Attending school, changing school from another country / state
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie erste Informationen zum Thema Schulwechsel aus anderem Land/Bundesland.

Legal guardians can apply for a change of school from another federal state / state to Hamburg. If it is not a matter of moving to Hamburg, but the child in question remains resident in a neighboring federal state, the request will be treated as a guest school case, see service "Guest school cases".

If you have any questions, each school and the regionally responsible clerk can advise.

Change of school / school place during the current school year in primary level / lower secondary level (during the year):
If an existing or future place of residence in Hamburg can be proven for the child, the applicants can contact the schools in question directly. The schools decide independently within the framework of their space capacities about the admission. If the schools contacted are unable to accept admission or if questions arise regarding access authorization, the relevant administrative department of the regional school supervisory authority is the point of contact.

Change of school / school place at the end / start of the school year in primary level / lower secondary level I:
-> Change to grades 1-6 or 8-10
If an existing or future place of residence in Hamburg can be proven for the child, the applicant can contact the school of their choice directly. The schools decide independently within the framework of their space capacities about the admission. If there is no longer any capacity, the school involves the responsible school supervisory administration.

-> Change to grade 7
If an existing or future place of residence in Hamburg can be proven for the child, the applicant can contact the school of their choice directly. The school accepts the application and forwards it to the responsible school inspectorate. For year 7, all children are distributed centrally in the authority. At the beginning of the vacation, the custodians are informed of the decisions in a notification.

Change in the upper level:
The participating schools clarify the change among each other or the pupils or their custodians contact the school of their choice directly. A participation of the authority is not intended.

  • Request
  • Last testimonials
  • Proof of residence
  • If necessary, medical or other professional statements

Preconditions

  • New residence in Hamburg

Hints

This procedure does not apply to children who do not live in Hamburg or who are not yet at the time of the intended start of school.

If the children do not have sufficient knowledge of the German language, they will first attend an international preparatory class or basic class. The contact person for this is the School Information Center (SIZ).
  • § 43 Training and examination regulations for the elementary school and grades 5 to 10 of the district school and the grammar school
  • Guideline for the admission of pupils to state general education schools in Hamburg
  • Contacting the school of your choice or processing the regional school inspectorate
  • Submission of all necessary documents
  • Examination by the authority
  • Notification

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Schulbesuch, Schulwechsel aus anderem Land/Bundesland

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie erste Informationen zum Thema Schulwechsel aus anderem Land/Bundesland.

Sorgeberechtigte können einen Schulwechsel aus einem anderen Bundesland/Land nach Hamburg beantragen. Handelt es sich nicht um einen Zuzug nach Hamburg, sondern das betr. Kind bleibt in einem benachbarten Bundesland wohnhaft, so wird der Wunsch als Gastschulfall behandelt, siehe Dienstleistung „Gastschulfälle“.
 
Bei Fragen kann jede Schule und die regional zuständige Sachbearbeitung beraten.

Schulwechsel/Schulplatz während eines laufenden Schuljahres in Primarstufe/Sekundarstufe I (unterjährig):
Kann für das Kind ein bestehender oder zukünftiger Wohnsitz in Hamburg nachgewiesen werden, können die Antragsteller direkt die in Betracht kommenden Schulen kontaktieren. Die Schulen entscheiden eigenständig im Rahmen Ihrer Platzkapazitäten über die Aufnahme. Sollten die jeweils kontaktierten Schulen keine Aufnahmemöglichkeit haben oder sich Fragen hinsichtlich der Zugangsberechtigung ergeben, ist die jeweilige Sachbearbeitung der regionalen Schulaufsicht Ansprechpartner.

Schulwechsel/Schulplatz zum Schuljahresende/-beginn in Primarstufe/Sekundarstufe I:
--> Wechsel in Jahrgangsstufen 1-6 bzw. 8-10
Kann für das Kind ein bestehender oder zukünftiger Wohnsitz in Hamburg nachgewiesen werden, können sich die Antragsteller direkt an die Wunschschule wenden. Die Schulen entscheiden eigenständig im Rahmen Ihrer Platzkapazitäten über die Aufnahme. Sind keine Kapazitäten mehr vorhanden, beteiligt die Schule die zuständige Schulaufsichtsverwaltung.

--> Wechsel in Jahrgangsstufe 7
Kann für das Kind ein bestehender oder zukünftiger Wohnsitz in Hamburg nachgewiesen werden, können sich die Antragsteller direkt an die Wunschschule wenden. Die Schule nimmt den Antrag an und leitet diesen an die zuständige Schulaufsichtsverwaltung weiter. Für den Jahrgang 7 erfolgt die Verteilung aller Kinder zentral in der Behörde. Zum Beginn der Ferien werden die Sorgeberechtigten mit einem Bescheid über die Entscheidungen informiert.

Wechsel in der Oberstufe:
Die beteiligten Schulen klären den Wechsel untereinander oder die Schülerinnen und Schüler bzw. deren Sorgeberechtigte wenden sich direkt an ihre Wunschschulen. Eine Beteiligung der Behörde ist nicht vorgesehen.

  • Antrag
  • Letzte Zeugnisse
  • Wohnsitznachweis
  • Ggf. medizinische oder andere fachliche Stellungnahmen

Voraussetzungen

  • Neuer Wohnsitz in Hamburg

 

Hinweise

Bei Kindern, die nicht in Hamburg wohnhaft sind bzw. es zum Zeitpunkt des angestrebten Schulbeginns noch nicht sind, gilt dieses Verfahren nicht.

Sollten die Kinder nicht über ausreichende Kenntnisse der deutschen Sprache verfügen, ist zunächst der Besuch einer Internationalen Vorbereitungsklasse oder Basisklasse vorgesehen. Ansprechpartner dafür ist das Schulinformationszentrum(SIZ).
  • § 43 Ausbildungs- und Prüfungsordnung für die Grundschule und die Jahrgangsstufen 5 bis 10 der Stadtteilschule und des Gymnasiums          
  • Richtlinie zur Aufnahme von Schülerinnen und Schülern an staatlichen allgemeinbildenden Schulen in Hamburg
  • Kontaktaufnahme mit Wunschschule oder Sachbearbeitung der regionalen Schulaufsicht
  • Einreichung aller notwendigen Unterlagen
  • Prüfung durch die Behörde
  • Bescheiderteilung

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe