Registration certificate Part I Exhibition Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The registration certificate Part I has replaced the vehicle registration certificate. It is an official document to clarify the fulfilment of the technical operating conditions. The person registered in the registration certificate is the owner of the corresponding vehicle and therefore not necessarily also owner or even owner, even if in most cases it is to be assumed.

The advantages are the increased security of counterfeiting, the EU-wide readability and standardisation, and the higher information content.

  • SEPA direct debit mandate for the collection of vehicle tax
    • This must be submitted in writing in the original signed by the holder in the case of approval, including by third parties. In the event of a different account holder/account holder, this mandate must be signed in the original by the holder and by the account holder. The specified bank details must be proven.
    • Alternatively:
      • a certificate stating that the Main Customs Office waives the direct debit authorisation or
      • proof of exemption

Additional documents may be required. Please contact the appropriate body.

Related Links

  • § 11 Fahrzeug-Zulassungsverordnung (FZV)

There are sometimes problems with the transfer of old information to the new papers. In principle, the new box 22 of the registration certificate Part I serves to take over the entries in the "Remarks" box of the previous vehicle registration certificate. If the space there is not sufficient, a supplement is issued, which is attached to the registration certificate part I.

Check the correct transmission of all information when issuing the new papers and complain if any inconsistencies are possible. When the new papers are issued, have the old vehicle registration certificate devalued in order to have a document on the previous entries.

In the case of a false affidavit, penalties may occur in accordance with Sections 156, 161 of the Criminal Code (StGB) and Section 5 of the Road Traffic Act (StVG).

Related Links

  • § 156 Stafgesetzbuch (StGB)
  • § 161 Strafgesetzbuch (StGB)
  • § 5 Staßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
18.03.2014

Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I Ausstellung

Die Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I hat den Fahrzeugschein abgelöst. Sie ist eine amtliche Urkunde zur Klärung der Erfüllung der technischen Betriebsvoraussetzungen. Die in der Zulassungsbescheinigung eingetragene Person ist Halterin/Halter des entsprechenden Fahrzeugs und damit nicht zwangsläufig auch Eigentümerin/Eigentümer oder gar Besitzerin/Besitzer, auch wenn in den meisten Fällen davon auszugehen ist.

Vorteile sind die höhere Fälschungssicherheit, die EU-weite Lesbarkeit und Vereinheitlichung sowie der höhere Informationsgehalt.

  • SEPA-Lastschriftmandat zum Einzug der Kraftfahrzeugsteuer
    • Dieses muss bei Zulassung, auch durch Dritte, schriftlich im Original von der Halterin/vom Halter unterschrieben vorgelegt werden. Bei ggf. abweichender Kontoinhaberin/abweichendem Kontoinhaber muss dieses Mandat im Original von der Halterin/vom Halter und von der Kontoinhaberin/vom Kontoinhaber unterschrieben werden. Die angegebene Bankverbindung ist nachzuweisen.
    • Alternativ:
      • eine Bescheinigung, wonach das Hauptzollamt auf die Einzugsermächtigung verzichtet oder
      • der Nachweis der Steuerbefreiung

Es werden ggf. weitere Unterlagen benötigt. Wenden Sie sich bitte an die zuständige Stelle.

Weiterführende Links

  • § 11 Fahrzeug-Zulassungsverordnung (FZV)

Probleme bereitet mitunter die Übertragung alter Informationen in die neuen Papiere. Grundsätzlich dient das neue Feld 22 der Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I zur Übernahme der Eintragungen im Feld "Bemerkungen" des früheren Fahrzeugscheins. Reicht der Platz dort nicht aus, wird ein Beiblatt ausgegeben, welches an die Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I angeheftet ist.

Überprüfen Sie die korrekte Übertragung aller Informationen bei Ausstellung der neuen Papiere und reklamieren Sie evtl. Unstimmigkeiten möglichst sofort. Lassen Sie sich bei Ausstellung der neuen Papiere den alten Fahrzeugschein entwertet aushändigen, um ein Dokument über die bisherigen Eintragungen zu besitzen.

Bei einer falschen eidesstattlichen Versicherung können Strafen nach §§ 156, 161 Strafgesetzbuch (StGB) und § 5 Straßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG) eintreten.

Weiterführende Links

  • § 156 Stafgesetzbuch (StGB)
  • § 161 Strafgesetzbuch (StGB)
  • § 5 Staßenverkehrsgesetz (StVG)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
AG Kommunenredaktion

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
18.03.2014