List of general sworn interpreters Deletion

With the deletion of entries, the interpreting and interpreting and

Translator directory can be kept up to date.

Information in the list of interpreters and translators may have to be corrected or removed for various reasons. In order to keep the list of interpreters and translators up to date, deletions are required in certain cases.

Pursuant to Section 6(3) of the Act on the General Swearing-in of Interpreters and The Empowerment of Translators of the State of Brandenburg, deletion is required in the following cases:

  • Revocation and withdrawal of the general swearing-in or authorization,
  • invalidity of the general swearing-in or authorisation for other reasons,
  • death of the interpreter or translator,
  • at the request of the interpreter or translator.

In the event of the death of the interpreter or translator, the powers under S 189 (2) of the Judicial Constitution Act and § 142 (3) of the Code of Civil Procedure as well as the authorizations and obligations referred to in § 4 of the Act on the General Swearing in of Interpreters and Authorization of Translators of the State of Brandenburg shall end upon the dissolution.

A registration must be cancelled after a period of five years if it concerns an interpreter or translator who is legally established in another Member State of the European Union or in another State party to the Agreement on the European Economic Area for the purpose of carrying out the activity referred to in Paragraph 1 (1) or similar (see S. 6 (5) of the Act on the General Swearing-in of Interpreters and Authorisation of Translators of the Land of Brandenburg). You can request that the registration be extended for a further five years.

In addition, the convocation can be deleted if

  • the conditions for registration are no longer provisional
  • the DoImetschër or translator proves to be personally unreliable, has a professional title other than the registered one, or
  • there are considerable concerns about the expertise of the interpreter or translator, in particular he has repeatedly carried out defective transmissions.

It is necessary to submit the documents necessary for the examination of deletion, such as the death certificate.B.

Writing

Preconditions

The Presidents of the Regional Courts responsible for examining the request for a general swearing-in of an interpreter or authorisation of a translator shall inform the President of the Higher Regional Court of the reason for deletion.

§ 6 paragraphs 3 to 5 of the Act on the General Swearing in of Interpreters and Authorisation of Translators of the State of Brandenburg (Brandenburg Interpreting Act BbgDolmG) of 71 July 2009 (GVBl.l/09, [No. P.252) as last amended by Article 9 of the Act of 17 December 2015 (GVBl,l/15, [No. 38])

If necessary for the examination of the application for a general swearing-in of a. If the President of the Regional Court responsible for the interpretation or authorisation of a translator is aware of a fact that requires the deletion of information in the list of interpreters and translators, he shall inform the President of the Higher Regional Court responsible for maintaining the list of interpreters and translators. This checks whether there is a reason for deletion. He is responsible for cancelling the registration.

Responsible for the content
Ministry of Justice of the State of Brandenburg

Last update or date of publication
27.10.2020

Verzeichnis der allgemeinen beeidigten Dolmetscher Löschung

Angaben im Dolmetscher- und Übersetzerverzeichnis können aus unterschiedlichen Gründen zu korrigieren oder zu entfernen sein. Um das Verzeichnis der Dolmetscher und Übersetzer auf dem aktuellen Stand zu halten, sind in bestimmten Fällen Löschungen erforderlich.

Gemäß § 6 Abs. 3 des Gesetzes über die allgemeine Beeidigung von Dolmetschern und Ermachtigung von Übersetzern des Landes Brandenburg ist eine Löschung in folgenden Fällen erforderlich:

  • Widerruf und Rücknahme der allgemeinen Beeidigung oder Ermächtigung,
  • Unwirksamkeit der allgemeinen Beeidigung oder der Ermächtigung aus anderen Gründen,
  • Tod des Dolmetsches oder Übersetzers,
  • auf Antrag des Dolmetschers oder Übersetzers.

Im Fall des Todes des Dolmetschers oder Übersetzers enden- mit der Lösçhung die Befugnisse nach S 189 Absatz 2 des Gerichtsverfassungsgesetzes und nach § 142 Absatz 3 der Zivilprozessordnung sowie die in § 4 des Gesetzes über die aligemeine Beeidigung von Dolmetschern und Ermächtigung von Übersetzern des Landes Brandenburg genannten Berechtigungen und Verpflichtungen.

Eine Eintragung ist nach Ablauf von fünf Jahren zu löschen, wenn diese einen Dolmetscher oder Übersetzer betrifft, der in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat der Europäischen Union oder in einem anderen Vertragsstaat des Abkommens Über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zur Ausübung der in § 1 Absatz 1 ge nannten oder vergleichbaren  Tätigkeit rechtmäßig niedergelassen ist (s. S 6 Abs. 5 Gesetzes über die allgemeine Beeidigung von Dolmetschern und Ermächtigung von Übersetzern des Landes Brandenburg). Sie können beantragen, dass die Eintragung um weitere fünf Jahre verlängert wird.

Zudem kann die Eintagung gelöscht werden, wenn

  • die Voraussetzungen für die Eintragung nicht -mehr voriiegenl
  • der DoImetschër oder Übersetzer sich als persönlich unzverlässig erweist, eine andere als die eingetragene Berufsbezeichnung führt oder
  • sich erhebliche Bedenken gegen die Sachkunde des Dolmetschers oder Übersetzers ergeben, er insbesondere widerholt mangelhafte Übertragungen ausgeführt hat.

Es sind die Unterlagen einzureichen, die zur Prüfung einer Löschung erforderlich sind wie z.B. die Todesurkunde



Schriftform


Voraussetzungen

Die für die Prüfung des Anfrages auf allgemeine Beeidigung eines Dolmetschers oder Ermächtigung eines Übersetzers zuständigen Präsidenten der Landgerichte teilen dem Präsidenten des Oberlandesgerichts den Löschungsgrund mit.

§ 6 Absätze 3 bis 5 des Gesetzes- über die allgemeine Beeidig von Dolmetschern und Ermächtigung von ÜbersetŽern des Landes Brandenburg (Brandenburgisches Dolmetschergesetz BbgDolmG) vom 71 Juli 2009 (GVBl.l/09, [Nr. S.252) zuletzt geändert durch Artikel 9 des Gesetzes vom 17. Dezember 2015 (GVBl,l/15, [Nr. 38])


Sofern dem für die Prfüng des Antrages auf allgemeine Beeidigung eines. Dolmetschers oder Ermächtigung eines Übersetzers zuständigen Präsidenten des Landgerichts eine Tatsache bekannt, die eine Löschung von Angaben im Dolmetscher- und Ubersetzerverzeichnis erfordert, teilt er dies dem für die Führung des Dolmetscher- und Übersetzerverzeichnisses zuständigen Präsidenten des Oberlandesgerichtes mit. Dieser prüft, ob ein Grund für eine Löschung vorliegt. Ihm obliegt die Löschung der Eintragung.


Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Ministerium der Justiz des Landes Brandenburg

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
27.10.2020