School certificate replacement

In accordance with paragraph7 (1) and (2) of the VV certificates, replacements for destroyed or lost certificates and copies of certificates in the event of a name change, provided that there is a special interest in them, shall be prepared on request by the school issuing the original. If the issuing school no longer exists, the copyising is carried out by the State School Board, in whose area of supervision the issuing school was located. Sentences 1 and 2 shall also apply if, on the basis of the changed membership of a sex, a change in the first name of the first name has been determined by a final decision of the district court responsible for the place of residence and a copy of certificates is requested. If duplicates, copies or copies are not available, the State School Board shall produce a copy on the basis of other documents such as grade books and examination documents, if a clear reconstruction is possible.

Identity card or passport as proof of identity


As a rule, a personal appearance is necessary.

Preconditions
You have lost a certificate of completion, exit or other relevant certificate for you. Other cases are destroyed certificates, a name change if there is a special interest or if the first name has been changed at the competent district court on the occasion of the changed membership of a gender.

Hints
In accordance with point 6 (1) VV certificates shall be issued in duplicate. A copy must be taken to the student files. Copies shall be marked as such. A replacement for the original can often be drawn up on the basis of this second copy/copy.
You should apply for a replacement certificate in person at the former school. The school must verify your identity in an appropriate manner (e.g. by presenting proof of identity). Then, as far as possible, a replacement certificate will be issued to you. The replacement certificate then replaces the lost or destroyed original.

Responsible for the content
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sport
Unit 14

Last update or date of publication
05.06.2020

Schulzeugnis Ersatz

Gemäß Nummer 7 Absatz 1 und 2 VV-Zeugnisse werden Ersatz für zerstörte oder abhanden gekommene Zeugnisse sowie Ausfertigungen für Zeugnisse bei Namensänderung, soweit für diese ein besonderes Interesse vorliegt, auf Antrag durch die das Original ausstellende Schule gefertigt. Existiert die ausstellende Schule nicht mehr, erfolgt die Ausfertigung durch das staatliche Schulamt, in dessen Aufsichtsbereich die ausstellende Schule lag. Die Sätze 1 und 2 gelten auch, wenn bei einer Betroffenen oder einem Betroffenen aus Anlass der geänderten Zugehörigkeit zu einem Geschlecht eine Änderung des Vornamens gemäß § 1 Absatz 1 Transsexuellengesetz durch rechtskräftige Entscheidung des für den Wohnort zuständigen Amtsgerichts festgestellt wurde und eine Ausfertigung von Zeugnissen beantragt wird.

Sind Zweitschriften, Kopien oder Durchschriften nicht vorhanden, so fertigt das staatliche Schulamt anhand sonstiger Unterlagen wie Notenbüchern und Prüfungsunterlagen eine Ausfertigung, wenn eine eindeutige Rekonstruktion möglich ist.


Personalausweis oder Reisepass als Identitätsnachweis



In der Regel ist ein persönliches Erscheinen notwendig.


Voraussetzungen

Sie haben ein Abschluss-, Abgangszeugnis oder sonstiges für Sie relevantes Zeugnis verloren. Weitere Fälle sind zerstörte Zeugnisse, eine Namensänderung soweit ein besonderes Interesse vorliegt oder wenn aus Anlass der geänderten Zugehörigkeit zu einem Geschlecht der Vorname beim zuständigen Amtsgericht geändert wurde.


Hinweise

Gemäß Nummer 6 Absatz 1 VV-Zeugnisse sind Zeugnisse und Bescheinigungen in Urschrift auszuhändigen. Eine Kopie ist zu den Schülerakten zu nehmen. Kopien sind als solche zu kennzeichnen. Oftmals kann ein Ersatz für die Urschrift auf der Grundlage dieser Zweitschrift/Kopie erstellt werden.

Ein Ersatzzeugnis sollten Sie persönlich bei der ehemaligen Schule beantragen. Die Schule muss Ihre Identität in geeigneter Weise überprüfen (z.B. durch Vorlage eines Identitätsnachweises). Dann wird Ihnen, soweit möglich, ein Ersatzzeugnis ausgefertigt. Das Ersatzzeugnis tritt danach an die Stelle der verlorenen oder zerstörten Urschrift.