Permission according to § 34c of the trade regulations (GewO) Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

The permit can be applied for a natural person or for a legal entity (e.g. GmbH). In the case of partnerships (GbR OHG, KG), a permit must be applied for

for each partner authorized to manage the company.

Whoever commercially

  • Real estate brokerage: brokering the conclusion of contracts for real estate, rights equivalent to real estate, commercial premises or residential premises, or providing evidence of the opportunity to conclude such contracts.
  • Loan brokering: brokering the conclusion of loan agreements, with the exception of agreements within the meaning of Section 34i (1) sentence 1, or providing evidence of the opportunity to conclude such agreements
  • Building owner: preparing or carrying out building projects as a building owner in one's own name for one's own account or for the account of a third party and using assets of purchasers, tenants, lessees or other beneficiaries or of applicants for acquisition or usage rights for this purpose
  • Construction management: preparing or carrying out construction projects as a construction manager in the name of a third party for the account of a third party.
  • Residential property management: managing the common property of condominium owners within the meaning of Section 1 (2), (3), (5) and (6) of the German Condominium Act (Wohnungseigentumsgesetz) or managing tenancies of residential premises for third parties within the meaning of Section 549 of the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch).

requires the permission of the competent authority.

Please also refer to the section entitled "Further notes".

  • completed application form
  • Valid identity card/passport
  • Certificate of good conduct in document type OG (for submission to an authority),

    (to be applied for at the local registration office responsible for your residence)

  • Information from the central trade register in document type 9,

    This can be requested via the trade registration office. The recipient of the application should be the Senator for Economics, Labour and Europe - Trade Matters, Katharinenklosterhof 3, 28195 Bremen.

    If a legal entity is planned as the operator, information for this legal entity and the entire management is required.

  • Certificate in tax matters of the tax office ,

    (to be applied for at the tax office of the place of residence)

  • Extract from the list of debtors of the enforcement court, The debtors' register can only be inspected online at www.vollstreckungsportal.de. Registration is necessary here. You will then receive a PIN by post, which you can use to start your search. The result of your query must be printed out and enclosed with your application.
  • Information from the insolvency court as to whether proceedings have been opened,

    (to be applied for at the district court of the place of residence)

  • Professional liability insurance confirmation,

    For the activity in residential property management, a professional liability insurance confirmation is additionally required. Further information on the scope of insurance can be found in § 15 MaBV.

  • Extract from the commercial register,

    if the applicant is a legal person

Preconditions

A permit shall be granted only if there are no facts justifying the assumption that the applicant or one of the persons entrusted with the management of the business or a branch does not possess the reliability required for the business operation.

As a rule, the applicant does not possess the required reliability

  • anyone who has been convicted of a crime or of theft, embezzlement, extortion, fraud, embezzlement, money laundering, forgery of documents, receiving stolen goods, usury or an insolvency offense in the five years preceding the filing of the application,
  • the applicant lives in disorderly financial circumstances,
  • the applicant who wishes to carry on a business pursuant to paragraph 1 sentence 1 number 4 (residential property management) is unable to provide proof of professional liability insurance.

Hints

Traders who wish to carry out property development or construction management activities on a commercial basis are also obliged under Section 16 of the German Real Estate Agents and Property Developers Ordinance (MaBV) to have the following audited annuallyto have the compliance with the obligations resulting from §§ 2-14 MaBV audited by a suitable auditor at their own expense and to submit the audit report to the competent authority by 31 December of the following year at the latest.12. of the following year at the latest. Audit reports must be submitted for the entire period of commercial activity! If no activities subject to inspection in the above sense have been carried out, a so-called "negative declaration" must be submitted to the competent authority.

Furthermore, according to § 34c para. 2a GewO in conjunction with § 15b MaBV, there is a further training obligation for the activities of real estate brokerage and residential property management.

Tradesmen are obliged to undergo 20 hours of further training within a period of three calendar years; the same applies accordingly to persons employed directly in the activity requiring a license.

Important notice:

In the case of legal entities, the documents listed under Nos. 4 - 7 must be submitted both for the legal entity (e.g. GmbH, AG) and for the persons authorized to represent it by law, the articles of association or the partnership agreement (e.g. managing director, board of directors). In addition, an extract from the Commercial Register must be submitted in the case of legal entities and commercial partnerships. Legal entities must be the policyholder of the professional liability insurance under No. 8. The name of the legal entity in the permit procedure must be the same as the name of the policyholder of the professional liability insurance.

  • § 34c der Gewerbeordnung
  • Makler- und Bauträgerverordnung
  • Kostenverordnung der Wirtschaftsverwaltung (WKostV)

After you have submitted a written application for a permit pursuant to Section 34c of the German Trade Regulation Act (GewO), your reliability under trade law will be verified on the basis of the information you have provided, the documents you have submitted and other official inquiries.

The above-mentioned activities requiring a permit may not be commenced before the permit has been granted. Operating without the required permit is an administrative offense that can be punished with a fine of up to € 5,000.00!

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Erlaubnis nach § 34c der Gewerbeordnung (GewO)

Die Erlaubnis kann für eine natürliche Person oder für eine juristische Person (Bsp: GmbH) beantragt werden. Bei Personengesellschaften (GbR OHG, KG) ist für jeden

geschäftsführungsberechtigten Gesellschafter eine Erlaubnis zu beantragen.

Wer gewerbsmäßig

  • Immobilienvermittlung: den Abschluss von Verträgen über Grundstücke, grundstücksgleiche Rechte, gewerbliche Räume oder Wohnräume vermitteln oder die Gelegenheit zum Abschluss solcher Verträge nachweisen
  • Darlehensvermittlung: den Abschluss von Darlehensverträgen, mit Ausnahme von Verträgen im Sinne des § 34i Absatz 1 Satz 1, vermitteln oder die Gelegenheit zum Abschluss solcher Verträge nachweisen
  • Bauherr: Bauvorhaben als Bauherr im eigenen Namen für eigene oder fremde Rechnung vorbereiten oder durchführen und dazu Vermögenswerte von Erwerbern, Mietern, Pächtern oder sonstigen Nutzungsberechtigten oder von Bewerbern um Erwerbs- oder Nutzungsrechte verwenden
  • Baubetreuung: Bauvorhaben als Baubetreuer im fremden Namen für fremde Rechnung wirtschaftlich vorbereiten oder durchführe
  • Wohnimmobilienverwaltung: das gemeinschaftliche Eigentum von Wohnungseigentümern im Sinne des § 1 Absatz 2, 3, 5 und 6 des Wohnungseigentumsgesetzes oder für Dritte Mietverhältnisse über Wohnräume im Sinne des § 549 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuchs verwalten

will, bedarf der Erlaubnis der zuständigen Behörde.

Bitte beachten Sie auch den Abschnitt "Weitere Hinweise".

  • ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Gültiger Personalausweis/Reisepass
  • Führungszeugnis in der Belegart OG (zur Vorlage bei einer Behörde),

    (zu beantragen bei der für Ihren Wohnsitz zuständigen, örtlichen Meldebehörde)

  • Auskunft aus dem Gewerbezentralregister in der Belegart 9,

    Dies kann über die Gewerbemeldestelle beantragt werden. Als Empfänger sollte bei Beantragung die Senatorin für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Europa -Gewerbeangelegenheiten-, Katharinenklosterhof 3, 28195 Bremen angegeben werden.

    Ist als Betreiber eine juristische Person geplant, werden Auskünfte für diese juristische Person sowie die gesamte Geschäftsführung erforderlich.

  • Bescheinigung in Steuersachen des Finanzamtes ,

    (zu beantragen beim Finanzamt des Wohnortes)

  • Auszug aus dem Schuldnerverzeichnis des Vollstreckungsgerichts, Die Einsichtnahme in das Schuldnerverzeichnis erfolgt ausschließlich online auf www.vollstreckungsportal.de. Hier ist eine Registrierung notwendig. Sie erhalten dann per Briefpost eine PIN, mit der sie Ihre Abfrage starten können. Das Ergebnis Ihrer Abfrage legen Sie ausgedruckt Ihrem Antrag bei.
  • Auskunft des Insolvenzgerichts, ob ein Verfahren eröffnet wurde,

    (zu beantragen beim Amtsgericht des Wohnortes)

  • Berufshaftpflichtversicherungsbestätigung,

    Für die Tätigkeit in der Wohnimmobilienverwaltung wird zusätzlich eine Berufshaftpflichtversicherungsbestätigung benötigt. Weitere Informationen über den Umfang der Versicherung finden Sie im § 15 MaBV. 

  • Handelsregisterauszug,

    wenn es sich beim Antragsteller um eine juristische Person handelt

Voraussetzungen

Eine Erlaubnis wird nur erteilt, wenn keine Tatsachen die Annahme rechtfertigen, dass der Antragssteller oder eine der mit der Leitung des Betriebes oder einer Zweigniederlassung beauftragten Personen die für den Gewerbebetrieb erforderliche Zuverlässigkeit nicht besitzt. 

Die erforderliche Zuverlässigkeit besitzt in der Regel nicht,

  • wer in den letzten fünf Jahren vor Stellung des Antrages wegen eines Verbrechens oder wegen Diebstahls, Unterschlagung, Erpressung, Betruges, Untreue, Geldwäsche, Urkundenfälschung, Hehlerei, Wuchers oder einer Insolvenzstraftat rechtskräftig verurteilt worden ist,
  • der Antragsteller in ungeordneten Vermögensverhältnissen lebt,
  • der Antragsteller, der ein Gewerbe nach Absatz 1 Satz 1 Nummer 4 (Wohnimmobilienverwaltung) betreiben will, den Nachweis einer Berufshaftpflichtversicherung nicht erbringen kann.

Hinweise

Gewerbetreibende die Bauträger- oder Baubetreuungstätigkeiten gewerbsmäßig ausüben möchten, sind zudem nach § 16 Makler- und Bauträgerverordnung (MaBV) verpflichtet, jährlich auf Ihre Kosten die Einhaltung der sich aus den §§ 2-14 MaBV ergebenden Verpflichtungen durch einen geeigneten Prüfer prüfen zu lassen und den Prüfbericht der zuständigen Behörde bis spätestens 31.12. des darauffolgenden Jahres zu übermitteln. Prüfungsberichte sind für den gesamten Zeitraum der gewerblichen Betätigung vorzulegen! Wurden keine prüfungspflichtigen Tätigkeiten im o.g. Sinne ausgeübt, ist der zuständigen Behörde eine sog. „Negativerklärung“ einzureichen.

Des Weiteren gilt nach § 34c Abs. 2a GewO i. V. m. § 15b MaBV eine Weiterbildungspflicht für die Tätigkeiten der Immobilienvermittlung sowie der Wohnimmobilienverwaltung. 

Gewerbetreibende sind verpflichtet, sich jeweils in einem Umfang von 20 Stunden innerhalb eines Zeitraums von drei Kalenderjahren weiterzubilden; das Gleiche gilt entsprechend für unmittelbar bei der erlaubnispflichtigen Tätigkeit mitwirkende beschäftigte Personen.

Wichtiger Hinweis:

Bei juristischen Personen sind die unter Nr. 4 - 7 genannten Unterlagen sowohl für die juristische Person (z.B. GmbH, AG) als auch für die nach Gesetz, Satzung oder Gesellschaftsvertrag vertretungsberechtigten Personen (z.B. Geschäftsführer, Vorstand) vorzulegen. Zusätzlich ist bei juristischen Personen- und Handelspersonengesellschaften ein Auszug aus dem Handelsregister einzureichen. Juristische Personen müssen unter Nr. 8 Versicherungsnehmer der Berufshaftpflichtversicherung sein. Der Name der juristischen Person im Erlaubnisverfahren muss mit dem Namen des Versicherungsnehmers der Berufshaftpflichtversicherung übereinstimmen.

  • § 34c der Gewerbeordnung
  • Makler- und Bauträgerverordnung
  • Kostenverordnung der Wirtschaftsverwaltung (WKostV)

Nach schriftlich gestelltem Antrag auf Erteilung einer Erlaubnis nach § 34c GewO wird Ihre gewerberechtliche Zuverlässigkeit anhand Ihrer Angaben, Ihrer eingereichten Unterlagen und weiterer behördlicher Abfragen überprüft.

Die oben genannten erlaubnispflichtigen Tätigkeiten dürfen nicht vor Erteilung der Erlaubnis begonnen werden. Das Betreiben ohne erforderliche Erlaubnis stellt eine Ordnungswidrigkeit dar, die mit einer Geldbuße bis zu 5.000,00 € geahndet werden kann!

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe