Game accident

Wild accident - What to do now

If injured game, regardless of whether it is alive or already dead, is on the road, the accident site must be secured as far as possible by a warning triangle and/or warning flashing light in order to protect the following traffic and to avoid further accidents.

Dead game should only be pulled off the road - if this is possible without endangering your own person (use protective gloves!). Injured game should not be touched or otherwise worried (stress for the animal, self-endangerment). The killing of an injured animal may only be carried out by an authorized and competent person (for example, the person entitled to hunt). A veterinary treatment is usually excluded (except for an accident with a wolf - here a veterinarian is to be consulted by the persons receiving the accident.

Please stay as far away from the injured animal as possible, because with increasing proximity to the injured animal, its stressful situation increases.

Hints

Note on the prevention of wildlife accidents - there is an increased risk of accidents:

  • basically in the morning and in the evening at dusk
  • in the transition area field/forest
  • In addition, in the months of July and August at leaf time of the roe deer

!!! Game can be on the road at any time of the day or night!!!

ยง 27 BbgJagdG

Depending on the situation of the individual case, the insurance company covers the damage to the vehicle for partial or full cash insurance. The prerequisite is that the game accident is proven. For this purpose, the persons or bodies that must be informed about the accident issue appropriate certificates. Wild tracks on the vehicle should be photographed.

Call to the control center of the professional fire brigade or to any police station

Responsible for the content
No information available

Last update or date of publication
No information available

Wildunfall

Liegt verunfalltes Wild, unabhängig ob lebend oder bereits verendet, auf der Fahrbahn, ist die Unfallstelle möglichst durch ein Warndreieck und/oder Warnblinklicht abzusichern, um den nachfolgenden Verkehr zu schützen und weitere Unfälle zu vermeiden.

Verendetes Wild sollte nur dann von der Fahrbahn - gezogen werden, wenn dies ohne Gefährdung der eigenen Person möglich ist (Schutzhandschuhe verwenden!). Verletztes Wild sollte nicht berührt oder anderweitig beunruhigt werden (Stress für das Tier, Selbstgefährdung). Die Tötung eines verletzten Tieres darf nur durch eine berechtigte und fachkundige Person (zum Beispiel den Jagdausübungsberechtigten) durchgeführt werden. Eine tierärztliche Behandlung scheidet in der Regel aus (Ausgenommen ist ein Unfall mit einem Wolf hier ist durch die den Unfall aufnehmenden Personen ein Tierarzt hinzuzuziehen.

Halten Sie sich bitte möglichst weit vom verletzten Tier auf, denn mit zunehmender Nähe zum verletzten Tier erhöht sich dessen Stresssituation.



Hinweise

Hinweis zur Vermeidung von Wildunfällen - es besteht eine erhöhte Unfallgefahr:

  • grundsätzlich morgens und abends in der Dämmerung
  • im Übergangsbereich Feld/Wald
  • Außerdem in den Monaten Juli und August zur Blattzeit des Rehwildes

!!! Wild kann zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit unterwegs sein!!!

§ 27 BbgJagdG


Je nach Situation des Einzelfalles übernimmt für Teil- oder Vollkaskoversicherte die Versicherung den Schaden am Fahrzeug. Voraussetzung ist, dass der Wildunfall nachgewiesen ist. Hierzu stellen die Personen oder Stellen die über den Unfall informiert werden müssen entsprechende Bescheinigungen aus. Wildspuren am Fahrzeug sollten fotografiert werden.


Anruf bei der Leitstelle der Berufsfeuerwehr oder bei jeder Polizeidienststelle


Verantwortlich für den Inhalt
Keine Angabe

Letzte Aktualisierung bzw. Veröffentlichungsdatum
Keine Angabe