Apply for grants and additional benefits for caregivers during care periods Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

If you care for a close relative at home and are therefore completely or partially off from work for a short time, you are entitled to care support allowance for up to 10 days. You can also apply for subsidies for health and long-term care insurance.

Employees who have been completely exempted from work in accordance with § 3 of the Nursing Care Act or whose employment has been reduced to a minor occupation can apply for subsidies for health and long-term care insurance.

For a short-term prevention of work under the Nursing Time Act, employees are entitled to compensation for lost earnings if they cannot claim continued payment of wages from the employer and no sickness or injury benefit in the event of illness or accident of a child. This applies for up to 10 working days. If several employees make use of this benefit for a close relative in need of care, it applies for a maximum of 10 working days.

Farmers can receive operating aid under the above conditions (200 euros per day for up to 10 days).

With the application, you must present a medical certificate.

Please check with the care fund which application forms are required.

Preconditions

Subsidies for health and long-term care insurance can be applied for by employees who have been completely exempted from work in accordance with § 3 of the Nursing Care Time Act or whose employment becomes a minor employment by reducing working hours.

Care support allowance is possible in the case of a short-term work prevention according to § 2 of the Nursing Time Act.

Related Links

  • § 44a Eleventh Book of the Social Code (SGB XI)

The care support allowance must be applied for immediately at the care fund or the insurance company of the close relative in need of care.

Please check with the care fund which application forms are required.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
12.05.2021

Zuschüsse und zusätzliche Leistungen für Pflegepersonen bei Pflegezeit beantragen

Wenn Sie einen nahen Angehörigen zu Hause pflegen und deshalb kurzzeitig ganz oder teilweise von der Arbeit freigestellt sind, haben Sie für bis zu 10 Tage Anspruch auf Pflegeunterstützungsgeld. Auch Zuschüsse zur Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung können Sie beantragen.

Beschäftigte, die nach § 3 des Pflegezeitgesetzes von der Arbeit vollständig freigestellt wurden oder deren Beschäftigung auf eine geringfügige Beschäftigung reduziert wurde, können Zuschüsse zur Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung beantragen.

Für eine kurzzeitige Arbeitsverhinderung nach dem Pflegezeitgesetz haben Beschäftigte Anspruch auf einen Ausgleich für entgangenes Arbeitsentgelt, wenn sie keine Entgeltfortzahlung vom Arbeitgeber und kein Kranken- oder Verletztengeld bei Erkrankung oder Unfall eines Kindes beanspruchen können. Das gilt für bis zu 10 Arbeitstage. Wenn mehrere Beschäftigte für einen pflegebedürftigen nahen Angehörigen diese Leistung in Anspruch nehmen, gilt sie für insgesamt höchstens 10 Arbeitstage.

Landwirtinnen und Landwirte können unter den genannten Voraussetzungen Betriebshilfe erhalten (200 Euro je Tag für bis zu 10 Tage).

Mit dem Antrag müssen Sie eine ärztliche Bescheinigung vorlegen.

Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei der Pflegekasse, welche Antragsformulare benötigt werden.

Voraussetzungen

Zuschüsse zur Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung können Beschäftigte beantragen, die nach § 3 des Pflegezeitgesetzes von der Arbeit vollständig freigestellt wurden oder deren Beschäftigung durch Reduzierung der Arbeitszeit zu einer geringfügigen Beschäftigung wird.

Pflegeunterstützungsgeld ist möglich bei einer kurzzeitigen Arbeitsverhinderung nach § 2 des Pflegezeitgesetzes.

Weiterführende Links

  • § 44a Elftes Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB XI)

Das Pflegeunterstützungsgeld muss unverzüglich bei der Pflegekasse oder dem Versicherungsunternehmen der oder des pflegebedürftigen nahen Angehörigen beantragt werden.

Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei der Pflegekasse, welche Antragsformulare benötigt werden.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
12.05.2021