Child check-ups U6 / U7, invitation system

The child check-ups help determine that a child is developing healthily. In this way, diseases and developmental delays can be identified and treated in good time. The costs for the examinations are covered by all statutory and most private health insurance companies. If there is no insurance coverage, parents can contact the health department in their district office to enable the children to be examined.

The Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg would like to specifically promote the health of all children and further improve their protection. Participation in the medical child preventive examinations is an important component of this. For this reason, the Hamburg city council has decided to introduce an optimized invitation system for the child preventive examinations U6 and U7.

  • yellow examination booklet
  • Reply card

Preconditions

Children in the 10th to 12th month of life (U6) and in the 21st to 24th month of life (U7)

Hints

Due to the corona infection, there may be no U6 / U7 examinations at the pediatrician.

Procedure for inviting the U6 and U7 child preventive examinations

As part of the invitation system, the parents or custodians of children in the 10th to 12th and 21st to 24th months of life who are registered in Hamburg are sent a letter from a central office (state family office) based in Neum√ľnster to the child preventive examinations U6 and U7 remembers. This is done by sending an invitation letter with a coded and stamped card to the parents. Parents are asked to take the card, along with the yellow examination booklet, with them to the preventive medical check-up.

After the check-up U6 or U7 has been carried out in the doctor's office, the child's participation is confirmed on the card by a practice stamp. The doctor's practice will then send the card back to the central office. There, the postcards sent back are compared with the data from the registration authority.

Further progress if there is no response
If the central office has no information about participation, it informs the health department of the responsible district office. The health department will then contact the family in writing as soon as possible so that they can make an appointment at a medical practice as quickly as possible and catch up on the preventive medical check-up.

Examination period exceeded
If an examination in the practice is no longer possible within the legally prescribed time frame, the child can also be presented to the health department in individual cases. The health department would like to know or understand why the preventive medical check-up was not carried out, also in order to be able to address and remind families better and more specifically in the future. The employees of the health department point out specific support options for families in the district and also offer the families a home visit.

If there is no response from the custodians within a specified period, which is specified in the cover letter from the health department, the health department will carry out an announced home visit to the family.

Hamburg Health Services Act and Registration Data Transfer Ordinance of April 22, 2014

Related Links

  • Doctor search of the Association of Statutory Health Insurance Physicians
  • BGV - Child Health
  • Child preventive examinations U6 / U7 in Hamburg
  • Doctor search of the professional association of paediatricians e. V.
  • FAQ list for the new invitation system U6 / U7
  • Medical certificate for preventive medical examination U6 / U7, (PDF, 33.6 KB)
  • Letter of invitation U6 / U7 to parents and guardians

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen U6/U7, Einladungswesen

Die Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen tragen dazu bei, festzustellen, dass ein Kind sich gesund entwickelt. Auf diese Weise können Krankheiten und Entwicklungsverzögerungen rechtzeitig erkannt und behandelt werden. Die Kosten für die Untersuchungen werden von allen gesetzlichen und den meisten privaten Krankenkassen übernommen. Besteht kein Versicherungsschutz, können die Eltern sich mit dem Gesundheitsamt in ihrem Bezirksamt  in Verbindung setzen, um den Kindern die Untersuchung zu ermöglichen.

Die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg möchte die Gesundheit von allen Kindern gezielt fördern und ihren Schutz weiter verbessern. Die Teilnahme an den ärztlichen Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen stellt dafür einen wichtigen Baustein dar. Aus diesem Grund hat die Hamburger Bürgerschaft beschlossen ein optimiertes Einladungswesen für die Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen U6 und U7 einzuführen.

  • gelbes Untersuchungsheft
  • Antwortkarte

Voraussetzungen

Kinder im 10. bis 12. Lebensmonat (U6) sowie im 21. bis 24. Lebensmonat (U7)

Hinweise

Auf Grund der Corona Infektion finden ggf. keine U6/U7 Untersuchungen beim Kinderarzt statt.

Ablauf des Einladungswesens für die Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen U6 und U7

Im Rahmen des Einladungswesens werden die Eltern bzw. Sorgeberechtigten von Kindern im 10. bis 12. sowie im 21. bis 24. Lebensmonat, die in Hamburg gemeldet sind, durch ein Anschreiben einer Zentralen Stelle (Landesfamilienbüro) mit Sitz in Neumünster an die Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen U6 und U7 erinnert. Dies geschieht durch ein Einladungsschreiben mit einer codierten und frankierten Karte an die Eltern. Die Eltern werden gebeten, die Karte, gemeinsam mit dem gelben Untersuchungsheft, zu der Vorsorgeuntersuchung mitzunehmen.

Nachdem die Vorsorgeuntersuchung U6 bzw. U7 in der Arztpraxis durchgeführt wurde, wird die Teilnahme des Kindes auf der Karte durch einen Praxisstempel bestätigt. Die Arztpraxis wird die Karte dann an die Zentrale Stelle zurückschicken. Dort erfolgt ein Abgleich der zurückgesandten Postkarten mit den Daten der Meldebehörde.

Weiterer Verlauf, wenn keine Rückmeldung erfolgt
Wenn der Zentralen Stelle keine Informationen über die Teilnahme vorliegen, informiert sie das Gesundheitsamt des zuständigen Bezirksamtes. Das Gesundheitsamt nimmt daraufhin zeitnah schriftlich Kontakt mit der Familie auf, damit diese möglichst schnell einen Termin in einer ärztlichen Praxis vereinbaren und die Vorsorgeuntersuchung nachzuholen kann.

Untersuchungszeitraum überschritten
Sollte eine Untersuchung in der Praxis im gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Zeitrahmen nicht mehr möglich sein, so kann in Einzelfällen auch eine Vorstellung des Kindes im Gesundheitsamt erfolgen. Das Gesundheitsamt möchte gerne wissen bzw. nachvollziehen, warum die Vorsorgeuntersuchung nicht durchgeführt wurde, auch um die Familien zukünftig ggf. besser und gezielter ansprechen und erinnern zu können. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Gesundheitsamtes weisen auf konkrete Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten für Familien im Stadtteil hin und bieten den Familien auch einen Hausbesuch an.

Sollte innerhalb einer festgelegten Frist, die im Anschreiben des Gesundheitsamtes angegeben wird, keine Rückmeldung der Sorgeberechtigten erfolgt sein, so wird das Gesundheitsamt einen angekündigten Hausbesuch bei der Familie durchführen.

Hamburgische Gesundheitsdienstgesetz und Meldedatenübermittlungsverordnung vom 22. April 2014

Weiterführende Links

  • Arztsuche der Kassenärztlichen Vereinigung
  • BGV - Kindergesundheit
  • Kindervorsorgeuntersuchungen U6/U7 in Hamburg
  • Arztsuche des Berufsverbandes der Kinder- und Jugendärzte e. V.
  • FAQ-Liste zum neuen Einladungswesen U6/U7
  • Ärztliche Bescheinigung Vorsorgeuntersuchung U6/U7, (PDF, 33,6 KB)
  • Einladungsschreiben U6/U7 an Eltern und Sorgeberechtigte

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe