Dog ownership, de-registration

The competent authority must be informed about the death or surrender of the dog, stating the date of death or surrender and about a change in the owner's address (moving away from Hamburg) within two weeks of the change occurring.

Identity card or passport with the last confirmation of registration. Confirmation of registration in the dog register with transponder number. In the event of the dog's death, confirmation from the veterinarian;

Hints

The dog can also be de-registered in writing if copies of the required documents are attached. Please use the dog registration / change notification form (see link below), it can be sent as a scan by e-mail. Your data will be forwarded to the tax office responsible for dog tax. Online deregistration is not yet possible.

A dog should be de-registered in writing at the dog registry and the tax office in order to avoid overlapping times.

Hamburg Law on Keeping and Leading Dogs - (Dog Law - Dog Act)
ยง 13 Notification and Notification Obligations

Related Links

  • Dog law - keep dogs in Hamburg
  • Dog Act (also the responsible specialist office for consumer protection, trade and the environment of the district offices)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Hundehaltung, Abmeldung

Die zuständige Behörde ist über den Tod oder die Abgabe des Hundes unter Angabe des Todes- oder Abgabetages und über eine Änderung der Anschrift der Halterin oder des Halters (Wegzug aus Hamburg) innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Eintritt der Veränderung zu unterrichten.

 

 

Personalausweis oder Reisepass mit letzter Meldebestätigung. Bestätigung der Anmeldung im Hunderegister mit Transpondernummer. Bei Tod des Hundes Bestätigung des Tierarztes, bei Abgabe des Hundes Name und Anschrift des Erwerbers.

Hinweise

Die Hundeabmeldung ist auch schriftlich möglich, wenn die erforderlichen Unterlagen in Kopie beigefügt sind. Bitte benutzen Sie das Formular Hundeanmeldung / Änderungsmitteilung (siehe Link unten), eine Einsendung als Scan per E-Mail ist möglich. Ihre Daten werden an das für die Hundesteuer zuständige Finanzamt weitergeleitet. Eine Online - Abmeldung ist derzeit noch nicht möglich.

Die schriftliche Abmeldung eines Hundes sollte jeweils beim Hunderegister und beim Finanzamt erfolgen, um zeitliche Überschneidungen zu vermeiden. 

 

Hamburgisches Gesetz über das Halten und Führen von Hunden - (Hundegesetz - HundeG)
§ 13 Anzeige- und Mitteilungspflichten

Weiterführende Links

  • Hundegesetz - Hunde halten in Hamburg
  • Hundegesetz ( auch zuständiges Fachamt Verbraucherschutz, Gewerbe und Umwelt der Bezirksämter)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe