Trees on private land

Implementation of the Tree Protection Ordinance to protect and maintain the tree population
- Ensuring the efficiency of the ecosystem
- Design, structure and maintenance of the site and landscape
- Defense against harmful effects
- Improvement of the urban climate and the small-scale climatic conditions
- Preservation of a species-rich tree population
- Preservation of zones of rest and relaxation
- Preservation of habitats for animals.
  • Informal written application or application form (see link) with justification and a sketch of the location (in writing means by post, fax or e-mail with a scanned application with signature).
  • A wooded area plan is required for construction projects.
  • Photo of the tree (optional)
  • If necessary, power of attorney from the property owner or a person authorized to represent

Hints

A written application is required in order to obtain a permit to fell or cut protected trees and hedges (application form see link). Alternatively, you can also use the online service “Felling or pruning trees and other woody plants” (see links).

The Tree Protection Ordinance does not apply to fruit trees and to individual trees with a trunk diameter of less than 25 cm, measured at a height of 130 cm. The pruning of hedges (removal of the annual growth) is also not covered by the Tree Protection Ordinance. For more information, please refer to the information sheet on tree protection (see link).

Note: The Tree Protection Ordinance does not apply in designated protected areas (landscape protection / nature protection areas). As a rule, all trees and shrubs are protected here. A written application is also required for felling.

For reasons of species protection, it is generally forbidden to cut trees, hedges and bushes or to put them on the cane between 01.03 and 30.09, even if they are not otherwise protected. Exemptions are only possible in individual cases.

Felling permits are granted for a limited period (usually for three years). Felling may take place within this period (taking into account the specified period of protection)

Tree Protection Ordinance

Related Links

  • Notes on tree protection
  • Tree Protection Ordinance
  • Online service: cutting down or pruning trees and other trees
As an alternative to submitting a written application, you can also use the online service “Felling or pruning trees and other trees” (see links). There you will find all the important information and forms (e.g. power of attorney). The built-in case check determines whether a permit is required. If so, in the second step you can take over the entered data, upload the required documents and submit the application online.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Bäume auf privatem Grund

Umsetzen der Baumschutzverordnung zum Schutz und Erhalt des Baumbestandes zur
- Sicherstellung der Leistungsfähigkeit des Naturhaushaltes  
- Gestaltung, Gliederung und Pflege des Orts- und Landschaftsbildes  
- Abwehr schädlicher Einwirkungen  
- Verbesserung des Stadtklimas und der kleinklimatischen Verhältnisse  
- Erhalt eines artenreichen Baumbestandes
- Erhalt von Zonen der Ruhe und Erholung  
- Erhalt der Lebensräume für Tiere.
  • Formloser schriftlicher Antrag oder Antragsformular (s. Link)  mit Begründung und Lageskizze (schriftlich heißt per Briefpost, Fax oder E-Mail mit eingescanntem Antrag mit Unterschrift) .
  • Bei Bauvorhaben ist ein Gehölzbestandsplan erforderlich.
  • Foto des Baumes (optional)
  • Gegebenenfalls Vollmacht des/der Grundstückseigentümers/in oder einer vertretungsberechtigten Person

Hinweise

Um eine Genehmigung zum Fällen oder zum Schnitt geschützter Bäume und Hecken zu erwirken, ist ein schriftlicher Antrag erforderlich (Antragsformular s. Link). Alternativ können Sie auch den Online-Dienst „Bäume und andere Gehölze fällen oder beschneiden“ nutzen (siehe unter Links). 

Die Baumschutzverordnung gilt nicht für Obstbäume und  für Einzelbäume mit einem Stammdurchmesser von weniger als 25 cm, gemessen in 130 cm Höhe. Auch das Beschneiden von Hecken (Entfernung des Jahreszuwachses) fällt nicht unter die Baumschutzverordnung. Weitergehende Informationen  entnehmen Sie bitte dem Merkblatt Informationen zum Baumschutz (s. Link).

Hinweis: Die Baumschutzverordnung gilt nicht in ausgewiesenen Schutzgebieten (Landschaftsschutz-/Naturschutzgebieten). Hier sind in der Regel alle Gehölze geschützt. Für Fällungen ist ebenfalls ein schriftlicher Antrag erforderlich.

In der Zeit vom 01.03 bis 30.09 eines Jahres ist es aus Artenschutzgründen generell verboten, Bäume, Hecken und Gebüsche abzuschneiden oder auf den Stock zu setzen, auch wenn diese sonst nicht geschützt sind. Nur im Einzelfall sind Befreiungen möglich.

Fällgenehmigungen erfolgen befristet (regelmäßig für drei Jahre). Innerhalb dieser Frist darf gefällt werden (unter Beachtung des genannten Schutzzeitraums)

Baumschutzverordnung

Weiterführende Links

  • Hinweise zum Baumschutz
  • Baumschutzverordnung
  • Online-Dienst: Bäume und andere Gehölze fällen oder beschneiden
Alternativ zur schriftlichen Antragstellung können Sie auch den Online-Dienst „Bäume und andere Gehölze fällen oder beschneiden“ nutzen (siehe unter Links). Dort finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen und Vordrucke (z.B. Vollmacht). Die integrierte Fallprüfung ermittelt, ob eine Genehmigung erforderlich ist. Falls ja, können Sie im zweiten Schritt die eingegebenen Daten übernehmen, die erforderlichen Unterlagen hochladen und den Antrag online stellen.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe