Apply for the designation as a testing body for biowaste investigations in waste management

If you want to work as an investigation body for biobfall investigations in waste management, you must be designated by the competent authority.

If you want to control treatment plants for biowaste to ensure that hygienisation processes are carried out in accordance with the regulations and that requirements with regard to pollutants and other parameters are complied with, you must apply to the competent authority to designate you as the inspection body. The provision applies to the whole of Germany.

Evidence and information on the required expertise, independence, reliability and equipment must be submitted. If necessary, further documents must be provided after further inquiries from the competent authority. If you are active nationwide, the authority may require that you provide a valid accreditation for compliance with the requirements of DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005, which refers to the parameters and examination procedures in accordance with Annexes 2 and 3 BioAbfV.

  • Written form required: Yes
  • Personal appearance necessary: No

Preconditions

You have the necessary expertise, independence, reliability and equipment. You have submitted the application in the country in which you have your place of business. If they are located abroad, submit the application in the country in which you want to carry out this activity as a priority.

Required documents ( according to Part I, 3.2 of the WASTE MODULE):

  • Application
  • Copy of the accreditation certificate with certificate attachment
  • Copy of the last proficiency test
  • Designation of the parameter scope of the application in accordance with the Biowaste Ordinance (BioAbfV)
  • Certificates of good conduct (document type OG, not older than 3 months, in the original) of all business owners or managing directors
  • Certificate of good conduct (document type OG, not older than 3 months, in the original) of the laboratory management
  • Information from the Central Trade Register (document type 9, not older than 3 months, in the original) of all business owners or managing directors as well as for the company
  • Information from the Central Trade Register (document type 9, not older than 3 months, in the original) of the laboratory management
  • Current articles of association with details of the natural or legal persons authorised to represent the company as well as a current extract from the commercial register
  • Insurance policy via risk-adequate financial loss liability insurance
  • list of internal and external samplers; Contract between the investigating body and the sampler or between the investigating body and the employing body/employer of the external sampler

As part of the designation of an investigation body, a declaration of commitment and consent on the transfer of information between the Länder, the accreditation body and RESYMESA must be signed, as well as a list of accreditation and notification of the investigation body for the requested parameters in accordance with BioAbfV in other Federal States must be submitted.

Related Links

  • § 3 paragraph 8 sentence 1 as well as paragraphs 8a and 8b Biowaste Ordinance (BioAbfV)
  • § 4 paragraph 9 sentence 1 Biowaste Ordinance (BioAbfV)
  • § 9 paragraph 2 sentence 6 Biowaste Ordinance (BioAbfV)

You submit an informal application to the authority of the country in which you have your registered office for designation as an investigation body for biobfall investigations. Attach the required documents. If necessary, the authority will request further application documents. After examination by the competent authority, you will receive a written notification as to whether the designation as an investigating body is carried out. The announcement is then made via the ReSyMeSa search system. The authority may provide the provision with a reservation of revocation, a time limit, with conditions, obligations and the reservation of conditions.

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry for the Environment, Energy, Building and Climate Protection

Last update or date of publication
15.02.2022

Die Bestimmung zur Untersuchungsstelle für Bioabfalluntersuchungen in der Abfallwirtschaft beantragen

Wenn Sie als Untersuchungsstelle für Biobfalluntersuchungen in der Abfallwirtschaft tätig werden wollen, müssen Sie sich von der zuständigen Behörde dazu bestimmen lassen.

Wollen Sie Behandlungsanlagen für Bioabfall daraufhin kontrollieren, dass Hygienisierungsverfahren dort vorschriftsmäßig durchgeführt und Anforderungen hinsichtlich der Schadstoffe und weiterer Parameter eingehalten werden, müssen Sie bei der zuständigen Behörde beantragen, Sie als Untersuchungsstelle zu bestimmen. Die Bestimmung gilt für das gesamte Bundesgebiet.

Es sind Nachweise und Informationen zur erforderlichen Fachkunde, Unabhängigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und der gerätetechnischen Ausstattung einzureichen. Nach Rückfragen der zuständigen Behörde sind ggf. weitere Unterlagen beizubringen. Sind Sie überregional tätig, kann die Behörde verlangen, dass Sie eine gültige Akkreditierung über die Einhaltung der Anforderungen der DIN EN ISO/IEC 17025:2005 vorlegen, die sich auf die Parameter und Untersuchungsverfahren gemäß den Anhängen 2 und 3 BioAbfV bezieht.

  • Schriftform erforderlich: Ja
  • Persönliches Erscheinen nötig: Nein

Voraussetzungen

Sie verfügen über die erforderliche Fachkunde, Unabhängigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und gerätetechnische Ausstattung. Sie haben den Antrag in dem Land gestellt, in dem Sie Ihren Geschäftssitz haben. Sollte sich dieser im Ausland befinden, stellen Sie den Antrag in dem Land, in dem Sie diese Tätigkeit vorrangig ausüben wollen.

Erforderliche Unterlagen ( entsprechend Teil I, 3.2 dem FACHMODUL ABFALL) :

  • Antrag
  • Kopie der Akkreditierungsurkunde mit Urkundenanlage
  • Kopie des letzten Ringversuchs
  • Benennung des Parameterumfangs des Antrags gemäß der Bioabfallverordnung (BioAbfV)
  • Führungszeugnisse (Belegart OG, nicht älter als 3 Monate, im Original) aller Betriebsinhaberinnen/Betriebsinhaber bzw. Geschäftsführerinnen/Geschäftsführer
  • Führungszeugnis (Belegart OG, nicht älter als 3 Monate, im Original) der Laborleitung
  • Auskünfte aus dem Gewerbezentralregister (Belegart 9, nicht älter als 3 Monate, im Original) aller Betriebsinhaberinnen/Betriebsinhaber bzw. Geschäftsführerinnen/Geschäftsführer sowie für die Firma
  • Auskunft aus dem Gewerbezentralregister (Belegart 9, nicht älter als 3 Monate, im Original) der Laborleitung
  • aktueller Gesellschaftsvertrag mit Angabe der vertretungsbefugten natürlichen bzw. juristischen Personen sowie ein aktueller Handelsregisterauszug
  • Versicherungspolice über eine risikoadäquate Vermögensschadenshaftpflichtversicherung
  • Liste der internen und externen Probenehmer; Vertrag zwischen Untersuchungsstelle und dem Probenehmer oder zwischen der Untersuchungsstelle und der Anstellungskörperschaft/Arbeitgeber des externen Probenehmers

Im Rahmen der Bestimmung einer Untersuchungsstelle ist eine Verpflichtungs- und Einverständniserklärung über die Weitergabe von Informationen zwischen den Ländern, der Akkreditierungsstelle und RESYMESA zu unterschreiben, sowie eine Auflistung von Akkreditierung und Notifizierung der Untersuchungsstelle für die beantragten Parameter gemäß BioAbfV in anderen Bundesländern vorzulegen.

Weiterführende Links

  • § 3 Absatz 8 Satz 1 sowie Absatz 8a und 8b Bioabfallverordnung (BioAbfV)
  • § 4 Absatz 9 Satz 1 Bioabfallverordnung (BioAbfV)
  • § 9 Absatz 2 Satz 6 Bioabfallverordnung (BioAbfV)

Sie stellen bei der Behörde des Landes, in dem Sie Ihren Geschäftssitz haben, einen formlosen Antrag auf Bestimmung als Untersuchungsstelle für Biobfalluntersuchungen. Die erforderlichen Unterlagen fügen Sie bei. Ggfs. wird die Behörde weitere Antragsunterlagen anfordern. Nach Prüfung durch die zuständige Stelle erhalten Sie einen schriftlichen Bescheid, ob die Bestimmung als Untersuchungsstelle erfolgt. Die Bekanntgabe erfolgt anschließend über das Recherchesystem ReSyMeSa. Die Behörde kann die Bestimmung mit einem Vorbehalt des Widerrufes, einer Befristung, mit Bedingungen, Auflagen und dem Vorbehalt von Auflagen versehen.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie, Bauen und Klimaschutz

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
15.02.2022