Long-term care insurance contribution

The contribution that each and every legally insured person has to pay for long-term care insurance is regulated by law.

The contribution rate for the statutory long-term care insurance is 3.05% of the contributory income of the insured person up to the contribution assessment limit. Childless persons pay a contribution surcharge of 0.25 percentage points, which is levied from the month following the 23rd birthday of the insured person. The contribution assessment limit is 41,400 euros.

For special groups of people, such as .B agricultural entrepreneurs, there are different legal regulations.

For further information, please contact your health or care insurance company.

As a rule, the contributions are to be paid to the health insurance company, which must then forward them immediately to the nursing care fund. Please clarify with your health insurance company which documents are necessary.

Preconditions

In principle, every insured person is liable to pay contributions. Family members are exempt from contributions for the duration of family insurance. You can ask the health insurance company for further exceptions.

Related Links

  • ยงยง 54 to 60 Social Code Eleventh Book (SGB XI)

The payment of contributions is regulated upon conclusion of the health and long-term care insurance.

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Gender Equality

Last update or date of publication
12.05.2021

Pflegeversicherungsbeitrag

Der Beitrag, den jede und jeder gesetzlich Versicherte für die Pflegeversicherung zu zahlen hat, ist gesetzlich geregelt.

Der Beitragssatz zur gesetzlichen Pflegeversicherung beträgt 3,05 % vom beitragspflichtigen Einkommen der oder des Versicherten bis zur Beitragsbemessungsgrenze. Kinderlose zahlen einen Beitragszuschlag von 0,25 Prozentpunkten, der ab dem Monat nach dem 23. Geburtstag der oder des Versicherten erhoben wird. Die Beitragsbemessungsgrenze beträgt 41.400 Euro.

Für besondere Personengruppen wie z.B. landwirtschaftliche Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer gibt es abweichende gesetzliche Regelungen.

Für weitere Informationen dazu wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre Kranken- oder Pflegekasse.

In der Regel sind die Beiträge an die Krankenkasse zu zahlen, die sie dann unverzüglich an die Pflegekasse weiterleiten muss. Bitte klären Sie mit Ihrer Krankenkasse, welche Unterlagen notwendig sind.

Voraussetzungen

Grundsätzlich ist jede und jeder Versicherte beitragspflichtig. Familienangehörige sind für die Dauer der Familienversicherung beitragsfrei. Weitere Ausnahmeregelungen können Sie bei der Krankenversicherung erfragen.

Weiterführende Links

  • §§ 54 bis 60 Sozialgesetzbuch Elftes Buch (SGB XI)

Die Beitragszahlung wird mit Abschluss der Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung geregelt.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
12.05.2021