Dog ownership, release from the obligation to leash

In Hamburg, dogs are generally required to be kept on a leash. Anyone who has passed the prescribed obedience test with the dog with a recognized expert (see links) or who has passed an equivalent test with the dog (responsible: specialist departments for consumer protection, trade and environment of the district offices) can be exempted from this. Exceptions for old and sick dogs are possible, provided that a corresponding certificate, in which a veterinary assessment of the dog's behavior is listed, can be presented. Dangerous dogs cannot be released.
At the expert: ID card or passport with final confirmation of registration, the documents required for registration (pet ID, animal vaccination pass + chip number, proof of registration in the dog register, proof of an existing liability insurance), provided that the dog is to be registered at the same time.
I.
m Specialist Office for Consumer Protection, Trade and Environment of the District Offices: As above and, if applicable, proof that a recognized dog obedience test has been passed (e.g. dog driver license or companion dog test).

Hints

Dog owners from outside of Hamburg can be exempted from the leash requirement if they use the Hamburg area, for example, to go for a walk. This exemption can only be applied for at the specialist office for consumer protection, trade and the environment in the district office of Hamburg-Mitte.
Hamburg Law on Keeping and Leading Dogs (Dog Law - Dog Act)
ยง 9 Exemption from the obligation to leash

Related Links

  • Dog law - keep dogs in Hamburg
  • Dog Act (also the responsible specialist office for consumer protection, trade and the environment of the district offices)
  • Dog ownership, registration
  • Leash compulsory for dogs

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Hundehaltung, Befreiung vom Leinenzwang

In Hamburg besteht eine allgemeine Anleinpflicht für Hunde. Davon kann befreit werden, wer mit dem Hund bei einem anerkannten Sachverständigen (siehe unter Links) die vorgeschriebene Gehorsamsprüfung abgelegt hat oder wer mit dem Hund eine gleichwertige Prüfung abgelegt hat (zuständig: Fachämter Verbraucherschutz, Gewerbe und Umwelt der Bezirksämter). Ausnahmen für alte und kranke Hunde sind möglich, sofern ein entsprechendes Attest, in dem eine tierärztliche Einschätzung zum Verhalten des Hundes aufgeführt ist, vorgelegt werden kann. Gefährliche Hunde können nicht befreit werden.
Beim Sachverständigen: Personalausweis o. Reisepass mit letzter Meldebestätigung, die für die Anmeldung erforderlichen Unterlagen (Heimtierausweis, Tierimpfpass + Chipnummer, Nachweis der Anmeldung im Hunderegister, Nachweis über eine bestehende Haftpflichtversicherung), sofern gleichzeitig die Anmeldung des Hundes erfolgen soll.
I
m Fachamt Verbraucherschutz, Gewerbe und Umwelt der Bezirksämter: Wie oben und ggf. den Nachweis darüber, dass eine anzuerkennende Prüfung über den Gehorsam des Hundes abgelegt wurde (z.B. Hundeführerschein oder Begleithundeprüfung).

 

Hinweise

Hundebesitzer von außerhalb können sich in Hamburg von der Anleinpflicht befreien lassen, wenn sie den Hamburger Raum z.B. zum Spazierengehen benutzen. Diese Befreiung kann ausschließlich beim Fachamt Verbraucherschutz, Gewerbe und Umwelt im Bezirksamt Hamburg-Mitte beantragt werden.
Hamburgisches Gesetz über das Halten und Führen von Hunden (Hundegesetz - HundeG)
§ 9 Befreiung von der Anleinpflicht

Weiterführende Links

  • Hundegesetz - Hunde halten in Hamburg
  • Hundegesetz ( auch zuständiges Fachamt Verbraucherschutz, Gewerbe und Umwelt der Bezirksämter)
  • Hundehaltung, Anmeldung
  • Anleinpflicht für Hunde

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe