Lost property, delivery
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

You must hand in lost property immediately if the current value exceeds EUR 10. The lost property, the place and time it was found and (if requested) your personal details are recorded. In the event of a successful return, a finder's fee can be claimed. If you are interested, you can apply for a return claim after 6 months (§ 973 BGB).

The information on:
  • Location
  • Found time as well
  • the detailed description of the matter
  • Personal document

Preconditions

Found an item.

Hints

If you have found something, you can hand it in at the central lost property office during opening hours or at one of the Hamburg customer centers without an appointment.

Independent of the day and time, every Hamburg police station accepts lost property and forwards it to us as quickly as possible. A find notification is also included here. The lost property, the location and time of the find as well as your personal details are recorded. In the event of a successful return, a finder's fee can be claimed. If you are interested, you can apply for a return claim after 6 months (§ 973 BGB).

If you should find something in a subway or in a bus of the Hamburger Hochbahn (HHA), please hand it over to an employee of the HHA immediately. These lost and found items will also be passed on to us quickly.

Bicycles may only be accepted by the Hamburg Police Department
The police commissioners check whether the bicycles found have been reported as stolen. After the processing time (approx. 10 weeks), the police will hand over the bicycles to the central lost property office in Hamburg.

Animals may only be accepted from the Süderstraße animal shelter
Hamburger Tierschutzverein von 1841 eV Süderstraße 399
20504 Hamburg
Tel: 040 - 21 11 06 11
Internet: www.hamburger-tierschutzverein.de

Finder's reward / reimbursement of expenses are of a private law nature and must be reported independently to the loser / owner. According to § 971 BGB, the finder's fee is depending on the value of the item: 5% up to EUR 500 and 3% from EUR 500.

If the lost property is not picked up by the loser / owner, you can assert the right of ownership for yourself within a further month after the retention period of up to 6 months has expired. Please note that there is a fee to be paid.

The acquisition of property after the retention period has expired is excluded in the following cases :
The legislature has made deviating regulations in § 978 BGB, Paragraph 2, for finds in business premises or means of transport of public authorities (police, district offices, customer centers, specialist offices, etc.) and transport companies (underground trains and buses). Here, the finder receives half of the legal finder's fee for items worth at least 50 EUR.

The acquisition of property or the claim to a finder's fee for found objects in private business premises (e.g. savings banks, banks, theaters, exhibition rooms, department stores, restaurants and other rooms accessible to a larger audience, as well as taxis) is only possible if a written waiver by the business owner is available .

According to the case law, in these cases the "finder" is not to be regarded as a finder, but only as a discoverer.

§§ 965 ff. German Civil Code (BGB)

Related Links

  • Lost property service Deutsche Bahn nationwide and S-Bahn
  • Central lost property office in Hamburg
  • Lost and found online
  • Hamburg lost and found office
  • Auctions of lost and found items
  • Lost property, surrender
If you find something you have lost, you must hand it in.
Fill out a lost property report at the Hamburg police station.
No lost property report is filled out in the central lost property office in Hamburg. All data will be recorded with you on site and a corresponding letter will be handed out for any claims.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Fundsachen, Abgabe

Eine Fundsache muss von Ihnen unverzüglich abgegeben werden, wenn der Zeitwert 10 EUR übersteigt. Dabei werden die Fundsache, der Fundort und die Fundzeit sowie (auf Wunsch) ihre Personalien festgehalten. Im Falle einer erfolgreichen Rückgabe kann Finderlohn beansprucht werden. Bei Interesse kann ein Rückgabeanspruch nach 6 Monaten (§ 973 BGB) beantragt werden.

 
Erforderlich für die Anzeigenaufnahme sind die Angaben zu:
  • Fundort
  • Fundzeit sowie
  • die detaillierte Beschreibung der Sache
  • Personaldokument

Voraussetzungen

Fund einer Fundsache.

Hinweise

Wenn Sie etwas gefunden haben, können Sie die Fundsache während der Öffnungszeiten beim Zentralen Fundbüro oder ohne Termin in einem der Hamburger Kundenzentren abgeben.

Tages- und zeitunabhängig nimmt jede Hamburger Polizeidienststelle Fundsachen an und leitet diese schnellstmöglich an uns weiter. Hier wird zusätzlich eine Fundanzeige aufgenommen. Dabei werden die Fundsache, der Fundort und die Fundzeit sowie ihre Personalien festgehalten. Im Falle einer erfolgreichen Rückgabe kann Finderlohn beansprucht werden. Bei Interesse kann ein Rückgabeanspruch nach 6 Monaten (§ 973 BGB) beantragt werden.

Wenn Sie etwas in einer U-Bahn und in einem Bus der Hamburger Hochbahn (HHA) finden sollten, übergeben Sie es bitte gleich einem Mitarbeiter der HHA. Auch diese Fundsachen werden zügig an uns weitergeleitet.

Fahrräder dürfen nur von den Dienststellen der Polizei Hamburg angenommen werden
Die Polizeikommissariate überprüfen, ob die gefundenen Fahrräder gegebenenfalls als gestohlen gemeldet worden sind. Nach der Bearbeitungszeit (ca. 10 Wochen) übergibt die Polizei die Fahrräder an das Zentrale Fundbüro Hamburg.

Tiere dürfen nur vom Tierheim Süderstraße angenommen werden
Hamburger Tierschutzverein von 1841 e.V. Süderstraße 399
20504 Hamburg
Tel: 040 - 21 11 06 11
Internet: www.hamburger-tierschutzverein.de

Finderlohnansprüche / Auslagenerstattungen sind privatrechtlicher Natur und eigenständig beim Verlierer / Eigentümer anzumelden. Der Finderlohn beträgt nach § 971 BGB abhängig vom Wert der Sache: 5% bis zu 500 EUR und 3% ab 500 EUR.

Wird die Fundsache nicht vom Verlierer / Eigentümer abgeholt, können Sie nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfrist von bis zu 6 Monaten innerhalb eines weiteren Monats das Eigentumsrecht für sich geltend machen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Gebühr zu entrichten ist. 

Der Eigentumserwerb nach Ablauf der Verwahrfrist ist in folgenden Fällen ausgeschlossen:
Abweichende Regelungen hat der Gesetzgeber in § 978 BGB, Abs. 2, für Funde in Geschäftsräumen oder Beförderungsmitteln öffentlicher Behörden (Polizei, Bezirksämtern, Kundenzentren, Fachämtern etc.) und Verkehrsbetrieben (U-Bahnen und Busse) getroffen. Hier erhält der Finder, bei Gegenständen im Wert von mindestens 50 EUR, die Hälfte des gesetzlichen Finderlohns.

Der Eigentumserwerb bzw. der Anspruch auf Finderlohn für gefundene Gegenstände in privaten Geschäftsräumen (z.B. Sparkassen, Banken, Theatern, Ausstellungsräumen, Warenhäusern, Gaststätten und anderen einem größeren Publikumskreis zugängigen Räumen, sowie Taxis) ist nur dann möglich, wenn eine schriftliche Verzichtserklärung des Geschäftsinhabers vorliegt.

Nach der Rechtsprechung ist in diesen Fällen der "Finder" nicht als Finder, sondern nur als Entdecker anzusehen.

 

§§ 965 ff. Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch (BGB)

Weiterführende Links

  • Fundsachen-Service Deutsche Bahn bundesweit und S-Bahnen
  • Zentrales Fundbüro Hamburg
  • Fundbüro Online
  • Fundbüro Hamburg
  • Versteigerungen von Fundsachen
  • Fundsachen, Herausgabe
Wenn Sie eine Fundsache finden, müssen Sie diese abgeben.
Bei den Hamburger Polizeidienststellen füllen Sie eine Fundanzeige aus.
Im Zentralen Fundbüro Hamburg wird keine Fundanzeige ausgefüllt. Alle Daten werden mit Ihnen vor Ort aufgenommen und ein entsprechendes Schreiben für eventuelle Ansprüche ausgehändigt.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe