Event Small Lottery Unfortunately this specification of service has not yet been completely translated.

You can use this service to apply for permission to hold a lottery, tombola or similar in accordance with the third section of the State Treaty on Gambling. You can also submit evidence of the charitable use of profits via this service. The permit is subject to a fee and is issued by the Public Order Office.

In addition, you must register the raffle with the Bremen Tax Office:

Bremen Tax Office
-Lotteriesteuer-
Rudolf-Hilferding-Platz 1
28195 Bremen


Preconditions

One form of "small lottery" is the "tombola". If the sale of tickets generates income for charitable purposes and prizes are raffled, this is a "tombola".

A tombola/raffle is eligible for approval as a "small lottery" within the meaning of Section 18 of the GlüStV if the following characteristics are apparent from your application for approval:

  1. The lottery is only held in the territory of the Free and Hanseatic City of Bremen, i.e. there is no sale of tickets in other federal states as well.
  2. The lottery capital may not exceed 40,000 euros. The capital of the game is calculated by multiplying the number of tickets by the selling price of a ticket. At least 25% of the lottery capital must be distributed in the form of lottery winnings.
  3. The net proceeds must be used directly for charitable, church or benevolent purposes. No economic purposes may be pursued. This is ensured in particular if the recipient of the net proceeds has been recognised by the tax office in accordance with §§ 52 to 57 of the German Fiscal Code (Abgabenordnung).

The net proceeds are calculated from the turnover of the tickets sold minus the direct costs of the raffle. The costs may include, for example, the production costs of the raffle tickets, expense allowances for the sellers and any costs for the cash or non-cash prizes to be won. The net proceeds may not be less than 25% of the prize money.

To obtain approval for your raffle, you must register the raffle. Your application can only be processed if all the required documents have been submitted in full.

  • Glücksspielstaatsvertrag (GlüStV)
  • Bremisches Glücksspielgesetz (BremGlüG)

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Veranstaltung Kleine Lotterie

Mit diesem Dienst können Sie die Erlaubnis zur Durchführung einer Lotterie, Tombola o.ä. nach dem dritten Abschnitt des Glücksspielstaatsvertrages beantragen. Sie können auch die Nachweise über die gemeinnützige Gewinnverwendung über diesen Dienst nachreichen. Die Genehmigung ist gebührenpflichtig und wird vom Ordnungsamt erstellt.

Zusätzlich müssen Sie die Tombola beim Finanzamt Bremen anmelden:

Finanzamt Bremen
-Lotteriesteuer-
Rudolf-Hilferding-Platz 1
28195 Bremen


Voraussetzungen

Eine Form der "Kleinen Lotterie" stellt die "Tombola" dar. Wenn mit dem Verkauf von Losen Einnahmen für karitative Zwecke erzielt und Preise verlost werden, handelt es sich um eine "Tombola".

Eine Tombola/Verlosung ist als "Kleine Lotterie" im Sinne des § 18 GlüStV genehmigungsfähig, wenn sich aus Ihrem Genehmigungsantrag folgende Merkmale ergeben:

  1. Die Lotterie wird nur auf dem Gebiet der Freien und Hansestadt Bremen abgehalten, d.h. es findet kein Verkauf von Losen auch in anderen Bundesländern statt.
  2. Das Spielkapital darf 40.000 Euro nicht übersteigen. Das Spielkapital errechnet sich aus der Anzahl der Lose multipliziert mit dem Verkaufspreis eines Loses. Mindestens 25 % des Spielkapitals müssen in Form von Lotteriegewinnen ausgespielt werden.
  3. Der Reinertrag muss unmittelbar für gemeinnützige, kirchliche oder mildtätige Zwecke verwendet werden. Es dürfen keine wirtschaftlichen Zwecke verfolgt werden. Dies ist insbesondere dann sichergestellt, wenn der Empfänger des Reinertrages entsprechend den §§ 52 bis 57 der Abgabenordnung durch das Finanzamt anerkannt wurde.

Der Reinertrag errechnet sich aus dem Umsatz der verkauften Losen abzüglich der unmittelbaren Kosten der Verlosung. Zu den Kosten können z. B. die Herstellungskosten der Lose, Aufwandsentschädigungen für die Verkäufer sowie eventuelle Kosten für die zu gewinnenden Geld- oder Sachpreise gehören. Der Reinertrag darf 25 % des Spielkapitals nicht unterschreiten.

Um eine Genehmigung für Ihre Tombola zu erhalten, ist die Tombola anzumelden. Die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anmeldung kann nur erfolgen, wenn alle erforderlichen Unterlagen vollständig eingereicht wurden.

  • Glücksspielstaatsvertrag (GlüStV)
  • Bremisches Glücksspielgesetz (BremGlüG)

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe