Cures for mothers and fathers

Under certain conditions, mothers and fathers are entitled to a mother/father-child measure from their health insurance company.

A mother/father-child measure is inpatient medical treatment for mothers and fathers who are burdened or endangered due to their family situation. The measure can also be used by mothers or fathers alone.

The measure is carried out in an institution of the M├╝ttergenesungswerk or a similar institution. You will also live there during the treatment, which is geared to the needs of the mothers and fathers due to their individual stress situation.

The institution is selected by your health insurance company, which has to take your wishes into account as far as possible.

The mother/father-child measures usually last three weeks, for children under 14 years four to six weeks. They can be repeated at the earliest after four years. If there is a justified medical need, an extension or a new benefit can be requested.

The mother/father-child measure must be prescribed by a doctor. Application and prescription go to the health insurance company for examination and approval and are examined by the medical service if necessary.

Please inquire with your health insurance company or your attending physician.

Preconditions

The mother/father-child measure must be prescribed by a doctor. Application and prescription go to the health insurance company for examination and approval and are examined by the medical service if necessary.

Related Links

  • ┬ž 41 Fifth Book of the Social Code (SGB V)

Check with your health insurance company.

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Equality

Last update or date of publication
07.05.2021

Kuren für Mütter und Väter

Mütter und Väter haben unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen gegenüber ihrer Krankenkasse Anspruch auf eine Mutter/Vater-Kind-Maßnahme.

Eine Mutter/Vater-Kind-Maßnahme ist eine stationäre medizinische Behandlung für Mütter und Väter, die aufgrund ihrer familiären Situation gesundheitlich belastet oder gefährdet sind. Die Maßnahme kann auch von Müttern oder Vätern allein in Anspruch genommen werden.

Die Maßnahme wird in einer Einrichtung des Müttergenesungswerks oder einer gleichartigen Einrichtung durchgeführt. Dort wohnen Sie auch während der Behandlung, die auf die Bedürfnisse der Mütter und Väter aufgrund ihrer individuellen Belastungssituation ausgerichtet ist.

Die Einrichtung wird von ihrer Krankenkasse ausgewählt, die dabei aber soweit wie möglich Ihre Wünsche zu beachten hat.

Die Mutter/Vater-Kind-Maßnahmen dauern in der Regel drei Wochen, für Kinder unter 14 Jahren vier bis sechs Wochen. Sie können frühestens nach Ablauf von vier Jahren wiederholt werden. Bei begründeter medizinischer Notwendigkeit kann eine Verlängerung oder eine erneute Leistung beantragt werden.

Die Mutter/Vater-Kind-Maßnahme muss von einer Ärztin oder einem Arzt verordnet werden. Antrag und Verordnung gehen zur Prüfung und Genehmigung zur Krankenkasse und werden bei Bedarf vom Medizinischen Dienst geprüft.

Bitte erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Krankenkasse oder Ihrer behandelnden Ärztin, Ihrem behandelnden Arzt.

Voraussetzungen

Die Mutter/Vater-Kind-Maßnahme muss von einer Ärztin oder einem Arzt verordnet werden. Antrag und Verordnung gehen zur Prüfung und Genehmigung zur Krankenkasse und werden bei Bedarf vom Medizinischen Dienst geprüft.

Weiterführende Links

  • § 41 Fünftes Buch Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB V)

Erkundigen Sie sich bei Ihrer Krankenkasse.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
07.05.2021