Health care proxy, advice and certification
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

With a health care proxy, you can take precautions in the event that you are no longer able to take care of your own affairs as a result of an accident or illness. You cannot automatically represent your relatives legally in this situation.
A power of attorney for pension provision gives you a high degree of self-determination. You name one or more people you trust who are ready to act for you if necessary. In the power of attorney, you can regulate in detail which areas of responsibility they apply to and which powers the proxy should have. If there is an effective and sufficient power of attorney, the supervision court may not order legal supervision for you.

The advice center for legal support and power of attorney provides information and advice on the subject of power of attorney. Advice takes place in informational events and in personal discussions that can be arranged over the phone. Public authentication of the signature on power of attorney is offered.
Valid ID.
The personal appearance of the principal is essential. A certification in the absence of the principal is not carried out.

Preconditions

The principal must be of legal age and legally competent. There should be an unrestricted relationship of trust with the authorized representative.
The proxy must be willing and able to represent the principal's interests.

Please make an appointment for a personal consultation or to participate in an information event.

Hints

For reasons of clarity and evidential value, it is recommended that the health care proxy be drawn up in writing. The written form is required in land register, commercial register and litigation matters. Likewise, if the authorized representative is to consent, for example, to high-risk medical interventions (Section 1904 (5) BGB) or to measures involving deprivation of liberty (Section 1906 (5) BGB). In some cases, such as measures involving deprivation of liberty or compulsory treatment, decisions by the authorized representative require the approval of the supervisory court.

You can have your signature or a show of hands under the health care proxy publicly certified free of charge by the advice center for legal support and health care proxy. This removes doubts about the authenticity of your signature and your identity and increases the acceptance of the power of attorney in legal transactions. For the public authentication of a signature or a show of hands on the power of attorney, the identity card of the person signing is required. Public certification of the power of attorney is expressly required, for example, for: land register and commercial register entries, registration in the register of associations, the rejection of an inheritance, the return of a promissory note.

Individual legal advice and the creation of a power of attorney with a certification by a notary are recommended depending on the situation. For example, in the case of complex financial circumstances, differences in the family. In particular, the notarial certification of the power of attorney significantly increases its evidential value and largely rules out any later objections to your legal capacity and the seriousness of your decision in the case of representation. A notarial certification of the power of attorney is always necessary when taking out consumer loans, if a trade is operated or if you are a partner in a partnership or a GmbH.

Power of attorney can be registered with the Central Pension Register of the Federal Chamber of Notaries for a small fee.
§ 164 ff., § 1896ff., § 1901c German Civil Code (BGB)

Related Links

  • Legal support
  • Advice center for legal support and health care proxy

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Vorsorgevollmacht, Beratung und Beglaubigung

Durch eine Vorsorgevollmacht können Sie Vorsorge für den Fall treffen, dass Sie - etwa infolge eines Unfalls oder einer Erkrankung - nicht mehr in der Lage sind, ihre Angelegenheiten selbst zu regeln. Ihre Angehörigen können Sie in dieser Situation nicht automatisch rechtlich vertreten.
Eine Vollmacht zur Vorsorge ermöglicht Ihnen ein hohes Maß an Selbstbestimmung. Sie benennen eine oder mehrere Personen Ihres Vertrauens, die bereit sind, für Sie im Bedarfsfall zu handeln. In der Vollmacht können Sie im Einzelnen regeln, für welche Aufgabenbereiche sie gelten und welche Befugnisse der Bevollmächtigte haben soll. Liegt eine wirksame und ausreichende Vollmacht vor, so darf vom Betreuungsgericht keine rechtliche Betreuung für Sie angeordnet werden.

Die Beratungsstelle für rechtliche Betreuung und Vorsorgevollmacht informiert und berät Sie zum Thema Vorsorgevollmacht. Die Beratung erfolgt in Informationsveranstaltungen und in persönlichen Gesprächen, die telefonisch vereinbart werden können. Es werden öffentliche Beglaubigungen der Unterschrift auf Vorsorgevollmachten angeboten.
Gültiger Personalausweis.
Das persönliche Erscheinen des Vollmachtgebers ist zwingend notwendig. Eine Beglaubigung in Abwesenheit des Vollmachtgebers wird nicht vorgenommen.

 

Voraussetzungen

Der Vollmachtgeber muss volljährig und geschäftsfähig sein. Es sollte zu dem Bevollmächtigten ein uneingeschränktes Vertrauensverhältnis bestehen.
Der Bevollmächtigte muss bereit und in der Lage sein, die Interessen des Vollmachtgebers zu vertreten.

Bitte vereinbaren Sie einen Termin für ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch oder die Teilnahme an einer Informationsveranstaltung.

Hinweise

Aus Gründen der Klarheit und Beweiskraft ist eine schriftliche Abfassung der Vorsorgevollmacht empfehlenswert. Die Schriftform wird verlangt in Grundbuch-, Handelsregister- und Prozesssachen. Ebenso, wenn der Bevollmächtigte beispielsweise in risikoreiche medizinische Eingriffe (§1904 Abs. 5 BGB) oder in freiheitsentziehende Maßnahmen (§1906 Abs. 5 BGB) einwilligen soll. Entscheidungen des Bevollmächtigten bedürfen in einigen Fällen, wie zum Beispiel bei freiheitsentziehenden Maßnahmen oder der Zwangsbehandlung der Genehmigung des Betreuungsgerichts.

Sie können Ihre Unterschrift oder ein Handzeichen unter der Vorsorgevollmacht durch die Beratungsstelle für rechtliche Betreuung und Vorsorgevollmacht kostenlos öffentlich beglaubigen lassen. Damit räumen Sie Zweifel an der Echtheit Ihrer Unterschrift und an ihrer Identität aus und erhöhen die Akzeptanz der Vollmacht im Rechtsverkehr. Zur öffentlichen Beglaubigung einer Unterschrift oder eines Handzeichens auf der Vorsorgevollmacht ist der Personalausweis der unterschreibenden Person erforderlich. Eine öffentliche Beglaubigung der Vorsorgevollmacht ist zum Beispiel ausdrücklich gefordert bei: Grundbuch- und Handelsregistereintragungen, einer Anmeldung im Vereinsregister, der Ausschlagung einer Erbschaft, der Rückgabe einer Schuldscheinanerkenntnis.

Die individuelle rechtliche Beratung, und die Erstellung einer Vorsorgevollmacht mit einer Beurkundung durch einen Notar, sind situationsbedingt empfehlenswert. Zum Beispiel bei komplexen Vermögensverhältnissen, Differenzen in der Familie. Insbesondere erhöht die notarielle Beurkundung der Vorsorgevollmacht deren Beweiswert erheblich und schließt weitestgehend aus, dass später im Vertretungsfall Einwendungen gegen Ihre Geschäftsfähigkeit und gegen die Ernsthaftigkeit Ihrer Entscheidung geltend gemacht werden. Eine notarielle Beurkundung der Vollmacht ist immer notwendig bei der Aufnahme von Verbraucherdarlehen, wenn ein Handelsgewerbe betrieben wird oder wenn sie als Gesellschafter einer Personenhandelsgesellschaft oder einer GmbH tätig sind.

Vorsorgevollmachten können gegen eine geringe Gebühr beim Zentralen Vorsorgeregister der Bundesnotarkammer registriert werden.
§ 164 ff., § 1896ff.,  § 1901c Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch (BGB)

Weiterführende Links

  • Rechtliche Betreuung
  • Beratungsstelle für rechtliche Betreuung und Vorsorgevollmacht

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe