Forest seed or forest plant operation: display

Any holding wishing to place forest reproductive material on the market must register with the competent State Office for Forest Reproductive Material. If the requirements are met, the operation can be approved. He then receives a company number. This is reported to the Federal Institute for Agriculture and Food (BLE) and kept there in a nationwide register. The holding number must be indicated on delivery notes for forest reproductive material.

Information on the name of the company, the legal form, the address, the telephone number, the e-mail address, the name of the responsible person according to the FoVG, the professional qualification of the responsible person.

Whether further documents are required depends on the type of operation.
 

Informal written application via the contact form of the electronic harvest approval register

Related Links

  • Electronic harvest approval register

Preconditions

The company must:

  • have its registered office in Lower Saxony,
  • have the necessary technical facilities
  • and have a responsible person with the necessary professional knowledge and experience.

Which these are in individual cases depends on the type of business requested.

Types of establishment can be:

  • Klenge,
  • Forest nursery,
  • person owning the forest,
  • seed and propagating material establishment,
  • dealers of propagating material,
  • Harvesters of propagating material.
     

Hints

Registered forest seed and forest plant holdings are obliged to keep separate accounts in accordance with the Forest Propagation Material Act (FoVG) and the Forest Propagating Material Implementing Ordinance (FoVDV). This must be kept for 10 years.

The companies (land, business premises, business premises and means of transport) can be entered at any time by employees of the State Office for Forest Reproductive Material during business hours. Employees can carry out checks, take samples and view business documents.

  • BLE Media Service Brochure: Forest Reproductive Material - Information for Practice
  • BLE: Forest reproductive material

Related Links

  • § 11 Forest Propagation Material Act (FoVG)
  • § 17 Forest Propagation Material Act (FoVG)
  • § 2 Forstvermehrungsgutgesetz (FoVG)
  • § 6 Forest Propagating Material Implementing Ordinance (FoVDV)
  • § 4 Forest Propagating Material Implementing Ordinance (FoVDV)

After submitting the necessary documents, they are checked by the State Office for Forest Reproductive Material. If the requirements according to the documents are met, the company is inspected in an on-site appointment and the responsible person is interviewed. If this does not result in any impediments, the farm is informed of the farm number in accordance with the FoVG and the new farm registration is reported to the Federal Institute for Agriculture and Food (BLE) for entry in the National Register.

  • Open the digital harvest approval register
  • Fill out the contact form
  • Attach required documents (see above)
  • You will receive a notification by letter post after the local appointment.
     

Responsible for the content
Lower Saxony Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Consumer Protection

Last update or date of publication
09.02.2021

Forstsamen- oder Forstpflanzenbetrieb: Anzeige

Jeder Betrieb, der forstliches Vermehrungsgut in den Verkehr bringen will, muss sich bei der zuständigen Landesstelle für forstliches Vermehrungsgut anmelden. Bei Erfüllung der Voraussetzungen kann der Betrieb zugelassen werden. Er bekommt dann eine Betriebsnummer. Diese wird an die Bundesanstalt für Landwirtschaft und Ernährung (BLE) gemeldet und dort in einem bundesweiten Register geführt. Die Betriebsnummer muss auf Lieferscheinen von forstlichem Vermehrungsgut angegeben werden.

Angaben zum Namen des Betriebes, der Rechtsform, der Adresse, der Telefonnummer, der Mailadresse, des Namens der verantwortlichen Person nach dem FoVG, der beruflichen Qualifikation der verantwortlichen Person.

Ob weitere Unterlagen benötigt werden, hängt von der Art des Betriebes ab.
 

Formloser schriftlicher Antrag über das Kontaktformular des elektronischen Erntezulassungsregisters

Weiterführende Links

  • Elektronisches Erntezulassungsregister

Voraussetzungen

Der Betrieb muss

  • seinen Firmensitz in Niedersachsen haben, 
  • über die erforderlichen technischen Einrichtungen verfügen
  • und eine verantwortliche Personen mit den notwendigen fachlichen Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen verfügen.

Welche dies im Einzelfall sind, ist von der Art des beantragten Betriebes abhängig.

Arten des Betriebes können sein: 

  • Klenge, 
  • Forstbaumschule, 
  • waldbesitzende Person, 
  • Saat- und Pflanzgutbetrieb, 
  • Händler von Vermehrungsgut, 
  • Ernteunternehmer von Vermehrungsgut.
     

Hinweise

Angemeldete Forstsamen- und Forstpflanzenbetriebe sind nach Forstvermehrungsgutgesetz (FoVG) und der Forstvermehrungsgut-Durchführungsverordnung (FoVDV) zu einer gesonderten Buchführung verpflichtet. Diese ist 10 Jahre aufzubewahren.

Die Betriebe (Grundstücke, Geschäftsräume, Betriebsstätten und Transportmittel) können von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern der Landesstelle für forstliches Vermehrungsgut zu Geschäftszeiten jederzeit betreten werden. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter können Prüfungen vornehmen, Proben entnehmen und geschäftliche Unterlagen einsehen.

  • BLE: Forstliches Vermehrungsgut
  • BLE-Medienservice Broschüre: Forstliches Vermehrungsgut - Informationen für die Praxis

Weiterführende Links

  • § 6 Forstvermehrungsgut-Durchführungsverordnung (FoVDV)
  • § 11 Forstvermehrungsgutgesetz (FoVG)
  • § 2 Forstvermehrungsgutgesetz (FoVG)
  • § 4 Forstvermehrungsgut-Durchführungsverordnung (FoVDV)
  • § 17 Forstvermehrungsgutgesetz (FoVG)

Nach dem Einreichen der notwendigen Unterlagen werden diese von der Landesstelle für forstliches Vermehrungsgut geprüft. Sofern die Voraussetzungen nach den Unterlagen gegeben sind, wird der Betrieb in einem Vor-Ort-Termin in Augenschein genommen und die verantwortliche Person befragt. Sofern sich daraus keine Hinderungsgründe ergeben, wird dem Betrieb die Betriebsnummer nach dem FoVG mitgeteilt und die Betriebsneuanmeldung der Bundesanstalt für Landwirtschaft und Ernährung (BLE) zur Eintragung in das Nationale Register gemeldet.

  • Digitales Erntezulassungsregister öffnen
  • Kontaktformular ausfüllen
  • Erforderliche Unterlagen (s. o.) anhängen
  • Per Briefpost erhalten Sie nach dem Ortstermin einen Bescheid.
     

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Niedersächsisches Ministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Verbraucherschutz

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
09.02.2021