District Court Hamburg - Apostilles
Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The Hamburg Regional Court is only entitled to provide its own certificates and documents certified by notaries with a pre-certification (for later legalization) or an apostille.

The authenticity of the signature is authenticated, the quality in which the signatory acted and, if applicable, the authenticity of the seal or stamp with which the document is affixed. The authenticity of this document is confirmed by certification with subsequent legalization or an apostille, depending on the country of use.

An apostille is required for countries that have acceded to the Hague Convention of October 5, 1961 on the Exemption of Foreign Public Documents from Legalization (Federal Law Gazette II 1965 p. 876). You can find out which countries these are in detail on the website of the Federal Foreign Office, see link

Documents that are intended for other (non-acceding) countries are authenticated. The legalization is then carried out by a consular officer at the diplomatic mission of the state in which the document is required.

Legalization is a confirmation of the authenticity of a foreign document by the consular officer of the state in which the document is to be used.
The apostille is also a confirmation of the authenticity of a document, which, however, unlike legalization, is issued by an authority of the state in which the document was issued.

The document (s) to be provided with an apostille or pre-certification.

Preconditions

The deed or document was issued by the Hamburg Regional Court or a notary.

Related Links

  • Hamburg judicial authority
  • Hamburg District Court
  • Foreign public documents for use in Germany
  • Notarization application
From Tuesday, March 17th, 2020, applications for over-authentication will only be processed by post due to the corona situation until further notice. Please send your notarized document together with the completed application for certification (see under Forms, Services & Links) to the Hamburg Regional Court (the address can be found under Contact). You will receive your documents and the corresponding notification of fees back by post. Processing can take up to a week.
You also have the option of handing in your notarized deed at the joint acceptance point of the local and regional court in the civil justice building at Sievekingplatz 1. You will receive the certification application at the information desk at the entrance. You pay the fees at the checkout and enclose the receipt with your application. The return will then also be made by post.

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Landgericht Hamburg - Apostillen

Das Landgericht Hamburg ist nur berechtigt eigene und von Notaren beglaubigte Urkunden und Dokumente mit einer kostenpflichtigen Vorbeglaubigung (zur späteren Legalisation) oder Apostille zu versehen.

Beglaubigt wird die Echtheit der Unterschrift, die Eigenschaft, in welcher der Unterzeichner gehandelt hat und gegebenenfalls die Echtheit des Siegels oder Stempels, mit dem das Dokument versehen ist. Die Bestätigung der Echtheit dieses Dokumentes erfolgt je nach Verwendungsland durch eine Beglaubigung mit anschließender Legalisation oder eine Apostille.

Für Länder, die dem Haager Übereinkommen vom 05.10.1961 zur Befreiung ausländischer öffentlicher Urkunden von der Legalisation (BGBL.II 1965 S. 876) beigetreten sind, ist eine Apostille erforderlich. Welche Länder dies im Einzelnen sind, erfahren Sie auf den Internetseiten des Auswärtigen Amtes, siehe Link

Urkunden, die für andere (nicht beigetretene) Länder bestimmt sind, erhalten eine Beglaubigung. Anschließend erfolgt die Legalisation durch einen Konsularbeamten bei der Auslandsvertretung des Staates, in dem die Urkunde benötigt wird.

Die Legalisation ist eine Bestätigung der Echtheit einer ausländischen Urkunde durch den Konsularbeamten des Staates, in dem die Urkunde verwendet werden soll.
Die Apostille ist ebenfalls eine Bestätigung der Echtheit einer Urkunde, die jedoch  anders als bei der Legalisation  von einer Behörde des Staates erteilt wird, in dem die Urkunde ausgestellt worden ist.

Die Urkunde(n), die mit einer Apostille oder Vorbeglaubigung versehen werden sollen.

Voraussetzungen

Urkunde bzw. Dokument wurde vom Landgericht Hamburg oder von einem Notar ausgestellt.
 

Weiterführende Links

  • Justizbehörde Hamburg
  • Landgericht Hamburg
  • Ausländische öffentliche Urkunden zur Verwendung in Deutschland
  • Beglaubigungsantrag
Ab Dienstag, den 17.03.2020 werden Anträge auf Überbeglaubigungen bis auf weiteres wegen der Corona-Situation nur noch postalisch bearbeitet. Bitte senden Sie Ihre notariell beglaubigte Urkunde zusammen mit dem ausgefüllten Beglaubigungsantrag (s. unter  Formulare, Services & Links) an das Landgericht Hamburg (die Anschrift finden Sie unter Kontakt). Sie erhalten Ihre Unterlagen und den  dazugehörigen Gebührenbescheid auf dem Postwege zurück. Die Bearbeitung kann bis zu einer Woche dauern.
Weiterhin haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre notariell beglaubigte  Urkunde in der Gemeinsamen Annahmestelle des Amts- und Landgerichts im Ziviljustizgebäude am Sievekingplatz 1 abzugeben. Den Beglaubigungsantrag erhalten Sie bei der Information am Eingang. Die Gebühren zahlen Sie bei der Kasse ein und fügen die Quittung Ihrem Antrag bei. Die Rücksendung erfolgt dann auch wieder auf dem Postwege.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe