Disposal of animal carcasses
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

(Hamburg) Sie haben ein totes Tier gefunden und fragen sich, was Sie nun tun sollen oder k├Ânnen.
Pets (e.g. dogs, cats, rabbits) found dead on public property that cannot be assigned to an owner and carcasses of larger wild animals (e.g. deer, foxes, badgers, raccoon dogs, geese, swans and buzzards) are collected from the animal body collection point from the Institute for Hygiene and Environment.

Small wild animals (songbirds, rats, pigeons, wild rabbits, squirrels and the like) are only picked up if it can be assumed that they could pose a particular risk from zoonoses (diseases that can be transmitted from animals to humans). This is always the case with bats, as they often develop rabies, which is also dangerous for humans. Unsuspecting carcasses of small wild animals can safely be disposed of as household waste.

In the hygiene institute, some of these animal bodies are tested for certain significant animal diseases, such as rabies.

no

Preconditions

The Hygiene Institute is only responsible for the disposal of certain animals. Please note the information under " Collecting dead animals ".

Hints

  • Report Dead Birds : There are many dead waterfowl at a location or if you find dead larger waterfowl such as geese, swans, ducks or birds of prey, you should report them. A reporting hotline has been set up in Hamburg on 040 / 42837-2200, which can be reached around the clock.
  • Please note the Hamburg reporting obligation for rats .
  • For safety reasons, carcasses found on federal motorways are recovered by the motorway maintenance department or the police.
not specified

Related Links

  • collecting dead animals
  • Rats must be reported
not specified

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Entsorgung von Tierkadavern

(Hamburg) Sie haben ein totes Tier gefunden und fragen sich, was Sie nun tun sollen oder können.
Auf öffentlichem Grund tot aufgefundene Haustiere (bspw. Hunde, Katzen, Kaninchen), die keinem Besitzer zugeordnet werden können und Kadaver von größeren Wildtieren (z. B. Rehe, Füchse, Dachse, Marderhund, Gänse, Schwäne und Bussarde) werden von der Tierkörpersammelstelle des Instituts für Hygiene und Umwelt abgeholt.

Kleine Wildtiere (Singvögel, Ratten, Tauben, Wildkaninchen, Eichhörnchen und ähnliche) werden nur abgeholt, wenn anzunehmen ist, dass von ihnen ein besonderes Risiko durch Zoonosen (vom Tier auf den Menschen übertragbare Krankheiten) ausgehen könnte. Dies ist immer bei Fledermäusen der Fall, da diese häufig an der auch für Menschen gefährlichen Tollwut erkranken. Unverdächtige Kadaver von kleinen Wildtieren können unbedenklich als Abfall über den Hausmüll entsorgt werden.

Im Hygieneinstitut werden einige dieser Tierkörper auf bestimmte bedeutende Tierkrankheiten getestet, z.B. der Tollwut.
 

keine

Voraussetzungen

Das Hygiene Institut ist nur für die Entsorgung bestimmter Tiere zuständig. Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt die Informationen unter "Einsammeln toter Tiere".

Hinweise

  • Tote Vögel melden: Liegen viele tote Wasservögel an einem Ort oder finden Sie größeres Wassergeflügel wie Gänse, Schwäne, Enten oder Greifvögel tot vor, sollten Sie diese melden. In Hamburg wurde dafür eine Meldehotline unter Telefon 040 / 42837- 2200 eingerichtet, die rund um die Uhr zu erreichen ist.
  • Bitte beachten Sie die Hamburger Meldepflicht für Ratten.
  • Tierkörper, die sich auf Bundesautobahnen befinden, werden aus Sicherheitsgründen durch die Autobahnmeisterei oder die Polizei geborgen.
nicht angegeben

Weiterführende Links

  • Einsammeln toter Tiere
  • Ratten müssen gemeldet werden
nicht angegeben

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe