Admission of a European Lawyer to the Bar Association Decision Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Any person who has been admitted to the local authority as a European lawyer or a European lawyer on request is entitled to carry out the activity of a lawyer in Germany under the professional title of the country of origin.

The decision to admit is taken by the competent authority.

  • Resume
  • Proof of nationality in accordance with Section 3 (1) Of the German Lawyers Act (EuRAG)
  • Certificate issued by the competent body in the country of origin of membership of the profession of European lawyer which is not older than 3 months and which is encased in a certified translation (Section 3(2) euRAG)
  • Proof of professional insinuation insurance in its original capacity, either in accordance with Section 51 braO via an insurance taken out in Germany or an equivalent insurance in the country of origin (Section 7 paragraph 1 EuRAG)
  • if necessary, certified copy of the doctoral certificate or other evidence of the acquisition of academic degrees
  • Personnel sheet with photo

Related Links

  • Section 3 (1) and 2 Act on the Activities of European Lawyers in Germany (EuRAG)
  • Section 51 Federal Lawyers' Code (BRAO)
  • Section 7 (1) Law on the Activities of European Lawyers in Germany (EuRAG)

Preconditions

  • applicant is registered with the competent body of the country of origin as a European lawyer

Hints

The established European lawyer shall use the professional title which he/she is entitled to hold in the country of origin in accordance with the law in force there. Anyone who is subsequently entitled to hold the professional title "lawyer" or "lawyer" must also indicate the professional organisation to which he belongs in the country of origin.

The established European lawyer is entitled to use the term "member of the Bar Association" in professional relations at the same time. The term 'European lawyer's lawyer' may not be used as a professional title or in advertising.

Related Links

  • Section 2 - 7 Law on the Activities of European Lawyers in Germany (EuRAG)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
13.09.2018

Aufnahme eines Europäischen Rechtsanwalts in die Rechtsanwaltskammer Entscheidung

Wer als europäische Rechtsanwältin oder europäischer Rechtsanwalt auf Antrag in die für den Ort zuständige Niederlassung aufgenommen wurde, ist berechtigt, in Deutschland unter der Berufsbezeichnung des Herkunftsstaates die Tätigkeit einer Rechtsanwältin bzw. eines Rechtsanwaltes auszuüben.

Die Entscheidung zur Aufnahme fällt die zuständige Stelle.

  • Lebenslauf
  • Staatsangehörigkeitsnachweis gem. § 3 Absatz 1 Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (EuRAG)
  • Bescheinigung der im Herkunftsstaat zuständigen Stelle über die Zugehörigkeit zu dem Beruf des europäischen Rechtsanwalts, die nicht älter als 3 Monate ist und der eine beglaubigte Übersetzung beiliegt (§ 3 Absatz 2 EuRAG)
  • Nachweis der Berufshaftpflichtversicherung im Original, entweder gem. § 51 BRAO über eine im Inland abgeschlossene Versicherung oder eine gleichwertige Versicherung im Herkunftsstaat (§ 7 Absatz 1 EuRAG)
  • ggf. beglaubigte Abschrift der Promotionsurkunde oder weiterer Nachweise über den Erwerb akademischer Grade
  • Personalbogen mit Lichtbild

Weiterführende Links

  • § 3 Absatz 1 und 2 Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (EuRAG)
  • § 51 Bundesrechtsanwaltsordnung (BRAO)
  • § 7 Absatz 1 Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (EuRAG)

Voraussetzungen

  • antragstellende Person ist bei der zuständigen Stelle des Herkunftsstaates als europäische Rechtsanwältin/europäischer Rechtsanwalt eingetragen

Hinweise

Die niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwälting/der niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwalt hat die Berufsbezeichnung zu verwenden, die sie/er im Herkunftsstaat nach dem dort geltenden Recht zu führen berechtigt ist. Wer danach berechtigt ist, die Berufsbezeichnung "Rechtsanwältin" bzw. "Rechtsanwalt" zu führen, hat zusätzlich die Berufsorganisation anzugeben, der er im Herkunftsstaat angehört.

Die niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwälting/der niedergelassene europäische Rechtsanwalt ist berechtigt, im beruflichen Verkehr zugleich die Bezeichnung "Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer" zu verwenden. Die Bezeichnung "europäische Rechtsanwältin/europäischer Rechtsanwalt" darf als Berufsbezeichnung und in der Werbung nicht verwendet werden.

Weiterführende Links

  • §§ 2 - 7 Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (EuRAG)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Niedersächsisches Justizministerium

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
13.09.2018