pumps have undergone technical or craft training enabling the activity in question and a theoretical and practical examination (in accordance with Article 5(1) of Regulation (EC) No 303/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of undertakings and personnel with regard to certain fluorinated greenhouse gases containing fixed refrigeration systems, air conditioning systems and heat pumps and the conditions for mutual treatment Recognition of the relevant certificates).
    • Establishments containing fluorinated greenhouse gases as solvents , successfully completing technical or craft training enabling the activity in question and carrying out a theoretical and practical examination (pursuant to Article 3(1) of Regulation (EC) No 306/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of personnel recovering solvents containing fluorinated greenhouse gases from equipment and the conditions for the mutual recognition of the relevant certificates).
    • fire protection systems and fire extinguishers have passed a theoretical and practical test (in accordance with Article 5(1) of Regulation (EC) No 304/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of undertakings and personnel with regard to fixed fire protection systems and fire extinguishers containing certain fluorinated greenhouse gases and the conditions for mutual recognition of the relevant certificates).
    • high-voltage switchgear has passed a theoretical and practical test (in accordance with Article 4(1) of Regulation (EC) No 305/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of personnel carrying out activities related to the recovery of certain fluorinated greenhouse gases from high-voltage switchgear and the conditions for the mutual recognition of the relevant certificates).
    • air-conditioning systems in motor vehicles have successfully participated in a training programme (in accordance with Article 3(2) of Regulation (EC) No 307/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for training programmes and the conditions for the mutual recognition of training certificates for personnel relating to certain air-conditioning systems containing fluorinated greenhouse gases in certain motor vehicles).
  • Persons with a completed training as a refrigeration system manufacturer receive the certificate of competence without passing an examination.
  • Regulation (EC) No 303/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of undertakings and personnel with regard to certain fluorinated greenhouse gases containing fixed refrigeration systems, air conditioning systems and heat pumps and the conditions for the mutual recognition of the relevant certificates
  • Regulation (EC) No 304/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of undertakings and personnel with regard to certain fluorinated greenhouse gas-containing stationary fire protection systems and fire extinguishers and the conditions for the mutual recognition of such certificates
  • Regulation (EC) No 305/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of personnel carrying out activities related to the recovery of certain fluorinated greenhouse gases from high-voltage switchgear and the conditions for the mutual recognition of the relevant certificates
  • Regulation (EC) No 306/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for the certification of personnel recovering certain fluorinated greenhouse gas-containing solvents from equipment and the conditions for the mutual recognition of the relevant allowances
  • Regulation (EC) No 307/2008 laying down the minimum requirements for training programmes and the conditions for the mutual recognition of training certificates for staff in respect of certain air-conditioning systems containing fluorinated greenhouse gases in certain motor vehicles

Related Links

  • ยง 5 paragraph 2 Chemicals Climate Protection Ordinance (ChemKlimaschutzV)

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry of the Environment, Energy and Climate Protection

Last update or date of publication
13.09.2018

Sachkundebescheinigung nach Chemikalien-Klimaschutzverordnung Ausstellung

Wer Anlagen mit fluorierten Treibhausgasen installieren, auf Dichtheit kontrollieren, warten, instand halten oder die Gase rückgewinnen möchte, benötigt seit dem 4. Juli 2009 eine neue Sachkundebescheinigung, damit die Tätigkeit weiter ausgeführt werden darf.


Die Ausstellung von Sachkundebescheinigungen für Personen, die Anlagen mit fluorierten Treibhausgasen installieren, auf Dichtheit kontrollieren, warten, instand halten oder die Gase rückgewinnen möchte, stellt die zuständige Stelle aus. Dies sieht die Chemikalien-Klimaschutzverordnung (ChemKlimaschutzV) vor, die am 1. August 2008 in Kraft getreten ist und die auf der Verordnung (EG) Nr. 842/2006 über bestimmte fluorierende Treibgase beruht.

Folgende Tätigkeiten sind betroffen:

  • Tätigkeiten an Kälteanlagen, Klimaanlagen und Wärmepumpen,
  • Tätigkeiten an Einrichtungen, die fluorierte Treibhausgase als Lösungsmittel enthalten,
  • Tätigkeiten an Brandschutzsystemen und Feuerlöschern,
  • Tätigkeiten an Hochspannungsschaltanlagen und
  • Tätigkeiten an Klimaanlagen in Kraftfahrzeugen.

Weiterführende Links

  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 842/2006 über bestimmte fluorierende Treibgase
  • Chemikalien-Klimaschutzverordnung (ChemKlimaschutzV)

Es werden keine Unterlagen benötigt.

Voraussetzungen

  • Für den Erwerb der Sachkundebescheinigungen muss grundsätzlich eine theoretische und praktische Sachkundeprüfung abgelegt werden.
  • Für Tätigkeiten an Klimaanlagen in Kraftfahrzeugen genügt die Teilnahme an einem Lehrgang.
  • Zudem muss die antragstellende Person im Fall von Tätigkeiten an:
    • Kälte- und Klimaanlagen sowie Wärmepumpen eine zu der jeweiligen Tätigkeit befähigende technische oder handwerkliche Ausbildung absolviert und eine theoretische und praktische Prüfung (nach Art. 5 Abs. 1 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 303/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Unternehmen und Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende ortsfeste Kälteanlagen, Klimaanlagen und Wärmepumpen sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate) bestanden haben.
    • Einrichtungen, die fluorierte Treibhausgase als Lösungsmittel enthalten , eine zu der jeweiligen Tätigkeit befähigende technische oder handwerkliche Ausbildung erfolgreich absolviert und eine theoretische und praktische Prüfung (nach Art. 3 Abs. 1 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 306/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Personal, das bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende Lösungsmittel aus Ausrüstungen rückgewinnt, sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate) bestanden haben.
    • Brandschutzsystemen und Feuerlöschern eine theoretische und praktische Prüfung (nach Art. 5 Abs. 1 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 304/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Unternehmen und Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende ortsfeste Brandschutzsysteme und Feuerlöscher sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate) bestanden haben.
    • Hochspannungsschaltanlagen eine theoretische und praktische Prüfung (nach Art. 4 Abs. 1 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 305/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Personal, das Tätigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Rückgewinnung bestimmter fluorierter Treibhausgase aus Hochspannungsschaltanlagen ausübt, sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate) bestanden haben.
    • Klimaanlagen in Kraftfahrzeugen erfolgreich an einem Trainingsprogramm (nach Art. 3 Abs. 2 Verordnung (EG) Nr. 307/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für Ausbildungsprogramme sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung von Ausbildungsbescheinigungen für Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende Klimaanlagen in bestimmten Kraftfahrzeugen) teilgenommen haben.
  • Personen mit einer abgeschlossenen Ausbildung als Kälteanlagenbauer erhalten die Sachkundebescheinigung ohne Ablegung einer Prüfung.
  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 303/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Unternehmen und Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende ortsfeste Kälteanlagen, Klimaanlagen und Wärmepumpen sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate
  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 304/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Unternehmen und Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende ortsfeste Brandschutzsysteme und Feuerlöscher sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate
  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 305/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Personal, das Tätigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit der Rückgewinnung bestimmter fluorierter Treibhausgase aus Hochspannungsschaltanlagen ausübt, sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate
  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 306/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für die Zertifizierung von Personal, das bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende Lösungsmittel aus Ausrüstungen rückgewinnt, sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung der diesbezüglichen Zertifikate
  • Verordnung (EG) Nr. 307/2008 zur Festlegung der Mindestanforderungen für Ausbildungsprogramme sowie der Bedingungen für die gegenseitige Anerkennung von Ausbildungsbescheinigungen für Personal in Bezug auf bestimmte fluorierte Treibhausgase enthaltende Klimaanlagen in bestimmten Kraftfahrzeugen

Weiterführende Links

  • § 5 Absatz 2 Chemikalien-Klimaschutzverordnung (ChemKlimaschutzV)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Niedersächisches Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie und Klimaschutz

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
13.09.2018