Election advertising contradiction

According to Section 50 of the Federal Registration Act (BMG), the names and addresses of voters may be sent to parties, voter associations and other providers of election proposals up to six months before an election so that they can use them for individual addressing in the election campaign. The information may only be used for election advertising purposes and must be deleted within one week of the election day.

Citizens have the right to object to registration information for election advertising purposes. The declaration of objection can be submitted to any registration office (customer centers of the district offices). The objection does not require any justification. It becomes effective upon entry in the population register and continues to apply to all future elections until it is withdrawn. Processing is free of charge. A corresponding form can be found under the links or in the customer centers.

The right to object can only be exercised uniformly. An objection limited to a specific party is inadmissible. The fact that the right of objection has been exercised will not be communicated to political parties, electoral associations and other electoral nomination bodies. Objections will also be taken into account by minors who are entitled to vote until the next election.
Declaration of objection (suggested text see link) can also be sent by post.

Preconditions

Lives in Hamburg.

Hints

The parties are entitled to obtain addresses from the resident customer centers from 6 months before an election.
Section 50 of the Federal Registration Act (BMG), general administrative regulation for the implementation of the Federal Registration Act (BMGwV)

Related Links

  • Customer centers Hamburg - overview

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Wahlwerbung Widerspruch

Nach § 50 des Bundesmeldegesetzes (BMG) dürfen die Namen und Anschriften von Wahlberechtigten in einem Zeitraum von bis zu sechs Monaten vor einer Wahl an Parteien, Wählervereinigungen und andere Träger von Wahlvorschlägen übermittelt werden, damit diese sie zur individuellen Adressierung im Wahlkampf nutzen können. Die Auskünfte dürfen nur für Zwecke der Wahlwerbung verwendet werden und sind innerhalb einer Woche nach dem Wahltag zu löschen.

Die Bürgerinnen und Bürger haben das Recht, Melderegisterauskünften für Zwecke der Wahlwerbung zu widersprechen. Die Widerspruchserklärung kann gegenüber jeder Einwohnerdienststelle (Kundenzentren der Bezirksämter) abgegeben werden. Der Widerspruch bedarf keiner Begründung. Er wird wirksam mit der Eintragung in das Melderegister und gilt für alle künftigen Wahlen bis zu einer etwaigen Rücknahme fort. Die Bearbeitung erfolgt gebührenfrei. Ein entsprechendes Formular gibt es im Internet (http://www.hamburg.de/wahlen oder http://www.datenschutz-hamburg.de/ihr-recht-auf-datenschutz/meldewesen.html) oder in den Kundenzentren.

Das Widerspruchsrecht kann nur einheitlich ausgeübt werden. Ein auf eine bestimmte Partei beschränkter Widerspruch ist unzulässig. Die Tatsache, dass das Widerspruchsrecht ausgeübt wurde, wird den Parteien, Wählervereinigungen und anderen Trägern von Wahlvorschlägen nicht mitgeteilt. Widersprüche werden auch von Minderjährigen berücksichtigt, die bis zur kommenden Wahl wahlberechtigt sind.
Widerspruchserklärung (Textvorschlag s. Link), kann auch auf dem Postwege erfolgen.

Voraussetzungen

Wohnhaft in Hamburg.

Hinweise

Die Parteien sind berechtigt, sich ab 6 Monate vor einer Wahl Adressen von den Einwohner-Kundenzentren aufgeben zu lassen.
§ 50 Bundesmeldegesetz (BMG), Allgemeine Verwaltungsvorschrift zur Durchführung des Bundesmeldegesetzes (BMGwV)

Weiterführende Links

  • Kundenzentren Hamburg - Übersicht

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe