Institution card (SMC-B) for the authentication of service provider institutions of the unapproved health professions Exhibition

For access to the telematics infrastructure (TI) in the healthcare sector, you can apply for an institution card (SMC-B) from the Münster district government as a representative of a service provider institution.

Specifications

The institutional card (SMC-B) enables persons working in health professions of an institution to access the telematics infrastructure (TI). The telematics infrastructure networks all those involved in the healthcare system and thus enables access to the electronic patient record (ePA) in the future, for example. The process of obtaining the SMC-B involves two paid steps: enrolling your institution in the Electronic Health Professions Register (eGBR) and ordering the SMC-B from a trust service provider (VDA).

Process description

1. Electronic Health Professions Register (eGBR)

You apply to the eGBR for the right to conduct an SMC-B. To do this, fill out the application form with the data of your institution. For this purpose, you need a person working in your institution with an electronic health professional card as well as the scan/photo of a proof of service provision according to SGB V or SGB XI (e.g. pension contract, confirmation) of your institution. Upon receipt of your application, it will be examined. The exam costs an administration fee. After completing the exam, you will receive an email with the result of the exam and your transaction number. You can use the operation number to perform step 2.

2. Trust service providers

With the transaction number, you can order an SMC-B from a trust service provider (VDA) of your choice for a fee. Regardless of the chosen provider, you will receive a full-fledged product. The VDA charge an annual fee, which varies from provider to provider.

  • Completed application
  • Scan or a photo of the proof of your institution for the justification of a service provision within the meaning of SGB V (e.g. contract, confirmation, etc.)
  • IKNummer
  • eHBA number of a member of the company

Preconditions

  • Existence of an authorization to provide services
  • Employee Person with eHBA
  • Payment of the administration fee

Hints

The card is valid for 5 years.

§ 340 Abs. 3 SGB V in conjunction with .dem State Treaty on the Establishment and Operation of the Electronic Health Professions Register as a joint body of the Länder for the issuance of electronic health professional and professional cards as well as for the publication of the components for the authentication of service provider institutions (eGBR State Treaty eGBRStVtr)

Related Links

  • § 340 Abs. 3 SGB V
  • State Treaty on the Establishment and Operation of the Electronic Health Professions Register as a joint body of the Länder for the issuance of electronic health professions and professional cards as well as for the publication of the components for the authentication of service provider institutions (eGBR State Treaty eGBRStVtr)

You apply to the eGBR for the right to conduct an SMC-B. To do this, fill out the application form with the data of your institution. For this purpose, you need a person working in your institution with an electronic health professional card as well as the scan/photo of a proof of service provision according to SGB V or SGB XI (e.g. pension contract, confirmation) of your institution. Upon receipt of your application, it will be examined. The exam costs an administration fee. After completing the exam, you will receive an email with the result of the exam and your transaction number. With the transaction number, you can order an SMC-B from a trust service provider (VDA) of your choice for a fee. Regardless of the chosen provider, you will receive a full-fledged product. The VDA charge an annual fee, which varies from provider to provider.

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Gender Equality

Last update or date of publication
29.06.2022

Institutionenkarte (SMC-B) zur Authentifizierung von Leistungserbringerinstitutionen der nichtapprobierten Gesundheitsfachberufe Ausstellung

Für den Zugang zur Telematikinfrastruktur (TI) im Gesundheitswesen können Sie als Vertreter einer Leistungserbringerinstitution bei der Bezirksregierung Münster eine Institutionenkarte (SMC-B) beantragen.

Leistungsbeschreibung

Der Institutionsausweis (SMC-B) ermöglicht den in Heilberufen tätigen Personen einer Institution den Zugang zur Telematikinfrastruktur (TI). Die Telematikinfrastruktur vernetzt alle Beteiligten im Gesundheitssystem und ermöglicht damit zukünftig zum Beispiel den Zugriff auf die elektronische Patientenakte (ePA). Der Prozess zum Erhalt der SMC-B beinhaltet zwei kostenpflichtige Schritte: Den Eintrag Ihrer Institution in das elektronische Gesundheitsberuferegister (eGBR) und die Bestellung der SMC-B bei einem Vertrauensdiensteanbieter (VDA).

Prozessbeschreibung

1. elektronische Gesundheitsberuferegister (eGBR)

Sie beantragen das Recht zum Führen einer SMC-B beim eGBR. Dafür füllen Sie das Antragsformular mit den Daten Ihrer Institution aus. Hierfür benötigen Sie eine in Ihrer Institution tätige Person mit elektronischem Heilberufsausweis sowie den Scan/das Foto eines Nachweises zur Leistungserbringung nach dem SGB V oder SGB XI (z.B. Versorgungsvertrag, Bestätigung) Ihrer Institution. Nach Eingang Ihres Antrags wird dieser geprüft. Die Prüfung kostet eine Verwaltungsgebühr. Nach Abschluss der Prüfung erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit dem Ergebnis der Prüfung und Ihrer Vorgangsnummer. Mit der Vorgangsnummer können Sie Schritt 2 ausführen.

2. Vertrauensdiensteanbieter

Mit der Vorgangsnummer können Sie kostenpflichtig eine SMC-B bei einem Vertrauensdiensteanbieter (VDA) Ihrer Wahl bestellen. Unabhängig vom gewählten Anbieter erhalten Sie ein vollwertiges Produkt. Die VDA erheben eine jährliche Gebühr, die sich von Anbieter zu Anbieter unterscheidet.

  • Ausgefüllter Antrag
  • Scan oder ein Foto des Nachweises ihrer Institution zur Berechtigung einer Leistungserbringung im Sinne des SGB V (z. B. Vertrag, Bestätigung, etc.)
  • IKNummer
  • eHBA-Nummer einer betriebsangehörigen Person

Voraussetzungen

  • Vorliegen einer Berechtigung zur Leistungserbringung
  • Betriebsangehörige Person mit eHBA
  • Zahlung der Verwaltungsgebühr

Hinweise

Die Karte hat eine Gültigkeit von 5 Jahren.

§ 340 Abs. 3 SGB V i.V.m. dem Staatsvertrag über die Errichtung und den Betrieb des elektronischen Gesundheitsberuferegisters als gemeinsame Stelle der Länder zur Ausgabe elektronischer Heilberufs- und Berufsausweise sowie zur Herausgabe der Komponenten zur Authentifizierung von Leistungserbringerinstitutionen (eGBR-Staatsvertrag eGBRStVtr)

Weiterführende Links

  • § 340 Abs. 3 SGB V
  • Staatsvertrag über die Errichtung und den Betrieb des elektronischen Gesundheitsberuferegisters als gemeinsame Stelle der Länder zur Ausgabe elektronischer Heilberufs- und Berufsausweise sowie zur Herausgabe der Komponenten zur Authentifizierung von Leistungserbringerinstitutionen (eGBR-Staatsvertrag eGBRStVtr)

Sie beantragen das Recht zum Führen einer SMC-B beim eGBR. Dafür füllen Sie das Antragsformular mit den Daten Ihrer Institution aus. Hierfür benötigen Sie eine in Ihrer Institution tätige Person mit elektronischem Heilberufsausweis sowie den Scan/das Foto eines Nachweises zur Leistungserbringung nach dem SGB V oder SGB XI (z.B. Versorgungsvertrag, Bestätigung) Ihrer Institution. Nach Eingang Ihres Antrags wird dieser geprüft. Die Prüfung kostet eine Verwaltungsgebühr. Nach Abschluss der Prüfung erhalten Sie eine E-Mail mit dem Ergebnis der Prüfung und Ihrer Vorgangsnummer. Mit der Vorgangsnummer können Sie kostenpflichtig eine SMC-B bei einem Vertrauensdiensteanbieter (VDA) Ihrer Wahl bestellen. Unabhängig vom gewählten Anbieter erhalten Sie ein vollwertiges Produkt. Die VDA erheben eine jährliche Gebühr, die sich von Anbieter zu Anbieter unterscheidet.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Soziales, Gesundheit und Gleichstellung

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
29.06.2022