Apply for a vehicle, environmental badge (LBV)
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Environmental zones are intended to reduce pollution and particulate matter in city centers and improve overall air quality. In order to be allowed to drive into the zones, an environmental badge is mandatory. You can apply for or order the environmental badge from the Landesbetrieb Verkehr (LBV).
Fine dust stickers are also available in

  • any admissions office or
  • Any body that is authorized to carry out the emissions test (e.g. TÜV, Dekra, GTÜ, KÜS and FSP, vehicle workshops).
You only need the registration certificate part I (vehicle registration) to prove the pollutant behavior via the key number.

Preconditions

The environmental badge can be issued for vehicles registered in Germany and abroad. The only requirement is that the pollutant behavior of the vehicle can be proven using the code number in field 14.1 in the registration certificate, part I. This information can be found in field 1 of the old vehicle registration documents.

Hints

There is currently no environmental zone in Hamburg. This is why you don't need an environmental sticker here, but it can be mandatory for driving to other large cities.


An environmental badge can only be issued directly by the LBV within the framework of approval. A subsequent issue on site is not possible, in this case the environmental badge can be ordered from the LBV or purchased from any other place.
If you would like to order the environmental badge from the LBV, please transfer the amount of 7.00 euros to the LBV account, stating your name and vehicle registration number. You will then receive the environmental badge by post within approximately 14 days. Here are the account details:

Recipient: Landesbetrieb Verkehr HH

IBAN: DE42 2105 0000 0101 5840 00

BIC: HSHNDEHHXXX

Name of the bank: Hamburg Commercial Bank

Amount: 7.00 euros

Purpose: Application EmissPlak, name , license plate

Related Links

  • Environmental zones in Germany
  • LBV appointment bookings
  • State Office for Transport (contact details)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Kfz, Umweltplakette beantragen (LBV)

Umweltzonen sollen die Schadstoff- und Feinstaubbelastung in den Innenstädten verringern und die Luftqualität insgesamt verbessern. Um die Zonen befahren zu dürfen, ist eine Umweltplakette zwingend vorgeschrieben. Sie können die Umweltplakette beim Landesbetrieb Verkehr (LBV) beantragen bzw. bestellen.
Feinstaubplaketten sind darüber hinaus erhältlich in

  • einer beliebigen Zulassungsstelle oder
  • einer beliebigen Stelle, die zur Durchführung der Abgasuntersuchung berechtigt ist (zum Beispiel TÜV, Dekra, GTÜ, KÜS und FSP, Kfz-Werkstätten).
Sie benötigen nur die Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I (Fahrzeugschein), um das Schadstoffverhalten über die Schlüsselnummer nachzuweisen.

Voraussetzungen

Die Umweltplakette kann sowohl für in Deutschland als auch im Ausland registrierte Fahrzeuge ausgestellt werden. Voraussetzung ist nur, dass das Schadstoffverhalten des Fahrzeuges über die Schlüsselnummer in Feld 14.1 in der Zulassungsbescheinigung Teil I nachgewiesen werden kann. In den alten Fahrzeugscheinen findet man diese Angabe im Feld 1.

Hinweise

In Hamburg gibt es aktuell keine Umweltzone. Deshalb brauchen Sie hier keine Umweltplakette, für die Fahrt in andere große Städte kann sie aber zwingend vorgeschrieben sein.


Eine Umweltplakette kann durch den LBV nur im Rahmen einer Zulassung direkt ausgegeben werden. Eine nachträgliche Ausgabe vor Ort ist nicht möglich, in diesem Fall kann die Umweltplakette beim LBV bestellt oder bei einer anderen beliebigen Stelle erworben werden.
Sofern Sie die Umweltplakette beim LBV bestellen möchten, überweisen Sie bitte den Betrag in Höhe von 7,00 Euro auf das Konto des LBV unter Angabe Ihres Namens und des Fahrzeug-Kennzeichens. Sie erhalten dann innerhalb von ungefähr 14 Tagen die Umweltplakette per Post zugesandt. Hier die Kontodaten:

Empfänger: Landesbetrieb Verkehr HH

IBAN: DE42 2105 0000 0101 5840 00

BIC: HSHNDEHHXXX

Name der Bank: Hamburg Commercial Bank

Betrag: 7,00 Euro

Verwendungszweck: Antrag EmissPlak, NameKennzeichen

 

Weiterführende Links

  • Umweltzonen in Deutschland
  • LBV-Terminbuchungen
  • Landesbetrieb Verkehr (Kontaktdaten)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe