Public legal advice, ÖRA
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The public legal information, ÖRA, offers legal advice on all legal issues by experienced specialists for people who live in Hamburg and only have a low income.
The consultations are currently only taking place in the ÖRA main office (Dammtorstraße 14) by appointment, including those of the district offices. The ÖRA district offices are closed to the public until further notice.

The ÖRA also offers out-of-court dispute resolution

  • in civil law matters for all natural and legal persons inside and outside Hamburg. Settlement negotiations in the case of a complicated legal situation and high amounts in dispute are led by special chairmen. The application suspends the statute of limitations. The negotiated settlements are enforceable titles.
  • The ÖRA mediates in criminal proceedings if the accused lives in Hamburg.
  • With mediation, the ÖRA helps in escalating family and inheritance law conflicts as well as disputes in work and business life. All mediators are certified (BAFM / BM). The offer is open to everyone and every woman.


Eligibility certificate for counseling assistance: The authorization certificate for counseling assistance from a lawyer in advance of legal proceedings, which may be known from other federal states, does not exist in Hamburg. Under the above conditions, advice from the ÖRA is possible in Hamburg.
Legal aid / legal aid: If a legal dispute becomes unavoidable, the ÖRA advises on the possibility of obtaining legal aid / legal aid. The advisors will also explain to you how you can find a competent lawyer for your specific case, as the ÖRA cannot represent you in court.

For legal advice, you must bring all documents pertaining to the legal case, as well as current proof of income and evidence of expenses (e.g. for rent and maintenance payments, necessary insurance).

Preconditions

  • low income and low wealth
    (The income limits are based on the Social Security Code, twelfth book (SGB XII).
    The calculation is made individually based on the personal situation.)
  • living in Hamburg
  • Work in Hamburg and this employment relationship requires legal advice
  • no lawyer is engaged in this matter
  • no membership in trade unions or interest groups (e.g. tenants' association) through which legal advice can be obtained
  • there is no legal protection insurance

Hints

The consultation of the ÖRA is currently taking place in the ÖRA main office (Dammtorstraße 14) only after prior appointment by telephone - telephone number (040) 42843-3072. In some district offices, counseling also only takes place by appointment. You can find information under the link "District offices of the ÖRA"

You can obtain information on out-of-court conciliation proceedings by calling +49 40 42843-4152 or on the ÖRA homepage (see links).

Complaints about advice in the ÖRA
If you have complaints about advice in the ÖRA, you can contact the ÖRA in writing: Brief description of what you did not like, as well as the date, place and, if necessary, a consultant or other person who was involved. The ÖRA will then respond.

Deaf people receive information via the email address Rechtsberatung.oera@soziales.hamburg.de

Related Links

  • District offices of the ÖRA
  • Public Legal Information and Settlement Body Hamburg (ÖRA)
  • Public legal information, news
  • Application for legal aid
  • Information sheet on the application for legal aid

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Öffentliche Rechtsauskunft, ÖRA

Die Öffentliche Rechtsauskunft, ÖRA, bietet Rechtsberatung in allen Rechtsfragen durch erfahrene Spezialisten für Menschen, die in Hamburg leben und nur über ein geringes Einkommen verfügen. 
Die Beratungen finden derzeit nur in der ÖRA-Hauptstelle (Dammtorstraße 14) nach vorheriger Terminvereinbarung statt, auch die der Bezirksstellen. Die ÖRA Bezirksstellen sind bis auf weiteres für den Publikumsverkehr geschlossen.

Die ÖRA bietet auch außergerichtliche Streitschlichtung

  • in zivilrechtlichen Angelegenheiten für alle natürlichen und juristischen Personen inner- und außerhalb Hamburgs. Vergleichsverhandlungen bei komplizierter Rechtslage und hohen Streitwerten werden von besonderen Vorsitzenden geleitet. Der Antrag hemmt die Verjährung. Die ausgehandelten Vergleiche sind vollstreckbare Titel.
  • in strafrechtlichen Verfahren vermittelt die ÖRA, wenn die beschuldigte Person in Hamburg wohnt.
  • mit Mediation hilft die ÖRA besonders in eskalierten familien- und erbrechtlichen Konflikten sowie bei Streit im Arbeits- und Wirtschaftsleben. Alle Mediatoren sind zertifiziert (BAFM/BM). Das Angebot ist offen für jedermann und jede Frau.


Berechtigungsschein für Beratungshilfe: Den evtl. aus anderen Bundesländern bekannten Berechtigungsschein für Beratungshilfe durch einen Rechtsanwalt im Vorwege eines gerichtlichen Verfahrens gibt es in Hamburg nicht. Unter den o.a. Voraussetzungen ist in Hamburg eine Beratung durch die ÖRA möglich.
Prozesskostenhilfe / Verfahrenskostenhilfe: Wird eine gerichtliche Auseinandersetzung unvermeidlich, berät die ÖRA über die Möglichkeit, Prozesskostenhilfe / Verfahrenskostenhilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen. Die Berater erklären Ihnen auch, wie Sie eine kompetente Anwältin bzw. einen Fachanwalt für Ihren speziellen Fall finden können, da die ÖRA Sie nicht vor Gericht vertreten kann.

Für die Rechtsberatung sind alle den Rechtsfall betreffenden Unterlagen, sowie aktuelle Einkommensnachweise und Nachweise über Ausgaben (z.B. für Miet- und Unterhaltszahlungen, notwendige Versicherungen) mitzubringen.

Voraussetzungen

  • geringes Einkommen und nur geringes Vermögen
    (Die Einkommensgrenzen richten sich nach dem Sozialgesetzbuch, zwölftes Buch (SGB XII).
    Die Berechnung erfolgt individuell anhand der persönlichen Situation.)
  • in Hamburg wohnend
  • Arbeit in Hamburg und zu diesem Arbeitsverhältnis wird Rechtsrat benötigt
  • es ist kein Rechtsanwalt in dieser Sache beauftragt
  • keine Mitgliedschaft in Gewerkschaften oder Interessenverbänden (zum Beispiel Mieterverein) über die man Rechtsrat erhalten kann
  • es besteht keine Rechtsschutzversicherung

Hinweise

Die Beratung der ÖRA findet derzeit in der ÖRA-Hauptstelle (Dammtorstraße 14) nur nach vorheriger telefonischer Terminvereinbarung statt – Telefonnummer (040) 42843-3072. In einigen Bezirksstellen findet die Beratung ebenfalls nur nach Terminvereinbarung statt. Infos finden Sie unter dem Link "Bezirksstellen der ÖRA"

Informationen zu außergerichtlichen Güteverfahren erhalten Sie unter der Telefonnummer +49 40 42843-4152 oder auf der Homepage der ÖRA (siehe Links).

Beschwerden über eine Beratung in der ÖRA
Bei Beschwerden über eine Beratung in der ÖRA kann man sich schriftlich an die ÖRA wenden: Kurze Schilderung, was nicht gefallen hat, sowie Datum, Ort und ggf. Berater oder andere Person, die beteiligt war. Die ÖRA wird dann darauf antworten.

Gehörlose Menschen erhalten eine Information über die Mailadresse Rechtsberatung.oera@soziales.hamburg.de

Weiterführende Links

  • Bezirksstellen der ÖRA
  • Öffentliche Rechtsauskunft- und Vergleichsstelle Hamburg (ÖRA)
  • Öffentliche Rechtsauskunft, Aktuelles
  • Antrag Prozesskostenhilfe
  • Hinweisblatt zum Antrag Prozesskostenhilfe

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe